Featured Properties

Leiu Dit Chantegrolle, Charroux, 86250

Watermill location offering a gite for 2 to 8 people plus B&B rooms in stunning spacious gardens with a riverside location. Ideal holiday location for families, couples and friends with an abundance of wildlife and leisure facilities onsite including kayaking, fishing, children's playground, walking, cycling, table tennis, BBQ, stargazing, petanque, yoga. In addition a sauna, indoor pool and steam room are available 10 minutes away, as are tennis courts. We also have two golf courses within 45 mins. We are very child and family friendly with plenty of games and outdoor activities.

Description of Moulin E Chantegrolle Bed & Breakfast:

We have two wonderful B&B studios with garden views. They are fully ensuite and also have kitchenettes for those who like self catering. We provide breakfast in the room or in the main house. Each studio accommodates couples, two couples or families of four as they have a double bed on a raised mezzanine level and a sofa bed on ground level. They are wonderfully designed, relaxing places to stay for one or two nights or even a week.

B&B guests can enjoy the gardens, swimming pool, tea and coffee making facilities and home cooking through our table d’hôte (advance booking required). Breakfasts comprise fresh bread and croissants brought from the village boulangerie each morning, and served with delectable home made jams, along with fresh juices, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate. Off street and garage parking are available for cars, bikes and even the occasional horse!

Description of Moulin E Chantegrolle Gite :

Our gite (originally a watermill built in the late 18th century) is regarded as one of the best located and equipped in the region. We believe it should be enjoyed rather than sat there empty and we’ve lived in it ourselves so we’ve paid attention to detail.

It’s an ideal holiday location for two people, families, or groups of up to six. Its flexibility is due to the large kitchen, bathroom, living room (with snug alcove bed), separate twin bedroom and stunning grenier, which occupies the whole of the top floor. All this makes you feel like you’re staying somewhere really grand, with a far greater price tag. It is hard to leave!

The inside space is complemented by a terrace overlooking the two acre gardens, nature reserve, streams and surrounding fields. Perfect for watching the abundant bird and wildlife, sipping a cold beer, glass of rosé, or watching the children play in the garden. The old millstream runs safely around the gite providing a relaxing acoustic backdrop conducive to a great nights sleep.

There is so much to do from kayaking to yoga, fishing, walking and cycling in the immediate area we can't list it all here but recommend you visit our website or contact us for the latest information. New for 2015 is a large children's playground on the mill island with swings, slide, climbing tower and rope ladder.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to Moulin E Chantegrolle

The gite and BB are located at Chantegrolle, Charroux, 86250. Around an hours drive from Poitiers or Limoges. Depending on the direction you’re coming from we’re either the first or last house in the village of Charroux. You will see the sign and recognise the gite if you’ve viewed the pictures on the website.

Charroux is around six hours from La Havre or Caen. More like eight hours, with stops, from Calais.

We regularly collect visitors from Poitiers and Limoges airports in our minibus so if you don’t like driving in France don’t let that stop you visiting. Some guests also come by Eurostar, change in Paris and arrive at Poitiers train station for us to collect.

If you have any questions in advance of your holiday email or call Chris or Lucy

View On Map


Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
(2 pers.)
2 50 60 300 500 10
(3 pers.)
2 50 70 300 500 10
House. 1 70 100 400 600


Handicapped Access
Dinner served
Animals accepted
Credit cards accepted

Properties close by

List your property Owners

Annonces à la Une



Leiu Dit Chantegrolle, Charroux, 86250

Moulin à eau emplacement offrant un gite et deux studios indépendants (également disponibles pour B & B) dans de superbes jardins spacieux avec un emplacement en bord de rivière. Lieu de vacances idéal pour les familles, les couples et les amis avec une abondance de faune et de loisirs sur place, dont le kayak, la pêche, la marche, le cyclisme, le tennis de table, barbecue, observation des étoiles, pétanque, yoga. En outre, un sauna, une piscine intérieure et une salle de vapeur sont disponibles 10 minutes, Comme des courts de tennis. Nous avons également deux terrains de golf dans les 45 minutes. Nous sommes très enfants et les familles, avec beaucoup de jeux et activités de plein air.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Nous avons deux magnifiques studios B & B avec vue sur le jardin. Ils sont entièrement salle et ont également une kitchenette pour ceux qui aiment cuisiner. Nous offrons le petit déjeuner dans la chambre ou dans la maison principale. Chaque studio peut accueillir deux couples, les couples ou les familles de quatre personnes car ils ont un lit double sur une mezzanine surélevée et un canapé-lit au niveau du sol. Ils sont merveilleusement conçues, lieux de détente pour rester pour une ou deux nuits ou même une semaine.
B & B vous pourrez profiter des jardins, piscine, thé et café et cuisine maison grâce à notre table d'hôte (sur réservation préalable). Hôtes comprennent du pain frais et des croissants apportés de la boulangerie du village chaque matin, et servis avec confitures maison délicieux, avec jus de fruits frais, thé, café et chocolat chaud. Arrêt de la rue et un garage sont disponibles pour les voitures, Vélos et même le cheval occasionnelle!

Descriptif Gite:

Notre gîte (à l'origine un moulin à eau construit à la fin du 18e siècle) est considéré comme l'un des meilleurs et équipé situé dans la région. Nous croyons qu'il devrait être apprécié plutôt que là est restée vide et nous avons vécu en nous-mêmes l'attention que nous avons portée aux détails.

Ce est un lieu de vacances idéal pour deux personnes, des familles ou des groupes de jusqu'à six. Sa souplesse est due à la grande cuisine, Salle de bains, salon (avec coin couchage douillet), chambre à deux lits séparés et grenier magnifique, qui occupe l'ensemble de l'étage supérieur. Tout cela vous fait vous sentir comme vous êtes en séjour endroit vraiment grande, avec une étiquette de prix beaucoup plus. Il est difficile de partir!

L'espace intérieur est complété par une terrasse donnant sur les deux jardins d'acres, réserve naturelle, cours d'eau et les champs environnants. Parfait pour regarder l'oiseau et de la faune abondante, en sirotant une bière fraîche, un verre de rosé, ou en regardant les enfants jouer dans le jardin. L'ancien bief fonctionne en toute sécurité autour du gîte offrant un cadre propice à la détente acoustique une grande nuit de sommeil.

Il ya tellement à faire du kayak au yoga, pêche, la marche et du vélo dans la région immédiate, nous ne pouvons pas énumérer tous ici, mais vous recommande de visiter ou contactez-nous pour les dernières informations.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Le gîte et BB sont situés à Chantegrolle, Charroux, 86250. Autour d'une heure de route de Poitiers ou Limoges. Selon la direction vous venez nous sommes la première ou dernière maison dans le village de Charroux. Vous verrez le signe et reconnaître le gîte si vous avez consultées les photos sur le site.

Charroux est environ six heures de La Havre ou Caen. Plus comme huit heures, Avec des arrêts, de Calais.

Nous recueillons régulièrement des visiteurs en provenance des aéroports de Poitiers et Limoges dans notre minibus donc si vous ne aimez pas la conduite en France ne vous laissez pas arrêter de visiter. Certains clients viennent également par l'Eurostar, changent à Paris et arrivent à la gare de Poitiers pour nous de recueillir.

Si vous avez des questions à l'avance de votre e-mail de vacances ou appeler Chris ou Lucy

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
2 50 60 300 500 10
Chambre
(3 pers.)
2 50 70 300 500 10
Gite. 1 70 100 400 600

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches






Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire