Rue de la Fromagerie, Barbery, 14220

Having undergone extensive restoration in 2008, La Vieille Abbaye, our beautiful 17th century stone farmhouse is now open to visitors seeking stylish and spacious self-catering or Bed & Breakfast accommodation on a working dairy farm.

Description of La Vieille Abbaye Bed & Breakfast:

Our gite can accommodate between 2 and 15 guests and we also have two B&B suites.

Description of La Vieille Abbaye Gite :

Priced for 15, 8 or 2/4 guests, the gite offers flexible accommodation, perfect for large groups or several families sharing a holiday in the main season or smaller parties and couples in quieter months.

Having a young family ourselves, we have aimed to include everything needed for a holiday with children, so cots and high chairs are included and most other baby items can be provided on request (travel cot, buggy, play pen, stair gate, bottle warmers etc). A selection of books and board games are provided, there is WiFi internet access plus a Playstation 2 and selection of games.

The first floor mezzanine area offers a selection of games for children and outside, we offer a large sand-surface play area with a trampoline, swings, slide and climbing equipment.

We are a French/English couple with three small children, located in the rural village of Barbery, about 30 minutes drive from the ferry port at Ouistreham - the ideal stop-off point before venturing further on in to France or back to England!

We are within easy reach of the Normandy landing beaches, the city of Caen, Swiss Normande and the towns of Deauville and Bayeux, in addition to all the wonderful places and attractions that this part of Normandy has to offer! Paris is about 2.5 hours by car or slightly less by train. There are airports in Caen (20 minutes) and Deauville (45 minutes).

We farm around 600 acres and have 250 Holstein Friesian dairy cows. Milk from our herd is served to our bed and breakfast guests and is also available to purchase from our farm shop, along with free range eggs from our hens and farm produced cream. Milking takes place twice daily and guests are welcome to watch and 'have a go' if desired! In addition to cows and calves, we have several horses and ponies, a few sheep two cats and plenty of chickens for guests to meet.

For guests wishing to sample French farmhouse fare, Kate will be happy to create a six course Table D'Hote evening meal by prior arrangement, with all drinks included.Special diets can be catered for - just ask!

We are open all year and look forward to seeing you in this tranquil corner of Normandy!

Visitor Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for this listing:

trs beau gite et chambre d'hote
Review by: edwige BESSON, Juil 18 2016 2:15PM
très bon accueil et lieu magnifique. Un incontournable lors d'un déplacement en basse Normandie

Read More

Write a review

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast
Room
(2 pers.)
1 100 130 25 yes
House. 1 495 1995 not

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi


List your property Owners

Rue de la Fromagerie, Barbery, 14220

Ayant subi une restauration importante en 2008, La Vieille Abbaye, notre beau mas en pierre 17ème siècle est maintenant ouverte aux visiteurs cherchant élégantes et spacieuses auto-restauration ou d'hébergement Bed & Breakfast dans une ferme laitière de travail.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Nous avons une gite pour loger 2 - 15 personnes selon la saison, plus 2 suites chambres d'hotes.

Descriptif Gite:

Prix pour les clients de 15, 8 ou 2 / 4, le gîte propose un hébergement souple, idéal pour les grands groupes ou plusieurs familles partagent un séjour dans la saison principale ou les petits partis et les couples de plus silencieux mois.

Ayant une jeune famille nous, nous avons cherché à inclure tout le nécessaire pour passer des vacances avec les enfants, donc lit et chaise bébé sont inclus et la plupart des articles pour bébés peuvent être fournis sur demande (lit parapluie, poussette, jouer stylo, barrière d'escalier, une bouteille réchauffeurs, etc). Une sélection de livres et de jeux de société sont fournis, il ya un accès Internet WiFi ainsi qu'un Playstation 2 et la sélection des jeux.

Le premier étage mezzanine offre une sélection de jeux pour les enfants et à l'extérieur, nous offrons une grande aire de jeu du sable en surface avec un trampoline, des balançoires, toboggan et le matériel d'escalade.

Nous sommes un couple français / anglais avec trois petits enfants, situé dans le village rural de Barbery, environ 30 minutes en voiture du port de ferry de Ouistreham - l'idéal d'étape idéal avant de s'aventurer plus loin dans la France ou en Angleterre!.

Nous sommes à proximité des plages du débarquement en Normandie, la ville de Caen, la Suisse Normande et les villes de Deauville et de Bayeux, en plus de tous les endroits merveilleux et attractions que cette partie de la Normandie a à offrir! Paris est d'environ 2. 5 heures en voiture ou en train un peu moins. Il ya des aéroports à Caen (20 minutes) et Deauville (45 minutes).

Nous cultivons environ 600 hectares et 250 vaches Holstein ont laitières frisonnes. Le lait de notre troupeau est servi à nos invités de lit et le petit déjeuner et est également disponible à l'achat de notre magasin de la ferme, avec des ufs en libre parcours de nos poules et de la crème de ferme produit. Traite a lieu deux fois par jour et les clients sont invités à regarder et à «avoir un aller» si désiré! En plus de vaches et des veaux, nous avons plusieurs chevaux et poneys, quelques moutons deux chats et beaucoup de poulets pour les clients pour répondre à.

Pour les clients qui souhaitent goûter tarif ferme traditionnelle française, Kate sera heureuse de créer une table de six plats D'Hote repas du soir sur rendez-vous, avec toutes boissons comprises. Des régimes spéciaux peuvent être pris en charge - il suffit de demander!.

Nous sommes ouverts toute l'année et j'ai hâte de vous voir dans ce coin tranquille de Normandie!.

Avis

Appréciations pour La Vieille Abbaye , Barbery:

trs beau gite et chambre d'hote
Opinion par: edwige BESSON, Juil 18 2016 2:15PM
très bon accueil et lieu magnifique. Un incontournable lors d'un déplacement en basse Normandie

voir plus

Formulez une appréciation

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
1 100 130 25 oui
Gite. 1 495 1995 non

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire