Featured Properties



Cour de la Fontaine de la Sepe, Moussac Sur Vienne, 86150

Charming restored village house in Moussac in the Vienne Valley. Sleeps 4 comfortably, fully equipped, 2 mins bars, shop, river, rolling French countryside, ideal for hiking exploring househunting or relaxing. Just 5 minutes from L'Isle Jourdain.

Description of Le Bourg Bed & Breakfast:

Le Bourg is our lovely holiday house in the heart of the peaceful village of Moussac in the beautiful unspoilt Vienne Valley, Poitou-Charentes.

Sleeping 2-4 people, our house is ideal for couples and smaller families looking for a relaxing break away from the crowded coastal resorts.

We believe a holiday at Le Bourg is still good value, despite the strong Euro, compared with the cost of a holiday in the West Country or Lake District. A lovely house for £395 per week for 4 people in July and August has to be a bargain!

You'll love the comfortable living room with its beams and fireplace, colourTV and radio, sofa, wicker armchairs and dining furniture for 4; the kitchen is fully equipped if you want to stay in and cook, with a gas cooker, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, washing machine and plenty of crockery, equipment etc.. There's a downstairs shower room with WC, and on the first floor there's 1 double and 1 twin bedroom, both with a charming view of the village square and church. The small enclosed garden is perfect for long lazy lunches or barbecues and there's ample off-street parking. You can enjoy Le Bourg in low season too as there is full central heating.

It's just a stroll to the River Vienne, where there's a canoeing centre, and to the well-stocked village shop and 2 cafe bars, or you can drive 5 minutes to the nearest town, L'Isle Jourdain, for restaurants, the traditional street market, supermarket & shops, swimming pool with flume, tourist office and bungee jumping from the viaduct!!

The area is a paradise for walkers, cyclists, anglers, canoeists, gourmets, golfers, house hunters and bird watchers, or you can explore medieval villages, visit nearby tourist attractions or simply relax. There are many signposted walks in the surrounding countryside including one Grande Randonnée starting from Moussac itself. The area is also superb for cycling, with varied terrain and quiet roads.

The area boasts several theme parks and many other tourist attractions within easy reach. La Vallée des Singes (Monkey Valley) a walk-around safari park, is well worth a visit, also L'Isle aux Serpents ( Snake Island) and Les Géants du Ciel (Falconry Show) in the magnificent medieval chateau of Chauvigny. In Chauvigny too you can hire a cycle car and pedal along a disused railway track (Le Vélo-rail).

The lively university town and walled city of Poitiers is only 40 minutes' drive, where you can visit the historic churches and other magnificent buildings, shop for French fashions in the mall, watch the world go by over a drink at a pavement café and dine on regional specialities in one of the superb restaurants. You will need at least one whole day to visit the nearby renowned Futuroscope, a futuristic park featuring the evolution of images.

If you like motor racing there's the nearby Val de Vienne motor racing circuit, while if you're more interested in classic cars , there's the annual Circuit des Remparts car race through the town of Angoulême, a picturesque town in its own right and also host to a food festival and comic strip festival.

Also within very easy reach are the towns/cities of Montmorillon, celebrated for art and literature; St Savin with its magnificent Abbey; Oradour sur Glane, a poignant memorial to the Nazi atrocities that took place there; Lussac Les Chateaux with caves containing early dwellers' paintings, fishing lake, museum; Angle sur L'Anglin, officially designated one of the most beautiful villages in France.

These are just a taste of the many places you can visit and things that you can do. You will need more than two weeks to experience all that the area has to offer and you'll probably want to come back again and again.

You'll have an easy journey to Moussac as it's convenient for Poitiers and Limoges Airports or you can drive there in from 4-6 hours from various channel ports.

Electricity, gas, bed linen and towels are included and there's just a £25 supplement for heating from October to March. Sorry, no pets.

Description of Le Bourg Gite :

Le Bourg is our lovely holiday house in the heart of the peaceful village of Moussac in the beautiful unspoilt Vienne Valley, Poitou-Charentes.

Sleeping 2-4 people, our house is ideal for couples and smaller families looking for a relaxing break away from the crowded coastal resorts.

We believe a holiday at Le Bourg is still good value, despite the strong Euro, compared with the cost of a holiday in the West Country or Lake District. A lovely house for £395 per week for 4 people in July and August has to be a bargain!

You'll love the comfortable living room with its beams and fireplace, colourTV and radio, sofa, wicker armchairs and dining furniture for 4; the kitchen is fully equipped if you want to stay in and cook, with a gas cooker, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, washing machine and plenty of crockery, equipment etc.. There's a downstairs shower room with WC, and on the first floor there's 1 double and 1 twin bedroom, both with a charming view of the village square and church. The small enclosed garden is perfect for long lazy lunches or barbecues and there's ample off-street parking. You can enjoy Le Bourg in low season too as there is full central heating.

It's just a stroll to the River Vienne, where there's a canoeing centre, and to the well-stocked village shop and 2 cafe bars, or you can drive 5 minutes to the nearest town, L'Isle Jourdain, for restaurants, the traditional street market, supermarket & shops, swimming pool with flume, tourist office and bungee jumping from the viaduct!!

The area is a paradise for walkers, cyclists, anglers, canoeists, gourmets, golfers, house hunters and bird watchers, or you can explore medieval villages, visit nearby tourist attractions or simply relax. There are many signposted walks in the surrounding countryside including one Grande Randonnée starting from Moussac itself. The area is also superb for cycling, with varied terrain and quiet roads.

The area boasts several theme parks and many other tourist attractions within easy reach. La Vallée des Singes (Monkey Valley) a walk-around safari park, is well worth a visit, also L'Isle aux Serpents ( Snake Island) and Les Géants du Ciel (Falconry Show) in the magnificent medieval chateau of Chauvigny. In Chauvigny too you can hire a cycle car and pedal along a disused railway track (Le Vélo-rail).

The lively university town and walled city of Poitiers is only 40 minutes' drive, where you can visit the historic churches and other magnificent buildings, shop for French fashions in the mall, watch the world go by over a drink at a pavement café and dine on regional specialities in one of the superb restaurants. You will need at least one whole day to visit the nearby renowned Futuroscope, a futuristic park featuring the evolution of images.

If you like motor racing there's the nearby Val de Vienne motor racing circuit, while if you're more interested in classic cars , there's the annual Circuit des Remparts car race through the town of Angoulême, a picturesque town in its own right and also host to a food festival and comic strip festival.

Also within very easy reach are the towns/cities of Montmorillon, celebrated for art and literature; St Savin with its magnificent Abbey; Oradour sur Glane, a poignant memorial to the Nazi atrocities that took place there; Lussac Les Chateaux with caves containing early dwellers' paintings, fishing lake, museum; Angle sur L'Anglin, officially designated one of the most beautiful villages in France.

These are just a taste of the many places you can visit and things that you can do. You will need more than two weeks to experience all that the area has to offer and you'll probably want to come back again and again.

You'll have an easy journey to Moussac as it's convenient for Poitiers and Limoges Airports or you can drive there in from 4-6 hours from various channel ports.

Electricity, gas, bed linen and towels are included and there's just a £25 supplement for heating from October to March. Sorry, no pets.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to Le Bourg

You'll have an easy journey to Moussac as it's convenient for Poitiers and Limoges Airports or you can drive there in from 4-6 hours from various channel ports.

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast
House. 1 225 450

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi

Properties close by






List your property Owners

Annonces à la Une



Cour de la Fontaine de la Sepe, Moussac Sur Vienne, 86150

Charmante maison de village restaurée à Moussac dans la vallée de la Vienne. Accueil 4 tout confort, entièrement équipé, à 2 minutes des bars, epicerie, la rivière, la campagne, idéal pour la randonnée, la peche, visite des sites touristiques ou la détente. A 5 minutes de L'Isle Jourdain.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Le Bourg est notre belle maison de vacances dans le coeur du paisible village de Moussac dans la belle vallée préservée Vienne, Poitou-Charentes.

Couchage 2-4 personnes, notre maison est idéale pour les couples et petites familles à la recherche d'une pause détente loin des stations balnéaires bondées côtières.

Nous croyons vacances à Le Bourg est toujours une bonne valeur, malgré l'euro fort, comparé au coût d'un séjour dans le Pays Ouest ou Lake District. Une belle maison pour £ 395 par semaine pour 4 personnes en Juillet et Août a être une bonne affaire!.

Vous allez adorer la salle de séjour confortable avec ses poutres et cheminée, colourTV et à la radio, fauteuils sofa en osier et meubles à manger pour 4, la cuisine est entièrement équipée, si vous voulez rester à l'intérieur et cuire, avec une cuisinière à gaz, micro-ondes, lave-vaisselle, réfrigérateur / congélateur, lave-linge et beaucoup de vaisselle, équipement, etc. Il ya une salle de douche avec WC en bas, et au premier étage il ya une double et une chambre à lits jumeaux, tous deux avec une charmante vue sur le village et place de l'église. Le petit jardin clos est parfait pour les longs déjeuners paresseux ou barbecues et il ya amplement de stationnement hors rue. Vous pouvez profiter de Bourg en basse saison car il ya trop de chauffage central.

C'est juste une promenade à la rivière Vienne, où il ya un centre de canoë-kayak, et à la boutique du village bien achalandé et 2 bars café, ou vous pouvez conduire 5 minutes de la ville la plus proche, L'Isle Jourdain, pour les restaurants, le traditionnel marché de rue, un supermarché et des magasins, une piscine avec glissoire d'eau office de tourisme et saut à l'élastique depuis le viaduc!.

La région est un paradis pour les randonneurs, les cyclistes, les pêcheurs, les canoteurs, les gourmets, les golfeurs, la maison des chasseurs et des ornithologues, ou vous pouvez visiter les villages médiévaux, visiter les attractions touristiques ou simplement vous détendre. Il ya beaucoup de promenades balisées dans la campagne environnante, dont un sentier de Grande Randonnée à partir de Moussac soi. La région est également superbe pour faire du vélo, avec un terrain varié et les routes tranquilles.

La région possède plusieurs parcs thématiques et de nombreuses autres attractions touristiques à proximité. La Vallée des Singes (Monkey Valley) un rendez-vous autour de Safari Park, vaut bien une visite, aussi de L'Isle aux Serpents (Snake Island) et Les Géants du Ciel (fauconnerie Show) à son magnifique château médiéval de Chauvigny. En Chauvigny aussi, vous pouvez louer une voiture de cycle et pédaler le long d'une voie ferrée désaffectée (Le Vélo-Rail).

La ville universitaire animée et ville fortifiée de Poitiers est à seulement 40 minutes, où vous pourrez visiter les églises historiques et d'autres bâtiments magnifiques, boutique pour la mode française dans le centre commercial, regarder le monde passer autour d'un verre dans un café de la chaussée et dîner sur les spécialités régionales dans un des superbes restaurants. Vous aurez besoin d'au moins une journée entière pour visiter le Futuroscope à proximité de renom, un parc futuriste mettant en vedette l'évolution des images.

Si vous aimez la course automobile, il ya la proximité du Val de Vienne circuit automobile, tandis que si vous êtes plus intéressés par les voitures classiques, il ya le circuit annuel des Remparts de course automobile à travers la ville d'Angoulême, une ville pittoresque dans son propre droit et a également l'hôte d'un festival gastronomique et un festival de bande dessinée.

Aussi à portée très faciles sont les villes / villes de Montmorillon, célèbre pour l'art et la littérature; St Savin avec ses magnifique abbaye; Oradour-sur-Glane un monument poignant aux atrocités nazies qui ont eu lieu là-bas; Lussac Les Chateaux de grottes contenant début peintures habitants », lac de pêche, musée, Angle sur l'Anglin, officiellement désigné l'un des plus beaux villages de France.

Ce sont juste un avant-goût des nombreux endroits que vous pouvez visiter et de choses que vous pouvez faire. Vous aurez besoin de plus de deux semaines pour découvrir tout ce que la région a à offrir et vous aurez probablement envie de revenir encore et encore.

Vous aurez un accès facile à Moussac que c'est pratique pour Poitiers et Limoges Aéroports ou vous pouvez vous y rendre à partir de 4-6 heures ports de la Manche diverses.
. Electricité
, gaz, draps et serviettes sont inclus et il ya juste un supplément de £ 25 pour le chauffage d'Octobre à Mars. Désolé, pas d'animaux.

Descriptif Gite:

Le Bourg est notre charmante maison de vacances au cœur du paisible village de Moussac dans la belle vallée de la Vienne, Poitou-Charentes.

Accueillant 2-4 personnes, notre maison est idéale pour les couples et les petites familles à la recherche d'une pause de détente loin de l'encombrement des zones côtières touristiques.

Des vacances au Bourg représentent très bon qualité prix - une belle maison pour moins de 350 € par semaine pour 4 personnes en Juillet et août, doit être une aubaine!

Vous aimerez le salon confortable avec ses poutres apparentes et cheminée, équipé de TV couleur et radio, canapé, fauteuils en rotin et meubles salle à manger pour 4 personnes ; la cuisine est entièrement équipée, avec une cuisinière à gaz, micro-ondes, lave-vaisselle, réfrigérateur / congélateur, lave-linge et vaisselle, équipement, etc. Il ya une salle de douche au RDC avec WC et au premier étage il ya 1 chambre avec un grand lit et 1 chambre à deux lits, toutes les deux chambres ayant une charmante vue sur la place du village et de l'église.

Le petit jardin clos est parfait pour les déjeuners ou barbecues et il ya stationnement hors rue. Vous pouvez profiter du Bourg en basse saison également car il ya le chauffage central.

Ce n'est que 3 minutes à pied à la rivière la Vienne, où il ya un centre de canoë-kayak, et a la boutique bien stockée et 2 café bars, et la ville la plus proche, L'Isle Jourdain est à 5 minutes en voiture où vous trouverez des restaurants, marché, et supermarché t autres magasins. Il y a également une piscine avec floume, office de tourisme et le saut à l'élastique du viaduc!

La région est un paradis pour randonneurs, cyclistes, pêcheurs, canoteurs, gourmets, golfeurs, et ornithologues; ou vous pouvez explorer des villages médiévaux, visiter des attractions touristiques ou simplement se détendre. Il ya de nombreuses promenades balisées dans la campagne environnante, dont une Grande Randonnée partant de Moussac même. La région est également superbe pour le cyclisme, avec un terrain varié et des routes tranquilles.

La région compte plusieurs parcs et de nombreuses autres attractions touristiques à proximité, comme La Vallée des Singes, L'Isle aux Serpents et Les Géants du Ciel dans le magnifique château médiéval de Chauvigny. A Chauvigny il y a aussi Le Vélo-rail, des cycles pour 4 personnes sur une voie de chemin de fer désaffectée.

La ville universitaire de Poitiers n'est qu'à 40 minutes de route où vous pourrez visiter les églises historiques ou magasins de mode, regarder le monde passer d'un café de boulevard ou dîner de spécialités régionales dans l'un des superbes restaurants. Il vous faudra au moins une journée entière à visiter le célèbre Futuroscope à proximité de Poitiers.

Si vous aimez la course automobile, il y a le circuit Val de Vienne à proximité et si vous êtes plus intéressés par les voitures anciennes il y a Le Circuit des Remparts annuel à dans la ville d'Angoulême, une ville pittoresque de son propre droit et également l'hôte d'un festival gastronomique et du festival de la bande dessinée.

Aussi très facile à atteindre sont les villes de Montmorillon, célèbre pour l'art et la littérature ; St Savin, avec sa magnifique abbaye; Oradour sur Glane, monument émouvant à la mémoire des atrocités nazies qui y ont eu lieu ; Lussac Les Châteaux et ses grottes contenant des premières peintures, lac de pêche et musée; Angle sur L'Anglin désigné l'un des plus beaux villages de France.

Ce sont juste un avant-goût des nombreux endroits à visiter et des activités. Vous aurez besoin de plus de deux semaines pour faire l'expérience de tout ce que la région a à vous offrir - vous aurez probablement envie de revenir plusieurs fois.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Vous aurez un accès facile à Moussac que c'est pratique pour Poitiers et Limoges Aéroports ou vous pouvez vous y rendre à partir de 4-6 heures ports de la Manche diverses.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Gite. 1 225 450

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches






Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire