Bazalgue, Baladou, 46600

La Pierre Plantee is a modern bungalow located in a tranquil oak forest in the hamlet of Bazalgue. In the beautiful territory of the Dordogne Valley, just outside the main towns of Souillac and Martel. 10 mins from A20 auto route Jct 55. The property is beside a small chemin with little passing traffic, it has a special ambience with a large private garden and veranda area to enjoy the quiet surroundings. Good free wi-fi.

Description of La Pierre Plantee Bed & Breakfast:

La Pierre Plantee is located 7km from the main towns of Souillac and Martel. The house is built on the crossroads of walking path.
We receive up to 6 people, with one bedroom with a double bed, a bedroom with twin beds and one small room with twin beds(all bedrooms face north and are cool in summer). There is a shared shower room and 2wc for guest’s, as well as access to the dining room and also free wi-fi available. We have a large garden with an elevated terrace for relaxing and picnicking, also use of the outside refrigerator.
Served on the terrace on sunny days or by the fireplace in winter, our breakfasts are served with jam and homemade bread, breakfast included. This B & B is not suitable for children under 8yrs old.

Description of La Pierre Plantee Gite :

La Pierre Plantee is a bungalow style property nestled in woodland in the sleepy hamlet of Bazalgue. The house offers a tranquil private location with easy access to the local villages of Souillac and Martel only 7km distance. The house has accommodation for 8 persons with 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms, and a large veranda, terrace and garden for relaxing, or take a peaceful stroll into the woods along one of the many walking paths.

Interior
The house has a large new kitchen equipped with all kitchen facilities. The open plan lounge/dining room has TV, DVD/CD player, selection of dvd's, wi-fi, table and seating for 8, library, board games and opens direct onto the garden. There are 2 double and 2 twin bedrooms, all with views onto the woods, fitted wardrobes and portable fans. There are 2 shower rooms and an extra toilet.

Exterior
A large garden is surrounded by trees giving much privacy, and is a perfect for observing birds and local wildlife. A covered veranda leads onto a large elevated terrace with table and seating for 8 and has shading. There are sun lounges, hammocks, badminton and table tennis games,. The utility room houses the freezer, washing machine and dryer. Out the front of the house is ample private parking.

Local area
We are on the border of 3 departments so there are numerous attractions to visit ranging from grottos, châteaux's, markets and gardens, there are also many activities to take part in like canoeing, horse riding or walking and cycling of which there are some routes direct from the house. There is a new local airport at Brive that has links
Direct to Stansted . We are only 10 mins from the A20 auto route, giving a main link to Paris.

Neighbourhood
We are based in a rural farming community, there are various outlets to buy our local produce of walnut oils and fresh duck selections. We have a new local restaurant in Baladou only 2.5km were you can enjoy a evening meal made with local products or relax with a cool drink. There are opportunities to take a trek with a local horse and trap around the quiet scenic lanes. A new outdoor swimming pool in Souillac, where you can stay all day for a very reasonable price. The Dordogne river only 15mins away has many beaches and so does Lac du Causse near Brive.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to La Pierre Plantee

From Souillac: Come along the D803(D703) for approx 3km.
After the grain silos factory, turn left opposite the turning to Mayrac & Le Castanet.
From Martel: Come along the D803(D703) for approx 3km.
Before the grain silos factory, turn right opposite the turning to Le Castenet.
1.From the turning proceed along the road and across the railway
track and up to the T-junction.
2. From the T-junction turn right, proceed along around a couple of
bends to a crossroads.
3. From the T-junction turn right, proceed along around a couple of
bends to a crossroads.
4. From the crossroads carry straight on and around a bend with
conifer trees on the right side, and take the 1st turning on the left.
5. From the fork proceed along keeping left at the next turning
where the tarmac ends.
6. From here proceed up the single track, around a bend, and to the house at the end of the lane.7

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi


List your property Owners

Bazalgue, Baladou, 46600

La Pierre Plantée est à tranquille moderne chambres d'hôtes logement implanté dans la forêt de chênes dans le hameau de Bazalgue. C'est blottir dans le magnifique territoire de la Vallée de la Dordogne à proximité des bretelles d’accès à l'autoroute A20 sortir 55. La propriété est à côté d'un petit chemin avec peu de trafic de passage, il a une ambiance particulière avec un grand jardin et véranda espace privé pour profiter de la tranquillité. Bonne accès wifi gratuit.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

La Pierre Plantee est juste dehors la ville principale du Souillac et Martel. La maison est construite au carrefour de vieux sentiers de randonnée.
Nous recevoir jusqu'à 6 personnes, avec une chambre équipée d’un lit double, une chambre avec des lits jumeaux et une petit chambre avec des lits jumeaux (toutes les chambres sont face au nord et sont fraîches en été). Il y a une salle de douche commune et 2wc pour les clients, ainsi que l’accès à la salle à manger et aussi wi-fi disponibles. Nous avons un grand jardin avec une terrasses surélevées pour le farniente, et pique-niques, aussi utiliser du réfrigérateur.
Servis en terrasse aux beaux jours ou au coin du feu l'hiver, nos petits déjeuners se dégustent avec des confitures et du pain maison, le petits déjeuners compris. La chambre d'hôtes n'est pas adapté aux enfants de moins de 8 ans vieux.

Descriptif Gite:

La Pierre Plantée est une propriété de style bungalow niché dans les bois dans le hameau paisible de Bazalgue. La maison bénéficie d'un emplacement privé tranquille avec un accès facile aux villages de Souillac et Martel à seulement 7 km de distance. La maison dispose d'un logement pour 8 personnes avec 4 chambres 2 salles de bains, et une grande véranda, terrasse et jardin pour se détendre, ou prendre une promenade paisible dans les bois le long de l'un des nombreux sentiers de randonnée.

Intérieur
La maison a une grande cuisine équipée neuve avec tous les équipements de cuisine. Le salon / salle à manger dispose d'une télévision, un lecteur DVD / CD, sélection de DVD, wi-fi, table et chaises pour 8, bibliothèque, jeux de société et ouvre directement sur le jardin. Il y a 2 chambres doubles et 2 lits jumeaux, toutes avec vue sur les bois, placards et ventilateurs portatifs. Il y a 2 salles d'eau et des toilettes supplémentaires.

Extérieur
Un grand jardin est entouré d'arbres donnant beaucoup d'intimité, et est un parfait pour observer les oiseaux et la faune locale. Une véranda couverte mène sur une grande terrasse surélevée avec table et chaises pour 8 et a ombrage. Il y a des chaises longues, des hamacs, de badminton et de tennis de table jeux ,. La buanderie abrite le congélateur, lave-linge et sèche-linge. Sur le devant de la maison est un grand parking privé.

Zone locale
Nous sommes à la frontière de 3 départements donc il y a de nombreuses attractions à visiter allant de grottes, châteaux de marchés et de jardins, il y a aussi beaucoup d'activités à prendre part en canoë-kayak, comme l'équitation ou la marche et le cyclisme dont il existe des itinéraires directs de la maison. Il y a un nouvel aéroport local à Brive qui a des liens
Accès direct à Stansted. Nous sommes à seulement 10 minutes de la route automatique A20, ce qui donne un lien principal à Paris.

Les parages
Nous sommes basés dans une communauté agricole rurale, il y a différents points de vente pour acheter nos produits du terroir d'huiles de noix et les sélections de canard frais. Nous avons un nouveau restaurant local à Baladou seulement 2,5 étaient, vous pouvez profiter d'un repas du soir à base de produits locaux ou vous détendre avec une boisson fraîche. Il est possible de prendre une randonnée avec un cheval local et piège dans les ruelles pittoresques tranquilles. Une nouvelle piscine extérieure à Souillac, où vous pouvez rester toute la journée pour un prix très raisonnable. La rivière Dordogne seulement 15mn possède de nombreuses plages et il en va de Lac du Causse près de Brive.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

De Souillac A20 sortie: Prendre le D803(D703) sous le viaduc à Martel pour environ 4.5km(2.7miles) maintenir la route principale. En face du deuxième tourner à Le Pigeon Haut virage à gauche à panneau indicateur La Pierre Plantée et aussi Le Saulou. Aussi sur le coin est un vieux réservoir de citerne blanc
De Martel: Prendre le D803(D703) à Souillac pour environ 7 km (4.2miles). En face du tourner à Le Pigeon Haut virage à droit à panneau indicateur La Pierre Plantée et aussi Le Saulou. Aussi sur le coin est un vieux réservoir de citerne blanc
1. De la route principale la maison est environ 2.5km (1.5miles). Procéder du tourner et continuer la garderie de jardin Le Saulou du passé.
2. Aller directement sur au signe de Foie Gras sur le côté gauche de la route, et continuer pour une distance courte.
3. Vous atteignez un signe de carrefour panneau indicateur Bazalgues, portez directement à premier tourner à gauche.
4. Tourner à gauche à panneau indicateur La Pierre Plantée et garde est parti à la prochaine fourchette dans la route.
5. Continuer pour une distance courte jusqu'à ce que les fins de route et une piste commencent.
6. Garder à gauche sur une piste à panneau indicateur La Pierre Plantée, continuer sur à la maison à la fin.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire