Featured Properties



La Vieille Ferme 34 Rue De L'école, Fresné La Mère, 14700

La Vieille Ferme is an 18th Century farmhouse in the centre the village of Fresné-la-Mère, just 5km from the historic town of Falaise (the birth place of William the Conqueror) within the Calvados region of Basse Normandy.

Description of La Vieille Ferme Bed & Breakfast:

The property was a working farm until the early 90s and since then has been converted to a 5 bedroom Chambre D’ hôtes,(Bed and Breakfast), within 5 acres of land.
The days of it being a working farm might be over but a few farm animals still roam "Free range" throughout the grounds and you may even see some ducks and moorhens enjoying our large pond.
Normandy truly is a magnificent part of France to explore and enjoy. It boasts some of the top tourist attractions outside Paris including Mont St Michel, The Bayeux Tapestry and the Normandy Landing Beaches to name but a few.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to La Vieille Ferme

Lat:48.893530716143104 Long:-0.12042045593261719
The directions from Google maps will get you to the village just about but you will still need to find the property.

Coming from Falaise you will drive down the D63 (the road towards Trun). You will pass a crossroads with turnings to Villy-Lez-Falaise on your left and La Hougette on your right but you continue straight ahead. After passing these crossroads you need to take the next left hand turn a small country road that is signposted La Pommeraie. As you go down this lane you will have some newly built houses to your right. Continue down the lane until you reach the end. You will have the village church on your left and you turn right going across the railway track with the recycling zone is on your right after crossing the track. You reach almost immediately a T Junction and you will need to turn left. About 50m after turning left you will need to turn right into our driveway. There is our sign La Vieille Ferme on the wall. Drive to the end and turn left through the large iron gates. If the gates are closed ring the bell and we will open them for you.

Coming from Trun you will turn right into the village it is just a little way after the turnings for Pertheville Ners. The turning is also immediately opposite the local Epicerie which is signposted beforehand. Drive along the road for about 1 minute and you will pass a small green on your left with the recycling banks and train line to the left but you continue straight on. About 50m after you will need to turn right into our driveway. There is our sign La Vieille Ferme on the wall. Drive to the end and turn left through the large iron gates. If the gates are closed ring the bell and we will open them for you.

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast
Room
(2 pers.)
3 72 82 10
Room
(3 pers.)
2 82 084 10

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi

Properties close by






List your property Owners

Annonces à la Une



La Vieille Ferme 34 Rue De L'école, Fresné La Mère, 14700

 
 
La Vieille Ferme est une ferme qui date du 18ième siècle au cœur du village de Fresné-la-Mère, à 5 kilomètres de la ville historique de Falaise (lieu de naissance de Guillaume le Conquérant) dans la région du Calvados en Basse-Normandie

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

La propriété était une ferme active jusqu’au début des années 90 et a été depuis convertie en chambres d’hôtes. La Ferme est entourée de 5 hectares de terrain.
Bien que la ferme ne soit plus active nous avons toujours quelques animaux en liberté et vous rencontrerez peut-être même des canards ou des poules d'eau près de notre petit point d’eau.
La Normandie est une région de France magnifique à explorer et à apprécier. La Normandie compte parmi les meilleures attractions touristiques - Paris mis à part - comme le Mont-St-Michel, la Tapisserie de Bayeux et les plages du débarquement pour n’en citer que quelques unes.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Les directions de Google vous amènerons à notre village mais vous aurez besoin d’informations supplémentaires afin de trouver notre ferme.

Lat:48.893530716143104 Long:-0.12042045593261719
En provenance de Falaise : Suivez la D63 (route en direction de Trun). Vous passerez une intersection avec Villy-Lez-Falaise à votre gauche et La Hougette à droite, traversez l’intersection tout droit. Après cette intersection tournez à gauche sur une petite route de campagne fléché « La Pommeraie ». Sur votre droite vous verrez des maisons neuves. Continuez jusqu’au bout du chemin. Vous arriverez à l’église (qui sera à votre gauche) tournez à droite, vous traverserez la voie de chemin de fer (la zone de recyclage sera sur votre droite après la voie). Vous arriverez presque immédiatement à un croisement et vous devrez tourner à gauche. Environ 50 mètres plus loin tourner à droite dans notre chemin, vous verrez notre pancarte « La Vieille Ferme » sur le mur. Continuez jusqu’au bout et tournez à gauche à travers la barrière en fer forgé. Si la barrière est fermée sonnez et nous viendrons vous ouvrir.

En provenance de Trun : Vous tournerez à droite dans notre village – le tournant est juste un peu après les intersections pour Pertheville et Ners – l’intersection est également immédiatement en face de l’épicerie du village qui est signalée. Conduisez pendant environ une minute et vous passerez un petit terrain communal sur votre gauche avec la zone de recyclage et la voie de chemin de fer à gauche – vous continuez tout droit. Environ 50 mètres plus loin tourner à droite dans notre chemin, vous verrez notre pancarte « La Vieille Ferme » sur le mur. Continuez jusqu’au bout et tournez à gauche à travers la barrière en fer forgé. Si la barrière est fermée sonnez et nous viendrons vous ouvrir.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
3 72 82 10
Chambre
(3 pers.)
2 82 084 10

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches






Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire