Featured Properties



Lieudit le Manchot, Montesquiou, 32320

Three bedrooms (Chambres d'Hôtes with double beds) for sleeping at night only in an entirely renovated stone built house, adjacent to one of the itineraries leading to St. Jacques de Compostelle which passes nearby Montesquiou, in the Gers Department. The house in on the country side, with no neighbour. It includes an old water mill (open to visitors), a dwelling area adjacent to the mill house in which the three rooms are located, a private 300 metres walkway along the river. A tennis club and an equestrian centre may be reached by car after a few minutes’ drive. Areas for outing and long walk across a hilly scenery are close to the location. The city of Marciac where the famous Jazz Festival takes place every year during the first half of August is 18 km away. Access to internet through WIFI is feasible.
LABEL « CléVacances FRANCE».
Hosting capacity: up to 6 peope if in couple
Type of hosts expected: Pilgrims going to St. Jacques de Compostelle are preferred. However other clients may be accommodated for night stays?

Description of Le Moulin du Manchot Bed & Breakfast:

Indvidual Host rooms include a large double room, well equiped bathrooms (one with shower and one with bath on the groundfloor and one with bath on the first floor, to be shared with the third room).
In addition to the visit to the mill house, the use of the panoramic stairways going down to the river and the walk along the private 300 metres way along the river, the price for one night also includes a light diner in the form of a salad or a soup with bread, a breakfast comprising fruit juice, coffee or tea, toasted bread with butter or magarin, jam and boiled egg.

Description of Le Moulin du Manchot Gite :

The « Moulin du Manchot » is located next to the Osse River, in the vicinity of Montesquiou, Department of Gers. It is adjacent to one of the itineraries leading to Saint Jacques de Compostelle (the one called itinéraire d’Arles). The building is made of stones and has been entirely renovated. It includes the machine room of the ancient grinding mill (open to visitors) and an adjacent two storey dwelling house, with view on the Pyrénées mountain by clear weather. Parallel to the river, outside, is a channel, originally used to bring water to the mill house, and a 300 meters private walking land, boarded with a rich variety of trees on both sides. Walk to the river bank from the compound is possible using a panoramic stairway. This resting area on the river bank is ideal for relaxation and fishing. A symbol for the identification of the builders of the old bridge may be seen at the top of the arch from this relaxation area. Tree bed-rooms are available inside the building itself for hosting guests. One may be found on the ground floor (Room AMITIE). It includes a double bed (140x200 cm) and an adjacent bath-room with a shower. The additional two rooms are on the first floor (Room FRATERNITE and Room BIENVENUE). Each room has a double bed (140x200 cm). Room FRATERNITE has an adjacent bathroom with a bath. Access to Room BIENVENUE is through a spacious room with may serve as a reading area. It has no proper bathroom adjacent to it but its guests may share that of Room FRATERNITE with guests occupying it. The sitting room, the dining room and the kitchen are shared between guests present on the location and the landlord. A ping-pong game is available on the site. A tennis club and an equestrian centre may be reached by car after a few minutes’ drive. Areas for outing and long walk across a hilly scenery are close to the location. The city of Marciac where the famous Jazz Festival takes place every year during the first half of August is 18 km away.
LABEL « CléVacances FRANCE».

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to Le Moulin du Manchot

After Montesquoiu take the road to Bassoues and turn to the left 300 metres further down, on the road to Miélan. Three (3) kilometers further there a street descending towards the river, immediately after a The entrance of a farm marked with two big cedar trees. A small white board with the name "Le Manchot" may be seen against a telephone pole. The House is located about 3àà metres down on the right, just before the brdge.
Access is also possible, trekking, on the path St. Jacques de Compostelle's pilgrims, after Montesquiou. In that latter case the house is on the left just after the bridge.

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi

Properties close by






List your property Owners

Annonces à la Une



Lieudit le Manchot, Montesquiou, 32320

Au total trois Chambres d'Hôtes (lits doubles) à louer uniquement pour la nuit dans une maison en pierre entièrement rénovée, au bord d'un des chemins menant à St. Jacques de Compostelle et qui passe par Montesquiou, dans le Gers. L'ensemble est situé en pleine campagne avec vue sur les Pyrénées, et comprend un ancien moulin à eau (qu'on peut visiter), une maison d'habitation contiguë à la salle des meules dans laquelle se trouvent les trois chambres, une allée privée de 300 mètres le long de la rivière. Une table de ping-pong se trouve sur place. Un terrain de tennis, un centre d'équitation se trouvent à quelques minutes en voiture, et des randonnées sont possibles dans les environs. La ville de Marciac où se déroule un Festival de Jazz en août se trouve à une vingtaine de kilomètres. On peut accéder à internet par WIFI. LABEL CléVacances Capacité d'accueil : jusqu'à 6 personnes si en couple. Types de clients recherchés: Préférence pour les pélerins se rendant à St Jacques de Compostelle. D'autres types de clients particuliers peuvent être accueillis pour la nuit.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Chaque chambres d'Hôtes comprend un grand lit double, deux toilettes équipées et séparées (une avec douche au RDC et une avec baignoire à l'étage à partager entre deux chambres).
En plus de la visite du moulin, l'utilisation de l'escalier panoramique pour descendre à la rivière et la promenade sur l'allée privée le long de la rivière, le prix de la nuit comprend également un léger dîner sous forme de salade ou de soupe, un petit déjeûner avec jus de fruit, thé ou café, pain grillé avec beurre ou margarine à tartiner, confiture et oeuf boullif .

Descriptif Gite:

Le Moulin du Manchot est situé en pleine campagne sur le bord de l’Osse, dans a commune de Montesquiou, dans le Gers, au bord du Chemin de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle (itinéraire d’Arles). Il s’agit d’une maison en pierre entièrement rénovée, comprenant la salle de l’ancien moulin eau avec les meules en place (on peut la visiter), et une maison d’habitation contigüe avec vue sur les Pyrénées par beau temps. A l’extérieur se trouve un canal, parallèle à la rivière, menant à l’ancienne digue que longe une allée bordée d’une riche variété d’arbres de chaque côté, lieu de promenade tranquille de 300 mètres de long. L’accès à la rivière à partir de la maison se fait par un escalier panoramique qui se termine par un espace de détente où on peut s’asseoir et écouter les clapotis de l’eau de la rivière sur les pierres, pêcher ou rêver. De là on peut admirer un emblème représentant la confrérie des bâtisseurs du pont, au centre de l’arc qui enjambe la rivière à ce niveau. L’intérieur de l’habitation comprend plusieurs pièces dont trois sont proposées en chambres d’hôtes : une au rez-de-chaussée (chambre de l’AMITIE), avec lit double de 140x200 cm, une salle de bain contigüe équipée d’une douche; deux autres à l’étage (chambre de la FRATERNITE), avec lit double de 140x200 cm, une salle de bain contigüe équipée d’une baignoire. La troisième chambre (chambre de la BIENVENUE) possède également un lit double de 140x200 cm, mais n’a pas sa salle de bain propre. Elle partage sa salle de bain avec la deuxième chambre. On y accède après avoir traversé une grande pièce qui peut servir d’espace de lecture. On descend à la rivière par un escalier panoramique, lieu idéal pour la relaxation et pour la pêche. En haut de l’arche du vieux pont on peut encore admirer le symbole d’identification déposé par ses bâtisseurs. Le salon, la salle à manger et la cuisine de la maison sont partagés avec le propriétaire. Sur place on peut jouer au ping-pong. Un terrain de tennis et un centre d’équitation se trouvent à quelques minutes en voiture. Des randonnées peuvent être organisées dans les environs, dans un paysage vallonné. La ville de Marciac où s’organise chaque année en août le célèbre Festival de Jazz se trouve à 18 km.
LABEL « CléVacances FRANCE».

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Après Montesquiou, prendre la direction de Bassoues et tourner à 300 mètres à gauche, direction Miélan. Le chemin qui descend vers la rivière à gauche se trouve à 3 km environ, immédiatement après l'entrée d'une ferme que l'on reconnaît avec deux grands cèdres du Liban. Le nom du moulin "Le Manchot" est indiqué sur une petite plaque blanche posée contre un poteau téléphonique. L'ensemble est constituée par la première maison à droite, juste avant le pont, 300 mètre environ en descendant..
On peut également y accéder en suivant l'itinéraire de St. Jacques de Compostelle, après Montesquiou. Le bâtiment se trouve à gauche juste après le pont.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches






Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire