Featured Properties

40 Rue de Bayeux, Bretteville L'orgueilleuse, 14740

Guest house of character with 4 charming rooms in a highly personalized setting with travel overlooking a courtyard garden and a large terrace upstairs. The house is situated in a quiet village, easy access, midway between Caen and Bayeux (12 km) and close to the sea and the landing beaches.

Description of L'Hôme du Monde Bed & Breakfast:

Old house restored in 2013/2014, 300 sqm, with 4 bedrooms with bathroom and toilet. Each room is decorated in a particular theme, with travel, with all the comfort, luxury and charm expected.
The room is furnished Captain on the theme "Marine and Captain" and allows decoration cabin boat with items and family photos. The room is extended by a terrace "boat deck". A staircase provides access to the courtyard garden and outdoors.
chamber Genghis Khan looks like a Mongolian yurt walls and "roof" are stretched canvas. The roof is supported by a central pillar which is extended by beams of wood underlying canvas. The decor is typical of yurts: painted chestStove Mongolian ... The colors are red and cream. A French door gives direct access to the terrace and a corridor provides access to the stairs to the courtyard garden. The bathroom is large and has a walk-in shower.
The room of the Maharani (or Indian Chamber) of 30 m² is equipped with refinement in an Indian decor in shades of blue and includes original furniture. A door leads directly to the courtyard garden .. Another door allows, if necessary, communication with the adjoining room to accommodate families.
The room "French" is housed in a classic decor inspired by 18th and 19th century. It overlooks the garden courtyard with a large bay window.
All rooms have a double bed (140x200 to 180x200 depending on the room). The Board of Genghis Khan has a second bed (90x200) for up to 3 people. Guests have the opportunity to exchange either in a small area set by the fireplace in the entrance or in the dining room / library, or on the terrace.
Reservations, guests can dine in the evening dinner on a regional produce cooked by me.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to L'Hôme du Monde

Caen, Cherbourg head. At the end of Caen, take the Rots / output Bretteville l'Orguelleuse. After 4 km, through the village of Bretteville l'Orgueilleuse and exit at the junction of a small street on the right (rue de Secqueville) is home.
Bayeux (Cherbourg), take the exit Secqueville / Bretteville l'Orgueilleuse / Putot en Bessin. At the entrance of Bretteville, after passing under the N13, at the roundabout turn right towards the village. The house is 200m on the left at the intersection with Street Secqueville.

View On Map


Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.


Handicapped Access
Dinner served
Animals accepted
Credit cards accepted

Properties close by

List your property Owners

Annonces à la Une



40 Rue de Bayeux, Bretteville L'orgueilleuse, 14740

 
 
Maison d'hôtes de caractère avec 4 chambres de charme très personnalisées dans un décor lié aux voyages donnant sur une cour-jardin et une grande terrasse à l'étage. La maison se situe dans un village calme, facile d'accès, à mi-chemin entre Caen et Bayeux (12 km) et proche de la mer et des plages du Débarquement.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Maison ancienne restaurée en 2013/2014, sur 300 m², comportant 4 chambres d'hôtes avec salle d'eau et toilettes privatives. Chaque chambre est décorée dans un thème particulier, lié aux voyages, avec tout le confort, le standing et le charme attendu.
La chambre du Capitaine est aménagée autour de la thématique "Marine et Capitaine" et permet une décoration en cabine de bateau avec des éléments et photos de famille. La chambre se prolonge par une terrasse en "pont de bateau". Un escalier permet de rejoindre la cour-jardin et l'extérieur.
La chambre de Gengis Khan se présente comme une yourte mongole: les murs et le "toit" sont en toile tendue. Le toit est soutenu par un pilier central qui se prolonge par des rayons de bois qui sous-tendent la toile. La décoration est caractéristique des yourtes: coffre peint, poêle mongol, ... Les tons sont rouges et crème. Une porte-fenêtre donne accès directement à la terrasse et une coursive permet de rejoindre l'escalier vers la cour-jardin. La salle de bains est vaste et possède une douche à l'italienne.
La chambre de la Maharani (ou chambre indienne) de 30 m² est aménagée avec raffinement dans un décor indien dans les tons bleus et comprend du mobilier original. Une porte-fenêtre donne directement sur la cour-jardin.. Une autre porte permet, le cas échéant, une communication avec la chambre voisine pour accueillir des familles.
La chambre "française" est aménagée dans un décor classique s'inspirant des 18ème et 19ème siècle. Elle donne directement sur la cour-jardin par une grande baie coulissante.
Toutes les chambres possèdent un grand lit (de 140x200 à 180X200 selon la chambre). La chambre de Gengis Khan possède un second lit (90X200) pour accueillir jusqu'à 3 personnes. Les hôtes ont la possibilité d'échanger soit dans un petit salon aménagé devant la cheminée de l'entrée, soit dans la salle à manger/bibliothèque, soit sur la terrasse.
Sur réservation, les hôtes peuvent dîner le soir en table d'hôtes sur une base de produits régionaux cuisinés par mes soins.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

De Caen, prendre la direction Cherbourg. A la sortie de Caen, prendre la sortie Rots/Bretteville l'orgueilleuse. Au bout de 4 km, traverser le village de Bretteville l'orgueilleuse et à la sortie, au carrefour d'une petite rue sur la droite (rue de Secqueville) se trouve la maison.
De Bayeux (Cherbourg), prendre la sortie Secqueville/Bretteville l'orgueilleuse/Putot en Bessin. A l'entrée de Bretteville, après être passé sous la N13, au rond-point tourner à droite vers le village. La maison est à 200m sur la gauche, à l'intersection avec la rue de Secqueville.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches






Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire