625 Route des Maquisards - Formerly Le Plessis, Epaignes, 27260

A warm welcome awaits you at La Prairie. A Maison de Maître home with Résistance links, set in 8 hectares with views overlooking paddocks. 2km from the charming village of Epaignes with shops, bars, doctor's, pharmacy, cash machine and petrol station. Ideally situated for visiting all Normandy tourist attractions and only 30 minutes from beautiful beaches. Paris is only 1hr 25 minutes by train from Bernay. My aim is to provide affordable, comfortable accommodation whilst making your stay an enjoyable one. All rooms have private shower, toilet and washbasin and tea / coffee making facilities.

Description of La Prairie Bed & Breakfast:

A warm welcome from Angie awaits you at "La Prairie". Situated in La Haute Normandie, 30 minutes from the coast. My Maison de Maître home with Résistance links as featured in the book by local writer Yves Messé : "Pour que la mémoire demeure", has been considerably improved since our arrival.
All rooms include private shower, washbasin and toilet, as well as tea/coffee making facilities, complimentary toiletries, hairdryer and free wifi access.
Breakfast and tourist taxes are included in the price of the rooms.
Breakfast is served in the dining room, and consists of : choice of 3 cereals, fruit juice, croissants, pains aux raisins: pains au chocolat, baguette, brown bread, butter, choice of 4 jams (home-made when available), plus honey, yoghurts, choice of tea, coffee, hot chocolate.
I currently have two guest rooms :

The Honfleur Room
Capacity 2 persons - double bed, bedside drawers, wardrobe, table, chair, private shower, washbasin, w.c . marble fireplace (sunny aspect mornings)
single occupancy € 58 per night; double occupancy € 64 per night.

The Trouville Family Rooms
Capacity 4 persons - 2 adjoining rooms with connecting lockable door. Double bed, wardrobe, bedside tables, marble fireplace, table, chairs, full single sized bunk beds in smaller adjoining room with marble fireplace, private shower, washbasin and w.c. (sunny aspect afternoons and evenings).
Double occupancy (larger room) € 74 per night. Children (smaller room) 2-12 years €15 per night; 13 years and above € 20 per night.

My aim is to provide affordable, comfortable accommodation with a touch of originality in a friendly atmosphere. I will always do my best to ensure that your stay is a happy one.
La Prairie is set in grounds of 8 hectares, with views overlooking paddocks - my 32 year old ex racehorse is always in residence, as well as other thoroughbreds. The property is situated 2 km from the charming village of Epaignes, which has shops, hairdressers, post office, take-away meals, doctor's, pharmacy, cash machine, petrol station and garage repair specialists.
The larger village of Cormeilles has a wider range of amenities, whilst the quaint local town of Pont Audemer (9km), offers all amenities, including swimming pool and the possibility of cycle hire.
Tennis, golf, kayaking, horse-riding, swimming, etc are all available in the area.
The picturesque port of Honfleur and beautiful beaches of Deauville, Trouville, Villers sur Mer, Blonville are all within easy reach (approximately 30 minutes).
Bernay (home town of Edith Piaff) and Lisieux with its renowned Basilica are both reachable by car in 25 minutes. The Caen Memorial Museum can provide an interesting half day excursion.
The Normandy landing beaches, the Bayeux tapestry, and even Mont St Michel all make a pleasant full day excursion. Monet's House and Gardens at Giverny, and even Paris are easily accessible for full day excursions.
Horse racing at Deauville La Touques and Clairefontaine are always popular in the summer months, with free pony rides and candy floss for children as well as a play area, all within a short distance of the paddock and finishing post !There is even a child-minding service.
The Cerza zoo and wildlife park at Moyaux / Lisieux is an enjoyable day out for both adults and children, as is the eco park, Eeana.
Adults may prefer a calvados tasting at the oldest distillery, Busnel, in Cormeilles, or the more well known Père Magloire in Pont l'Evêque.

From casinos to churches and museums.......from glorious sandy beaches to quiet country rambles....... from bustling towns to the peaceful Pays d'Auge countryside..........La Belle Normandie has it all !

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to La Prairie

From Beuzeville, take D27, direction Epaignes, Lieurey, Bernay. At the roundabout which leads into Epaignes village, DO NOT GO INTO THE VILLAGE. Continue on D27, direction Lieurey, Epaignes. Less than a mile further on, you will see on your right, a large red and white radio mast, with satellite dishes on it. JUST BEFORE this, on your left, is a small lane with 2 signs : "Monument du Maquis" and "Route des Maquisards". Take this lane, and stay on this lane for approximately 625 metres, till you arrive at the entrance of the first house on your right, "La Prairie".

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast
Room
(3 pers.)
1 74 114 20

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi


List your property Owners

625 Route des Maquisards - Formerly Le Plessis, Epaignes, 27260

Un accueil chaleureux vous attend à La Prairie. Maison de Maître avec des liens de résistance, en 8 h avec vue donnant sur les paddocks. 2 km du charmant village d' Épaignes avec des magasins, bars, pharmacie, distributeur de billets, médecin et station-service. Idéalement situé pour visiter toutes les attractions de Normandie et à 30 min de belles plages. Paris n'est qu'à 1h 25 min en train de Bernay. Mon objectif est à fournir un hébergement confortable et abordable, rendre votre séjour le plus agréable possible. Les chambres sont équipées de douche, lavabo, wc et d'un plateau bouilloire.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Un accueil chaleureux de Angie vous attend à "La Prairie". Située en Haute Normandie, à 30 minutes de la côte. Ma Maison de Maître avec des liens de la Résistance comme décrit dans le livre de l'écrivain du coin Yves Messé : «Pour que la mémoire demeure", a été considérablement améliorée depuis notre arrivée.
Toutes les chambres sont équipées de douche, lavabo et WC, ainsi que d'un plateau / bouilloire, des articles de toilette gratuits, un sèche-cheveux et d'un accès wifi gratuit.
Le petit déjeuner est inclus dans le prix des chambres. Les taxes de séjour sont en supplément à € 0,50 cts par adulte par nuitée.
Le petit déjeuner est servi dans la salle à manger, et se compose de: 3 choix de céréales, jus de fruits, croissants, pains aux raisins, pains au chocolat, baguette, pain brun, beurre, choix de 4 confitures (faites maison lorsqu'elles seront disponibles), en plus du miel, yaourts, choix de thé, café, chocolat chaud.
J'ai actuellement deux chambres:

La Chambre Honfleur,
Capacité 2 personnes - lit double, tiroirs de chevet, armoire, table, chaise, douche privée, lavabo, WC. cheminée en marbre (aspect ensoleillé le matin).
Occupation simple 58 euros par nuit; occupation double 64 euros par nuit.

La Chambre Familiale Trouville
Capacité 4 personnes - 2 chambres communicantes avec porte verrouillable. Lit double, armoire, tables de chevet, une cheminée en marbre, table, chaises, lits superposés pleine taille dans petite chambre attenante avec cheminée en marbre, douche, lavabo et WC (aspect ensoleillé l'après-midi et le soir). Occupation double
(grande chambre) 74 euros par nuitée; enfants (petite chambre) 2 - 12 ans : 15 euros par nuit; à partir de 13 ans : 20 euros par nuit.

Mon objectif est de fournir à un prix abordable, un hébergement confortable avec une touche d'originalité dans une ambiance conviviale. Je ferai toujours de mon mieux pour que votre séjour reste heureuse.
La Prairie est située dans un parc de 8 hectares, avec vue donnant sur paddocks - mon 32 ans ex cheval de courses est toujours en résidence, ainsi que d'autres pur-sang. La propriété est située à 2 km du charmant village de Épaignes, qui a des magasins, salon de coiffure, bureau de poste, plats à emporter, pharmacie, distributeur de billets, station-service, cabinet de médecin et des garagistes de réparation de voitures.
Le plus grand village de Cormeilles a une gamme plus grande d'équipements, tandis que la ville locale pittoresque de Pont Audemer (9km), qui offre toutes les commodités, y compris la piscine et la possibilité de location de vélos.
Le tennis, le golf, le kayak, l'équitation, la natation, etc sont tous disponibles dans la région.
Le pittoresque port de Honfleur et des belles plages de Deauville, Trouville, Villers sur Mer, Blonville sont tous facilement accessibles (environ 30 minutes).
Bernay (lieu de naissance d'Edith Piaf) et Lisieux avec sa basilique renommée sont à la fois accessibles en voiture en 25 minutes. Le Mémorial de Caen peut fournir une excursion de demi-journée intéressante. Les plages du débarquement de Normandie, La tapisserie de Bayeux, et même le Mont St Michel font tous une excursion agréable d'une journée. La Maison et Jardins de Monet à Giverny, et même Paris sont facilement accessibles pour des excursions d'une journée entière.
Les courses hippiques à Deauville-La Touques et Clairefontaine sont toujours populaires dans les mois d'été, avec des tours de poney et barbe à papa gratuits pour les enfants ainsi qu'une aire de jeux, le tout dans une courte distance du paddock et post du gagnant! Il y a aussi une service de crèche . Le zoo de Cerza
et parc animalier à Moyaux / Lisieux est une journée agréable pour les adultes et les enfants, comme c'est aussi le parc éco, Eeana. Les adultes préféreraient peut-être une dégustation de calvados à la distillerie la plus ancienne, Busnel, à Cormeilles, ou chez le plus connu Père Magloire à Pont l'Evêque.

Des casinos aux églises et musées ....... des belles plages aux randonnées tranquilles à la campagne....... des villes animées à la campagne aimable du Pays d'Auge .......... La Belle Normandie en a tout!

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

De Beuzeville, prenez la D27, direction Epaignes, Lieurey, Bernay. Au rond point qui amène au village d"Epaignes, N'ALLEZ PAS DANS LE VILLAGE. Continuez sur la D27, direction Lieurey, Bernay. Après approximativement 1.4 km, vous verrez sur votre droite une grande antenne de radio, rouge et blanche avec des paraboles satellite là-dessus. JUST AVANT cela, à gauche, il y a un petit chemin avec 2 panneaux marqués "Monument du Maquis" et Route des Maquisards". Prenez ce chemin-ci et continuez sur ce chemin environ 625 mètres jusqu'à vous arriverez à l"entrée de la première maison à droite, "La Prairie".

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(3 pers.)
1 74 114 20

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire