1 Place Jeanne D'albret, Bagnères De Bigorre, 65200

Renovated period town house in a quiet and pretty residential square in the old town area, just 2 minutes walk from the town centre and all the amenities. Free street parking directly outside. I can accommodate up to 8 guests. Non smokers only and I would usually not accept children under five as the stairs are quite steep. Ideal for skiers, hikers, curists and cyclists - and anyone keen to explore this beautiful part of France. Free wi-fi for guests and comfortable private lounge with UK and French TV, and assortment of DVDs.

Description of Valerie's Bed & Breakfast:

The accommodation comprises a four storey house right in the centre of Bagnères de Bigorre in the Hautes Pyrenees. It is situated in a pleasant residential square, Place Jeanne d’Albret, and only two minutes walking distance to the town centre with its shops, market, bakeries, restaurants, cafés and churches. It has recently been completely renovated and where possible all the original features have been kept. It is a typical old French town house of the area and is around 300 years old although its foundations go back 400 years. The character of this house remains untouched whilst containing all the necessary ‘mod cons’ for modern living.

It has a traditional dining room with an adjacent modern kitchen. There are 3 double bedrooms on the 2nd floor, 2 (a double and two singles) of which are adjoining; and a further double. Two of the bedrooms have balconies overlooking the square. Guests in these bedrooms have exclusive use of the adjacent bathroom / shower / WC. A further 3 guests can be accommodated in the 3rd floor attic rooms equipped with wash sinks, and have access to a sunny roof terrace. Guests may also use another bath and shower room on the first floor, along with the two additional WCs.

Breakfast is served at times convenient to guests and I try and serve what they'd like - either something Continental and French or good old cereal, toast and eggs. Just let me know.

I am happy to provide evening meals for guests upon request. I'm a good cook; and again I'll try and fit in with your preferences, but I have a wide repertoire and love to serve meals inspired by the local traditional cuisine. Normally I'd offer 4 courses plus wine as an inclusive menu; see my "prices" page for details.

Wi-Fi is available throughout the house and is free for guests' use. Guests have exclusive use of a comfortable lounge equipped with TV which receives French and UK Channels. I also have a large collection of DVDs in both languages. I have room to store guests' bikes and ski equipment if need be, and street parking is free. I have a comprehensive assortment of maps and guides to the region which guests may borrow.

evening meal 25 euros

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to Valerie's

Very easy, I am close to the Thermes, between the Place d'Uzer and the Tour des Jacobins, about 100m from the pedestrianised Place de Strasbourg. Sat navs will easily find me.

View On Map


Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
(3 pers.)
1 35 105


Handicapped Access
Dinner served
Animals accepted
Credit cards accepted

List your property Owners

1 Place Jeanne D'albret, Bagnères De Bigorre, 65200

Rénové maison de ville d'époque dans une place tranquille quartier résidentiel dans la vieille ville, à seulement 2 minutes à pied du centre ville et de tous les commerces. Parking gratuit dans la rue directement à l'extérieur. Je peux accueillir jusqu'à 8 personnes. Fumeurs non souhaités et normalement je n'accepte pas les enfants de moins de cinq parce-que les escaliers sont assez raides. Idéal pour les skieurs, les randonneurs, les curistes et les cyclistes - et tous ceux qui souhaitent explorer cette belle partie de la France. Wi-Fi Gratuit dans tous les pièces.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

L'hébergement comprend une maison de quatre étages dans le centre de Bagnères de Bigorre dans les Hautes Pyrénées. Il est situé dans un quartier résidentiel agréable, Place Jeanne d'Albret, et seulement deux minutes à pied du centre-ville avec ses commerces, marché, boulangeries, restaurants, cafés et églises. Il a récemment été entièrement rénové et, si possible toutes les caractéristiques originales ont été conservées. Ce est une maison typique du vieux ville française de la région et est âgé d'environ 300 ans, bien que ses fondations remontent 400 années. Le caractère de cette maison reste intacte tout en contenant tous les «confort» nécessaires à la vie moderne.

Il dispose d'une salle à manger traditionnelle avec une cuisine moderne adjacent. Il ya trois chambres doubles au 2ème étage, 2 (un lit double et deux lits simples) qui sont adjacentes; et un autre double. Deux des chambres ont des balcons donnant sur la place. Les clients de ces chambres ont l'usage exclusif de la salle de bains / douche / WC adjacente. Un autre trois personnes peuvent être hébergées au 3ème étage chambres mansardées équipées de puits de lavage, et d'avoir accès à une terrasse ensoleillée. Les clients peuvent également utiliser un autre bain et salle de douche au premier étage, avec les deux WC supplémentaires.

petit déjeuner est servi à des heures convenables pour les clients et je essaie et servir ce qu'ils aimeraient - soit quelque chose de Continental et français ou bon vieux céréales, Rôties et des ufs. Laissez-moi savoir.

Je suis heureux de vous fournir les repas du soir pour les clients sur demande. Je suis un bon cuisinier; et encore, je vais essayer de se adapter à vos préférences, mais je ai un large répertoire et de l'amour pour servir des repas inspirés de la cuisine traditionnelle locale. Normalement je offre quatre plats et le vin comme un Menu Tout Compris; voir ma page "prix" pour plus de détails.



Wi-Fi est disponible dans toute la maison et est gratuit pour l'utilisation des clients. Les clients ont l'usage exclusif d'un salon confortable équipé d'une télévision qui reçoit les chaînes françaises et britanniques. Je ai aussi une grande collection de DVD dans les deux langues. Je ai de la place pour stocker les vélos et matériel de ski exceptionnel le cas échéant, et un parking de la rue est gratuit. Je ai un assortiment complet de cartes et guides de la région où les clients peuvent emprunter.

repas du soir 25 euros

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Très facile, je suis proche des Thermes, entre la Place d'Uzer et le Tour des Jacobins, à environ 100m de la Place de Strasbourg piétonne. Les GPS me trouveront facilement.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(3 pers.)
1 35 105

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire