Featured Properties

21 Rue De La Rauziere, Gabian, 34320

Fabulous light and airy double bedroom with its own private terrace and front door in our 1950's house, with pool and stunning views, on the edge of the Medieval village of Gabian. In the centre of Faugeres wine region of the Herault in the Langeudoc Roussillon, with its 300+ days of sunshine, we are centrally placed for easy access by road, rail and air. Just 15 minutes drive from the medieval town of Pezenas, 35 minutes from the wonderful long stretches of Mediterranean beaches, 1 hour from Montpellier and 35 minutes from Beziers.

Description of Number 21, B&B, in a 1950's 'Mad Men' Style House, Gabian, Near Pezenas, Languedoc Roussillon Bed & Breakfast:

The Old Kitchen double bedroom is on the first floor of Number 21 and has its own front door and private terrace. It is a large, light and airy room and we provide towels, beach towels, towelling robes, shampoo, conditioner, moisturiser, cotton wool, tissues, hair dryer and a hospitality tray with tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits.

Guests have their own private bathroom and, although not en suite, it is just across the hall from the bedroom. The bathroom has a bath, shower, wash hand basin and a large towel rail, with drawers to store your essentials. There is also a WC right opposite the bedroom too.

A second bedroom, The Mad Men room, is available to rent, should two couples wish to book together. The private bathroom would then be shared between all four of you.

We don't allow smoking in the bedrooms but we provide an ashtray on the private terrace.

We are happy to take dogs. We have two flat coated retrievers and if you think your dog will get on with ours, then that's fine. Unfortunately dogs can't sleep in the guest bedrooms but there is a lounge next to the Old Kitchen bedroom where they will be more than comfortable! Please note that we do also have a cat, who is fine with dogs if they are ok with him!

Number 21 is a very large and unusual house, built in 1956 by a wealthy quarry owner. Most of the original terrazzo floors have been retained and we have been careful to renovate the house in keeping with its 1950's charm.

The house sits in its own extensive garden and there is a 10 x 5 metre pool to relax by, in the late afternoon, after a day's exploration of this beautiful area. The views from the garden are stunning and look out over the countryside to the hills beyond and to the local Chateau de Cassan.

A hearty continental breakfast is served either on your private terrace or our large terrace at the back of the house, where the view can be admired whilst tucking into a croissant or crusty bread with home made marmalade and jam, poached and fresh fruits (sometimes from our own trees), home made muesli and eggs if you'd like them.

We do offer table d'hote on occasion, especially a Monday when most restaurants are shut or guests don't want the hassle of drinking and driving. This may be something from our barbecue, spit roaster or plancha and is mostly Mediterranean cuisine with produce bought from local markets and vegetables and salads grown in our garden. We all eat together, enjoying some local wines and plenty of conversation!
There is something for everyone to do and see in this region. We are 35 minutes from long stretches of beautiful mediterranean beaches, 25 minutes from the hills with stunning waterfalls and rivers to swim in as well as rocks to climb. Beautiful medieval villages to explore, cities to visit for that culture fix include Montpellier, Beziers, Carcassonne. Markets abound and include Pezenas on a Saturday, Clermont L'Herault on a Wednesday and Bessan on a Sunday.

In the summer many villages have fetes where they put out long tables and chairs, light a barbecue or a spit road and serve really tasty food at very cheap prices. Dancing and live music usually ensues and they never finish early! Pezenas has Estivales in July and August on Friday nights - street food vendors, live bands, dancing, anything goes and is a very lively event each week, with hundreds of people lining the streets!

Pezenas also has two large brocantes (Antiques fairs) during May and October, as well as lots of antique shops which are open almost every day of the year. We always find out what's going on and are happy to help with anything you might want to do in this gorgeous area.

If you're house hunting, we have extensive experience of this. We know the agents in the area and even some of the houses that are up for sale. It took us a while and we rented first and we have contacts for rental properties should this be needed.

We look forward to welcoming you, should you decide to book at Number 21!

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to Number 21, B&B, in a 1950's 'Mad Men' Style House, Gabian, Near Pezenas, Languedoc Roussillon

By air - Gabian is 35 minutes from Beziers airport, 1 hour from Montpellier airport, 1 hour 20 minutes from Carcassonne airport.

By Road - it is best for us to send detailed directions to our property, should you decide to book with us.

By train - nearest railway station is Beziers - 35 minutes away.

View On Map


Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
(2 pers.)
1 70 85 475 535


Handicapped Access
Dinner served
Animals accepted
Credit cards accepted

Properties close by

List your property Owners

Annonces à la Une



21 Rue De La Rauziere, Gabian, 34320

Fabuleuse lumière et aérée chambre double avec sa propre terrasse privée et la porte avant dans notre maison des années 1950, avec piscine et vue imprenable, sur le bord du village médiéval de Gabian. Dans le centre de Faugeres région viticole de l'Hérault dans le Langeudoc Roussillon, avec ses 300 jours de soleil, nous sommes placés au centre pour un accès facile par route, rail et air. Situé à 15 minutes en voiture de la ville médiévale de Pézenas, À 35 minutes des merveilleuses longues étendues de plages de la Méditerranée, 1 heure de Montpellier et à 35 minutes de Béziers.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

l'ancienne cuisine chambre double est au premier étage du numéro 21 et a sa propre porte d'entrée et terrasse privée. Ce est une grande, lumineuse et spacieuse et nous fournissons des serviettes, des serviettes de plage, peignoirs en éponge, shampooing, revitalisant, hydratant, coton hydrophile, tissus, sèche-cheveux et un plateau de courtoisie avec thé, café, chocolat chaud et des biscuits.
clients disposent de leur propre salle de bain privée et, Mais pas en suite, il est juste en face de la salle de la chambre. La salle de bain a une baignoire, douche, lavabo de lavage et une grande serviette, avec tiroirs pour stocker vos accessoires. Il est aussi un droit WC en face de la chambre aussi.

Une deuxième chambre, La chambre Mad Men, est disponible à la location, doit deux couples souhaitent réserver ensemble. La salle de bain privée serait alors partagée entre tous les quatre.

Nous ne permettons pas fumer dans les chambres, mais nous fournissons un cendrier sur la terrasse privée.

Nous sommes heureux de prendre les chiens. Nous avons deux retrievers plats revêtus et si vous pensez que votre chien va passer à la nôtre, alors ce est bien. Malheureusement chiens ne peuvent pas dormir dans les chambres d'hôtes mais il ya un salon à côté de la chambre ancienne cuisine où ils seront plus que confortable! Se il vous plaît noter que nous ne avons aussi un chat, Qui est bien avec les chiens se ils sont ok avec lui! Nombre de

21 est une maison très grande et inhabituelle, construit en 1956 par un riche propriétaire de carrière. La plupart des sols en terrazzo originaux ont été conservés et nous avons pris soin de rénover la maison en harmonie avec le charme de son 1950.

La maison se trouve dans son propre jardin vaste et il ya une piscine de 10 x 5 mètres pour se détendre par, En fin de journée, après l'exploration d'un jour de cette belle région. Les vues du jardin sont superbes et donnent sur la campagne vers les collines au-delà et à l'échelle locale Château de Cassan.

Un copieux petit déjeuner continental est servi sur votre terrasse privée ou notre grande terrasse à l'arrière de la maison, où la vue peut être admirée tandis que de savourer un croissant ou pain croustillant avec ses confitures maison et de la confiture, Fruits pochés et frais (parfois de nos propres arbres), muesli fait maison et des ufs si vous les aimez.

Nous ne offrons table d'hôte à l'occasion, surtout un lundi où la plupart des restaurants sont fermés ou les invités ne veulent pas les tracas de l'alcool au volant. Cela peut être quelque chose de notre barbecue, rôtissoire ou plancha et est surtout une cuisine méditerranéenne avec des produits achetés sur les marchés et des légumes et des salades locales cultivées dans notre jardin. Nous mangeons tous ensemble, profitant de certains vins locaux et beaucoup de conversation!
Il ya quelque chose pour tout le monde à faire et à voir dans cette région. Nous sommes à 35 minutes de longues étendues de belles plages de la Méditerranée, à 25 minutes des collines avec des cascades et rivières magnifiques de nager dans les roches ainsi que pour grimper. Beaux villages médiévaux à explorer, villes à visiter pour que la culture correctif inclure Montpellier, Béziers, Carcassonne. Marchés abondent et comprennent Pezenas un samedi, Clermont l'Hérault sur un mercredi et un dimanche Bessan.

À l'été de nombreux villages ont fêtes où ils ont mis sur de longues tables et chaises, allumer un barbecue ou une route de broche et vraiment servir des plats savoureux à des prix très bon marché. Danse et musique live se ensuit habituellement et ils ne finissent jamais tôt! Pézenas a Estivales en Juillet et Août le vendredi soir - les vendeurs d'aliments de rue, Des groupes live, danse, tout est permis et est un événement très animé chaque semaine, des centaines de personnes qui bordent les rues!

Pezenas dispose également de deux grandes brocantes (Antiquités foires) en mai et Octobre, ainsi que beaucoup d'antiquaires qui sont ouverts presque tous les jours de l'année. Nous trouvons toujours ce qui se passe et sont heureux de vous aider avec tout ce que vous pourriez vouloir faire dans ce domaine magnifique.

Si vous êtes maison de chasse, nous avons une vaste expérience de ce. Nous savons que les agents de la région et même quelques-unes des maisons qui sont à vendre. Il nous a fallu un certain temps et nous avons loué première et nous avons des contacts pour les immeubles locatifs devraient être ce nécessaires.

Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir, si vous décidez de réserver au numéro 21!



Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
1 70 85 475 535

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches






Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire