3 Cité Des Fleurs, Paris, 75017

Four exclusive guest rooms in a mansion built in 1860 in the heart of the Cité des Fleurs, a charming private street of the 17th arrondissement of Paris, at the edge of Batignolles district and the foot of Montmartre.
Isabelle and Jerome await you in their beautiful Haussmanian house, completely renovated in 2015 to offer services worthy of the high standing hotels in a family setting, intimate and refined.
Huge and beautifully furnished rooms, ultra contemporary bathrooms and wonderful homemade breakfast served by the owners.

Description of Villa Montabord Bed & Breakfast:

Established in the most “village-like” district of North-West Paris, at the edge of Batignolles and the foot of Montmartre, "Cité des Fleurs"(City of Flowers) is a charming private street in the 17th arrondissement (district) of Paris, drawn and built in the mid-19th century just before Baron Haussmann's Great Works.
Push open the wrought iron entrance gates of "Cité des Fleurs", guarded by Dominique and Gilles, and leave the hustle and bustle of Clichy Avenue behind you for a unique world in Paris, dominated by quiet and greenery.
The "Cité des Fleurs" was created in 1847 on private land pooled and sold as individual lots. On both sides of the paved street (now closed to car traffic), houses were built according to very strict specifications, giving the passage a wonderful visual harmony. All as a result of each new buyer having had to "plant Acacia or fruit trees in his garden" and to mark the entrance of his property with similar stone pillars, complete with cast iron vases!
Isabelle and Jerome welcome you at number 3, in their mansion they completely renovated to become a guest house. Four luxurious guest rooms, tastefully blending classical and contemporary architecture and furnishings, offer the best comforts in an unparalleled atmosphere. After a restful night, you will enjoy a delicious breakfast in the beautiful private dining room or, on sunny days, on the small flowered terrace in the inner courtyard.
Leave your room and make Paris yours! Walk to Montmartre, stroll in Monceau Park or take the public transport to the major monuments and tourist sites of Paris. Isabelle and Jerome will be delighted to give you advice and share some of their secrets to make your stay in Paris a truly unforgettable one.

Description of Villa Montabord Gite :

Isabelle and Jerome's house is the second of two mansions built in the 1860's by one of the "Cité des Fleurs" founders for each of his daughters.
Once through the gates, you enter a small enclosed garden in the front of a beautiful stone facade, with a charming wooden terrace, topped by a young fig tree and garnished with plants and flowers as soon as the weather is nice. Climb up the steps and you are in one of the very rare guest houses in Paris.
In the large hall paved with black and white tiles and lit with a Murano red glass chandelier, you will be welcomed personally and will start feeling the intimate and authentic atmosphere that makes the real charm of homestays.
A splendid staircase covered with soft carpet leads up to both floors reserved for guests, each with two large bedrooms named after their children, with dressing room, private bathrooms and separate toilets.
In the mornings, breakfast is served in the private dining room on the ground floor. Basking in the light from both the living room and inner courtyard, and under the mischievous look of a girl in a graceful pose (terracotta bust by Belgian sculptor Georges Van der Straeten), you will enjoy a delicious and lavish homemade breakfast while planning the day with Isabelle and Jerome's helpful advice.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to Villa Montabord

1- By air
- Roissy Charles de Gaulle (CDG) Airport:
* Taxi (35 min)
* Air France Coach: CDG / Place de l'Etoile (50 min) then bus line 31 (20 min), stop at Brochant-Cardinet
- Orly Airport:
* Taxi (35 min)
* Air France Coach: Orly / Place de l'Etoile (50 min) then bus line 31 (20 min), stop at Brochant-Cardinet

2- By train
- From Saint-Lazare Station: bus line 66 (direct)
- From Gare du Nord Station: bus line 31 (direct) or line 54 (direct)
- From Gare de l'Est Station: bus line 31 (direct)
- From Montparnasse Station: metro line 13 (direct)
- From Gare de Lyon Station: metro line 13 then line 14 (connection at Saint-Lazare)

3- By car
Public parking:
- Batignolles Parking - 24 bis Brochant Street, Paris 17th
- Lemercier Parking - 51 Lemercier Street, Paris 17th

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast
Room
(2 pers.)
4 169 229

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi


List your property Owners

3 Cité Des Fleurs, Paris, 75017

Quatre chambres d'hôtes d'exception dans un hôtel particulier de 1860 situé au cœur de la Cité des Fleurs, une ravissante voie privée du 17ème arrondissement de Paris, en bordure du quartier des Batignolles et au pied de la butte Montmartre. Isabelle et Jérôme vous attendent dans leur belle demeure haussmannienne, entièrement rénovée en 2015 pour vous offrir des prestations dignes des plus grands hôtels dans un cadre familial, intime et raffiné. Chambres immenses et magnifiquement meublées, salles de bain ultra contemporaines et merveilleux petit déjeuner maison servi par les propriétaires.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Implanté dans le quartier le plus "village" du Nord-Ouest parisien, en limite des Batignolles et au pied de la butte Montmartre, la Cité des Fleurs est une ravissante voie privée du 17ème arrondissement de Paris, tracée et bâtie au milieu du 19ème siècle, à l'aube des grands travaux du Baron Haussmann.
Poussez la grille en fer forgée qui marque l'entrée de l'allée, gardée par Dominique ou Gilles, et vous quittez l'effervescence de l'avenue de Clichy pour pénétrer dans un univers unique à Paris, où dominent le calme et la verdure.
Le passage a vu le jour en 1847 sur des terrains privés mis en commun puis vendus en lots individuels. De part et d'autre de l'allée pavée (aujourd'hui interdite à la circulation), des maisons ont été construites selon un strict cahier des charges, donnant à la Cité des Fleurs cette merveilleuse harmonie. C'est ainsi que les nouveaux acquéreurs devaient notamment "planter au devant de leur jardin des acacias ou arbres fruitiers" et en marquer l'entrée par des pilastres en pierre de taille d'un modèle semblable, coiffés de vases en fonte.
Isabelle et Jérôme vous accueillent comme des vrais Parisiens au numéro 3, dans leur hotel particulier entièrement rénové et transformer en maison d’hotes. Quatre chambres d’hotes luxueuses, mélangeant avec goût architecture et mobilier ancien et moderne, vous offriront tout le confort souhaité dans une ambiance hors du commun. Après une nuit réparatrice, vous vous régalerez d'un somptueux petit déjeuner servi dans la belle salle à manger privée ou, les beaux jours, sur la terrasse fleurie de la petite cour intérieure.
Quittez votre chambre et Paris s'offre alors à vous, à pied pour de délicieuses promenades à travers Montmartre ou dans la plaine Monceau, ou par les transports en commun vers les plus grands sites touristiques de Paris. Isabelle et Jérôme seront enchantés de vous donner des conseils et de vous livrer leurs secrets pour faire de votre séjour à Paris un moment vraiment inoubliable.

Descriptif Gite:

La maison de Jérôme et Isabelle est le second des hotels particuliers construits vers 1860 par l'un des propriétaires fondateurs de la Cité des Fleurs pour chacune de ses deux filles.
Une fois le portail franchi, vous pénétrez dans un petit jardin clos en devant de la belle façade en pierre de taille, aménagé d'une charmante terrasse en bois, dominée par un jeune figuier et agrémenté de plantes et de fleurs dès les premiers beaux jours. Quelques marches franchies en direction de la porte principale et vous voici dans l'une des très rares maisons d'hôtes de Paris.
Dans un grand hall pavé de carreaux noirs et blancs et éclairé d'un lustre en verre rouge de Murano, vous êtes accueilli personnellement et commencez à vous laisser gagner par cette ambiance chaleureuse et authentique qui fait le charme véritable des séjours chez l'habitant.
Un splendide escalier recouvert d'un tapis moelleux vous entraine vers les deux étages réservés aux hotes de passage, chacun desservant deux immenses chambres baptisées des prénoms de leurs enfants, avec dressing, salle de bain et toilettes privatifs.
Le lendemain matin, le petit déjeuner vous est servi dans la salle à manger privée en rez-de-chaussée : dans la lumière croisée du grand salon et de la cour intérieure et sous le regard malicieux d'une jeune fille à la pose délicate (buste du sculpteur belge Georges Van der Straeten), vous pourrez savourer l'excellent et copieux petit déjeuner fait maison tout en préparant le plan de votre journée avec les conseils avisés de vos hotes.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

1- Par l'avion
- De l'aéroport Roissy Charles de Gaulle (CDG) :
* Taxi (35 min)
* Cars Air France : CDG / Place de l'Etoile (50 min) puis bus ligne 31 (20 min), arrêt Brochant-Cardinet
- De l'aéroport Orly :
* Taxi (35 min)
* Cars Air France : Orly / Place de l'Etoile (50 min) puis bus ligne 31 (20 min), arrêt Brochant-Cardinet

2- Par le train
- De la Gare Saint-Lazare : bus ligne 66 (direct), arrêt Brochant-Cardinet
- De la Gare du Nord : bus ligne 31 (direct) ou ligne 54 (direct), arrêt Brochant-Cardinet
- De la Gare de l'Est : bus ligne 31 (direct), arrêt Brochant-Cardinet
- De la Gare Montparnasse : métro ligne 13 (direct), arrêt Brochant
- De la Gare de Lyon : métro ligne 14 puis ligne 13 (changement à Saint-Lazare), arrêt Brochant

3- En voiture
Parking public :
- Parking des Batignolles - 24 bis, rue de Brochant, Paris 17e
- Parking Lemercier - 51, rue Lemercier, Paris 17e

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
4 169 229

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire