This property is no longer listed on this site. Please use the search above to find other accommodation
Price Per Night:
bar
Average Rating:
bar
Address:
bar
Telephone:
bar
Le Mûrier Platane, a very nice bed-and-breakfast in a former wine-house in Capestang, a village bordered by the Canal du Midi.

B&B Description:

Our house is typical of this region, yet very unusual in the way we have used various outbuildings. The common rooms are spacious and varied: a 35 m2 sitting-room, a restored wine-cellar, a small library, an interior courtyard and a garden with swimming-pool.
In the sitting room there are stairs and a gallery which offer a view towards the façade of the original winemaker’s house and which lead to the bedrooms. The four comfortable bedrooms each have a fridge/bar, a shower room or bathroom en suite and a separate W.C.
For your information: a “mûrier platane” is a tree which is very typical of this region, a cross between a mulberry tree and a plane tree. The very large leaves offer wonderful shade, much appreciated in the summer.

In the garden you will find chairs and tables, and some comfortable reclining chairs under a spacious and wonderfully shaded lean-to (for afternoon siestas). The swimming-pool (7 by 3.5m) is open from 9.30 am to 10.30 pm.

We grow flowers in our courtyard, it is always fresh and sheltered here and it makes it the ideal place for your breakfast and evening-meals.

The four bedrooms are spacious, decorated in four different colour schemes and very comfortable. They all have an en-suite bathroom or showroom, a separate W.C., a seating area with a television and a fridge/bar.

Directions

Motorway A9 - exit nr 36 - Béziers Ouest
after the péage, take right (D64) direction Saint-Pons
after ± 4 Km, take the D11 direction Capestang
when you arrive in Capestang, stay on the D11
at the end of the built-up area, just after the Cave Coopérative "Les Vignerons d'Ensérune" (traffic lights), take right direction Quarante-Puisserguier-...
at the second traffic lights take right the Rue de la République
the second right is the Rue Voltaire : the Mûrier Platane is on the left, nr 4bis.

Pricing

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
4 70 15 oui
Chambre
(3 pers.)
Apart.
Gite.

Cet hébergement n'est plus référencé sur www.chambresdhotes.org. Vous pouvez accéder à d'autres logements (location de chambre) à proximité
Price Per Night:
bar
Average Rating:
bar
Address:
bar
Telephone:
bar
Chambres d’hôtes dans une maison vigneronne à Capestang, village au bord du Canal du Midi.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

La maison qui vous accueillera est tout à la fois typique de la région et très particulière grâce à l'assemblage de divers édifices. Les communs sont spacieux et variés : un séjour de 35 m², une cave à vin aménagée, un coin bibliothèque, une cour intérieure et un jardin avec piscine.
Dans le séjour, un escalier et une passerelle offrent une vue sur la façade de la maison « vigneronne », et permettent d’accéder aux chambres d’hôtes. Les quatre chambres confortables ont chacune un frigo bar, une salle d’eau ou une salle de bain, et une toilette séparée.
Dernière information : « le mûrier platane » est le nom d’un arbre bien d’ici, un croisement entre un mûrier et un platane qui, grâce à ses larges feuilles, donne une belle ombre, très appréciée en été!

Dans le jardin, chaises et transats sont à votre disposition, y compris sous l'auvent qui vous offre une ombre rafraîchissante pendant l'heure de la sieste ... La piscine (7 x 3.5 m) est accessible de 10h00 à 20h00.

La jolie cour fleurie, au centre des différents bâtiments, est l'endroit idéal pour y prendre les petits déjeuners et les repas du soir.
Les quatre chambres spacieuses sont déclinées en quatre couleurs et décorations différentes, et offrent toutes le même confort : salle d'eau ou salle de bain, WC séparé et privatif, coin salon avec frigo bar.

Itinéraire d'accès

A9 - sortie nr 36 - Béziers Ouest
après le péage, prendre à droite la D64 direction Saint-Pons
à ± 4 Km, prendre la D11 direction Capestang
arrivé à Capestang, rester sur la D11
en fin d'agglomération, juste après la Cave Coopérative "Les Vignerons d'Ensérune"(aux feux), prendre à droite direction Quarante-Puisserguier-...
aux deuxièmes feux, prendre à droite la Rue de la République
la deuxiéme à droite est la Rue Voltaire : le Mûrier Platane se trouve sur le côté gauche au 4bis.

Pricing

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
4 70 15 oui
Chambre
(3 pers.)
Apart.
Gite.