Featured Properties



Le Moulin de Chazotte, Cherves Richemont, 16370

Welcome to Le Moulin de Chazotte, a 16th century French watermill offering beautiful, family friendly self catering holiday accommodation.

Our four exclusive gites are brimming with charm and character whilst offering all the modern comforts and facilities to ensure you have a relaxing and rewarding holiday. All gites have their own private terrace but also offer access to 12 acres of grounds and facilities, including the large heated swimming pool (12m x 6m) and a variety of outdoor activities and games.

Description of Le Moulin De Chazotte Gite :

We offer the choice between four fabulous gites, each one with its own style and character. All gites are clean, bright, beautifully decorated and with all the mod cons needed for a comfortable stay.

Each gite has its own kitchen, dining area, sitting room, TV, numerous books and games, private terrace with barbecue and free WIFI throughout. Our aim is for you to completely relax at the Moulin so we have equipped each gite with everything you need to feel totally at home during your holiday.


Our gites are available all year round, with private sun-soaked terraces for summer evenings and fully heated with wood burning stoves for those colder months. During the summer, rental is for a 1 week period from Saturday to Saturday with arrival from 4:00 PM and departure by 10:00 AM. Discounts may be available for longer bookings in the summer. During the off-peak season, shorter stays are possible, please enquire for prices. If you are looking for something larger, it is also possible to hire out the whole house exclusively. Please just contact us for availability and prices.

La Principale - the old main house of the mill. It is the largest of the four gites, accommodating up to seven people with 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, large kitchen and lounge.

L'Abricotier - located in half of the grand main building of the mill and comfortably accommodates up to six people with 3 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms and open plan, split level kitchen, dining room and lounge.

Le Hibou - split over two floors and with two bedrooms this gite can comfortably accommodate 4 people, or 6 using the sofa bed in the lounge. 1.5 bathrooms and large open plan kitchen, diner and lounge downstairs.

Le Chai - located on the ground floor and on one level, perfect for a couple, small family and also access friendly. Has 1 large family bedroom with double bed and bunk beds, access friendly bathroom and open plan lounge, diner and kitchen.

Visitor Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for this listing:

Superb gite
Review by: Lise and Alain Savoie, Oct 26 2010 10:15PM
We stayed 2 nights in this gite in early October. This is a beautifully restored mill in the countryside surrounded by vineyards, hence very quiet. The twin room was quaint, clean and comfortable, along with a large private bath. Breakfast was ample and we had access to a TV lounge and a outdoor pool. Close to Cognac. Highly recommended.

Read More

Write a review

Directions to Le Moulin De Chazotte

Le Moulin de Chazotte is nestled amongst the vineyards and sunflower fields of Cognac country. The mill sits astride the river Chazotte, which was once used to power the mill on the site. With 12 acres of land mixed between woodland, fields and gardens, the mill is blissfully remote with the only other inhabitants being other guests and the local wildlife - from occasional deer and wild boar to the many birds of prey circling the blue skies above.

If you wish for a bit more action during your holiday, the nearest village, Cherves-Richemont, is just a short drive away (2 km) and offers a local bakers, butchers and restaurant. A little further afield (7km / 10 mins drive) is the historic town of Cognac. The surrounding towns of Angoulême, Saintes and St. Jean d'Angély are steeped in Roman and Medieval history with fascinating architecture and bustling markets. The beautiful French seaside towns of La Rochelle and Royan are just an hours drive and the famous vineyards of Bordeaux slightly further but well worth a visit.

Because of its location, a car is highly recommended for guests. Of course other forms of transport are also an option, particularly bike hire which is very popular in the area and something we can help you arrange for your stay.

The area is well served by autoroutes, railways and regional airports at Bordeaux, Angouleme, Poitiers, Limoges and La Rochelle. Upon booking, we will send you a detailed map to find the place.

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast
House. 4 400 1430

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi

Properties close by






List your property Owners

Annonces à la Une

Contacter le propriétaire "Le Moulin De Chazotte" (sans frais, sans commission)




Le Moulin de Chazotte, Cherves Richemont, 16370

Bienvenue sur Le Moulin de Chazotte, un moulin à eau française du 16ème siècle offrant belle, conviviale et familiale location logement de vacances. Nos quatre gîtes exclusifs sont pleins de charme et de caractère tout en offrant tout le confort et les équipements modernes pour vous assurer un séjour relaxant et gratifiant. Tous les gîtes ont leur propre terrasse privée, mais offrent également l'accès à 12 acres de terrains et des installations, Y compris la grande piscine chauffée (12m x 6m) et une variété d'activités de plein air et des jeux.

Descriptif Gite:

Nous offrons le choix entre quatre gîtes fabuleux, chacun avec son propre style et caractère. Tous les gîtes sont propres, lumineuses, joliment décorées et avec tout le confort nécessaire pour un séjour confortable.

Chaque gîte a sa propre cuisine, salle à manger, salon, TV, de nombreux livres et jeux, terrasse privée avec barbecue et WIFI gratuit dans tout. Notre objectif est de vous détendre complètement au Moulin de sorte que nous avons équipé chaque gîte avec tout ce dont vous avez besoin de se sentir comme à la maison pendant vos vacances.


Nos gîtes sont disponibles toute l'année, avec des terrasses ensoleillées privées pour les soirées d'été et entièrement chauffées avec des poêles à bois pour les mois les plus froids. Pendant l'été, la location est pour une période de 1 semaine du samedi au samedi avec l'arrivée de 16h00 et départ 10h00. Des réductions peuvent être disponibles pour les réservations de plus en été. Pendant la saison hors pointe, Des séjours plus courts sont possibles, s'il vous plaît renseigner pour les prix. Si vous cherchez quelque chose de plus grand, il est également possible de louer toute la maison exclusivement. S'il vous plaît contactez-nous pour la disponibilité et les prix.

La Principale - la vieille maison principale de l'usine. Il est le plus grand des quatre gîtes pouvant accueillir jusqu'à sept personnes avec 3 chambres, 2.5 salles de bains, grande cuisine et salon.

L'Abricotier - situé dans la moitié du grand bâtiment principal de l'usine et peut accueillir confortablement jusqu'à six personnes avec 3 chambres, 1.5 salles de bains et cuisine ouverte, split niveau cuisine, salle à manger et un salon.

Le Hibou - split sur deux étages et avec deux chambres ce gîte peut accueillir confortablement 4 personnes, soit 6 en utilisant le canapé-lit dans le salon. 1.5 salles de bains et une grande cuisine ouverte, Salle à manger et salon en bas.

Le Chai - situé au rez-de-chaussée et sur un seul niveau, parfait pour un couple, une petite famille et aussi l'accès convivial. A 1 grande chambre familiale avec lit double et lits superposés, salle de bains accès convivial et salon ouvert, salle à manger et cuisine.

Avis

Appréciations pour Le Moulin De Chazotte , Cherves Richemont:

Superb gite
Opinion par: Lise and Alain Savoie, Oct 26 2010 10:15PM
We stayed 2 nights in this gite in early October. This is a beautifully restored mill in the countryside surrounded by vineyards, hence very quiet. The twin room was quaint, clean and comfortable, along with a large private bath. Breakfast was ample and we had access to a TV lounge and a outdoor pool. Close to Cognac. Highly recommended.

voir plus

Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Le Moulin de Chazotte est niché au milieu des vignes et des champs de pays du cognac de tournesol. Le moulin se trouve à cheval sur la rivière Chazotte, qui était autrefois utilisé pour alimenter le moulin sur le site. Avec 12 acres de terre mélangée entre bois, les champs et les jardins, le moulin est béatement à distance avec les seuls autres habitants étant les autres clients et la faune locale - des cerfs et des sangliers occasionnels aux nombreux oiseaux de proie encerclant le ciel bleu au-dessus.

Si vous souhaitez un peu plus d'action pendant vos vacances, le village le plus proche, Cherves-Richemont, est à une courte distance en voiture (2 km) et propose une boulangerie locale, les bouchers et restaurant. Un peu plus loin (7km / 10 minutes en voiture) est la ville historique de Cognac. Les villes environnantes d'Angoulême, Saintes et Saint Jean d'Angély sont imprégnés d'histoire romaine et médiévale à l'architecture fascinante et marchés animés. Les belles villes françaises balnéaires de La Rochelle et Royan sont juste une heure de route et les célèbres vignobles de Bordeaux un peu plus loin mais vaut bien une visite.

En raison de son emplacement, une voiture est fortement recommandé pour les clients. Bien sûr, d'autres formes de transport sont également une option, notamment la location de vélos qui est très populaire dans la région et quelque chose que nous pouvons vous aider à organiser votre séjour.

Le quartier est bien desservi par les autoroutes, les chemins de fer et les aéroports régionaux à Bordeaux, Angoulême, Poitiers, Limoges et La Rochelle. Lors de la réservation, nous vous ferons parvenir une carte détaillée pour trouver l'endroit.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Gite. 4 400 1430

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches






Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire