La Platriere, Lurcy-levis, 03320

Beautiful Chambres d'hotes near the Forest of Troncais, situated within 3 acres of gardens, with large outdoor swimming pool, and stunning views valley and surrounding countryside. 5 Guest bedrooms; sleeps 15. English hosts. Open all year. WIFI connection. Central Heating. Evening meals on reservation. Holiday cottage also available sleeps up to 6 people.

Description of La Platriere Chambres D'Hotes & Holiday Cottage Bed & Breakfast:

La Platriere offers a high standard of comfortable accommodation. We can provide B&B for up to 15 people, having 5 bedrooms which include a large spacious bedroom for 4 people; and 4 double/twin-bedded rooms. All rooms are light and airy. All bedrooms are tastefully decorated have private en-suites and offer stunning views over the garden and surrounding countryside. Tea and coffee making facilities and hospitality tray are provided in each room and all rooms have central heating. Some rooms have exposed beams. Iron and ironing board are provided on request (as if you will have time). Laundry washing and drying facilities are available for a small charge. We are equipped with WiFi, so bring your laptop if you wish.
There is a comfortable guest lounge with access to the garden and a shady terrace. An open log fire is lit for those cooler evenings and for your comfort and entertainment the lounge is equipped with satellite and French TV, video/DVD, music centre, books and board games.
Meals are taken either in the dining room or on outside terrace. The large dining room has French doors leading to the garden and stairs to the bedrooms. Breakfast is continental style with a range of cereal, pastries, breads, local jams/honey, fruit juices and hot beverages. Evening meals are available, booked in advance (24 hours notice) and prices start from 27,50 euros per person for 4 courses. We have a license to sell drinks, Aperitifs are also available, served from 6pm.

Description of La Platriere Chambres D'Hotes & Holiday Cottage Gite :

La Platriere Holiday Cottage offers spacious accommodation and sleeps up to 6 people. Adjoining the main house it has its own enclosed garden and private parking space. Inside is designed with your comfort in mind, all linen and towels are provided and included in the price and for those cooler months the cottage is well insulated and centrally heated.

The kitchen with dining area is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need during your stay, with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge-freezer, microwave, electric oven, hob and extractor hood. During wet weather guests can use for a small charge the tumble dryer in the main house. The dining area has French doors leading out into the private garden and outdoor furniture and barbeque. Open plan beams lead the way into one of the two sitting rooms where for your entertainment are TV, video, music centre, a selection of books and games.

The other sitting rooms in the cottage can double up as a 3rd bedroom as it has a good quality bed-settee. Also downstairs are the bathroom (with french bath, shower, and vanity unit with basin) and separate toilet. A beautiful open-tread oak staircase leads upstairs where there are 2 adjoining bedrooms (one double, one twin-bedded). Both bedrooms have exposed beams and dormer windows look out across the garden to the countryside beyond.

The cottage garden has outdoor furniture, parasol and barbeque. All guests are welcome to enjoy the larger gardens at La Platriere, which include the large swimming pool surrounded by sun terrace where you can laze away hot summer days relaxing on the sun loungers. For the slightly more energetic guests can play boules on the petanque pitch, or maybe a game of croquet. (equipment provided)

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to La Platriere Chambres D'Hotes & Holiday Cottage

La Platriere is situated 25 minutes from the A71 taking the exit at St Amand-Montrond. Continue in the direction of Sancoins, then turn for Valigny at Besse le Fromage, Continue to Valigny then turn on the D64 by the church towards Lurcy-Lev is. Continue straight on D64 for 5kms until you come to the hamlet of La Platriere. You will come to a small crossroads, turn right and take the 2nd gate on the left.
La Platriere is also accessed from the A77/N7 (20 mins) at St Pierre-le-Moutier. Follow directions for Lurcy-Levis, then at Lurcy follow directions for Valigny on the D64. Continue for 4 kms and you come to the hamlet of La Platriere. Take the 2nd small crossroads on the left - we are the 2nd gate on the left.

View On Map


Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
(2 pers.)
4 77 77 15 Yes
(3 pers.)
1 90 115 Yes
House. 6 299 800 no


Handicapped Access
Dinner served
Animals accepted
Credit cards accepted

List your property Owners

La Platriere, Lurcy-levis, 03320

La propriété est constituée d’une grande maison offrant les chambres d’hôtes, et d’un gîte à louer. Les deux se trouvent sur un terrain d’un hectare et demi isolé dans la campagne, à 4 kms de la ville la plus proche Lurcy-Levis. Une grande piscine, une piste de pétanque vous accueillent. Située sur une colline, la maison offre une vue imprenable sur un paysage vallonné. Tables d'hotes sur reservation. WIFI.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

L’habitation a vous propose des prestations de haute qualité. Nous pouvons loger 15 personnes au maximum. Nous avon cinq chambres – l’une offre un couchage pour 4 personnes; les quatre autres disposent d’un lit de deux personnes et de lits jumeaux. Toutes les chambres sont lumineuses, avec salle de douche privée et vue sur le jardin et la campagne environnante. Chaque chambre est pourvue du nécessaire pour faire du thé ou du café. Toutes les chambres sont équipées de chauffage central. Certaines ont des poutres apparentes. Toutes les salles de douche offrent de douces serviettes, du savon, des mouchoirs en papier et du gel de douche. Une planche et un fer à repasser peuvent être mis à votre disposition. Des lave-linge et sèche- linge peuvent aussi vous être proposés pour une petite contribution.

Au rez de chaussée, la maison vous offre un grand salon confortable, d’où vous pouvez passer directement au jardin ou sur la terrasse ombragée. Un feu peut être allumé pendant les soirées fraîches et le salon est équipé (pour votre confort) d’un poste de télé (satellite et française) d’un lecteur de vidéo/DVD, d’une chaîne HiFi, de livres et de jeux de société..

Vous pouvez prendre vos repas dans la salle à manger ou à l’extérieur, sur la terrasse. Notre salle à manger donne à la fois sur le jardin et sur l’escalier allant aux chambres. Le petit-déjeûner est “continental” et vous offre des céréales, des fruits, des patisseries, du pain, de la confiture et du miel, des jus de fruits et des boissons chaudes. Vous pouvez aussi réserver (24h à l’avance) un dîner et le prix est €27,50 par personne HT. Il consiste en entrée; plat principal et accompagnement; fromage; dessert. Nous avons une autorisation administrative pour servir de l’alcool, et donc des apéritifs peuvent être servis à partir de 19h.
Tous les residents peuvent utiliser le jardin. Ils y trouveront une grande piscine entourée de dalles ou ils pourront se relaxer ou se faire bronzer sur des transats. Ils trouveront aussi de nombreux endroits à l’écart, ou lire ou se reposer. Pour ceux qui auraient légèrement plus d’energie, la piste de pétanque ou le parcours de croquet les attendent.

Descriptif Gite:

Le Gîte est spacieux et offre des possibilités de couchage pour 6 personnes. Accolé au bâtiment principal, il dispose d’un jardin clos et d’une place de parking réservée. L’intérieur a été réalisé pour votre confort, literie et serviettes sont fournis et inclus dans le prix, et pour les mois les plus frais, le gîte a une bonne isolation et un chauffage central.
La cuisine et le coin repas sont équipés de tout ce dont vous pourriez avoir besoin pendant votre séjour; lave-linge, lave-vaisselle, réfrigérateur/congélateur, four à micro-ondes et four électrique, table-de cuisson et hotte aspirante. Par temps humide, il est possible d’utiliser le sèche-linge qui se trouve dans le bâtiment principal, moyennant une petite contribution. La salle à manger dispose de porte-fenêtres qui donnent sur le jardin privé, le mobilier extérieur et le barbecue.

Les poutres vous mèneront vers l’un des deux salons òu vous trouverez TV, vidéo, HiFi, livres et jeux.



L’autre salon peut être utilisé comme troisième chambre grâce à un canapé-lit de très bonne qualité. Au rez de chaussée, vous trouverez aussi la salle de bains (baignoire, douche, lavabo) et les toilettes. Un magnifique escalier en chêne mène aux deux chambres de l’étage (l’une avec un lit de deux personnes; l’autre avec 2 lits pour une personne). Les deux chambres ont des poutres apparentes et des fenêtres en mansarde s’ouvrent sur le jardin et la campagne environnante.

Tous les résidents peuvent utiliser le jardin. Ils y trouveront une grande piscine entourée de dalles où ils pourront se relaxer ou se faire bronzer sur des transats. Ils trouveront aussi de nombreux endroits à l’écart, ou lire ou ce reposer. Pour ceux qui auraient legèrement plus d’énergie, la piste de pétanque ou le parcours de croquet les attendent.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

La Plâtrière est situé à 25 minutes de A71 prendre la sortie St Amand-Montrond. Continuez dans la direction de Sancoins, puis tournez à Valigny à Besse Le Fromage, continuent à Valigny puis tourner sur la D64 en direction de l'église de Lurcy-Lev est. Continuer tout droit sur D64 pour les 5kms jusqu'à ce que vous venez de le hameau de La Plâtrière. Vous arriverez à un petit carrefour, tournez à droite et prenez la porte de la 2ème à gauche. La Plâtrière
est également accessible depuis la A77/N7 (20 mn) à St Pierre-le-Moutier. Suivre les indications pour Lurcy-Lévis, puis à Lurcy suivre les indications pour Valigny sur la D64. Continuer sur 4 kms et vous arrivez à le hameau de La Plâtrière. Prenez la 2e carrefour à la gauche - nous sommes la porte 2e sur la gauche.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
4 77 77 15 oui
Chambre
(3 pers.)
1 90 115 oui
Gite. 6 299 800 non

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire