Featured Properties



31 Rue du Prieuré, Saint Jean de Cuculles, 34270

Come and find the real France ! How often do people visiting France find the idyll ? Seldom, or so we at Les Remparts de Cuculles have heard. Come and stay in our pretty country cottage beside our house in the pedestrian village of St Jean de Cuculles ! Join in our olive harvest in November or pick grapes in September/October ! participate in a Vineyard Tour and taste local wines ! Just relax ! Read a book and drink a glass of local wine outside the cottage and watch village life go by ! Organise a trekking or a bike ride ! Have a picnic of local wine and cheese in the green area behind the house or join the villagers in a game of bowls ! Come for our local village fetes or just hide yourself away and enjoy the country air ! Take a trip to Montpellier for a good dinner or to enjoy the café culture – or take the credit card and visit the fantastic boutiques ! Enjoy the mountain views of the Pic St. Loup from the village or take a trip to the beach just 20km away ! The cottage is postcard pretty but has the modern touch that provides all the comfort required – air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen and delightfully decorated. So whatever the goal – you can rest assured you will not find an authentic France as easily as this. Real people, real village, real vineyards. We speak fluent English but are happy to let you practice your French too!

Description of Gîte Les Remparts de Cuculles Gite :

The air conditioned Cottage is part of a seventeenth century ancestral home, built on the ramparts at the foot of the church. The house consists of vaulted ceilings and a main house overlooking a cobbled pedestrian street outside the main street of the village. South facing and on several levels, the rooms are quiet and overlook the vineyards.
The cottage comprises a living room with dining area and kitchenette equipped with a dishwasher, a stove, a refrigerator and a washing machine. The first bedroom has a separate bathroom and toilet. The second bedroom is a dormer room upstairs with a lounge and relaxation space attached. Kitchen contains everything necessary for your self-catering holiday. Sheets and towels are also provided and will be changed weekly during long stays. This fully equipped cottage is decorated with colour and calm and designed to relax and refresh our guests.
In front of the Gite is a pretty outside area with table and chairs on the pedestrian street directly opposite the ancient church. Perfect for your early-evening glass of wine, what we call in France, our apero!

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to Gîte Les Remparts de Cuculles

By Road::
Highway A9 Montpellier – Exit 28 Vendargues – Direction Millau/Alès – At the roundabout take direction Teyran, then direction St Mathieu de Tréviers/Triadou – Before St Mathieu de Tréviers direction Les Matelles on the left, then immediately right direction ST Jean de Cuculles – Up to the old village and park in the designated car park please.

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi

Properties close by






List your property Owners

Annonces à la Une



31 Rue du Prieuré, Saint Jean de Cuculles, 34270

Découvrez le sud de la France et venez séjourner dans notre Gîte Rural Les Remparts de Cuculles , dans notre ancienne demeure au beau milieu du vieux village de St Jean de Cuculles ! Venez vous essayer à la vendange ou à la cueillette d’olive de septembre à novembre ! Participez à une visite du vignoble et dégustez les vins ! Relaxez-vous par la lecture en buvant un verre de vin local en bas du gîte en laissant passer la vie du village ! Organisez une randonnée à pieds, en vélo ! Préférez un pique nique sur l’herbe avec les produits régionaux et rejoignez les villageois pour une partie de pétanque ! Venez lors de nos fêtes du village ou venez apprécier l’air du pays et le panorama du Pic St Loup ! Faites une virée dans les rues animées de Montpellier et découvrez ses boutiques fantastiques, restez en soirée pour un restaurant et un café typique ! Laissez vous tenter par la plage à quelques 20 Km de là ! Notre Gîte offre tout le confort nécessaire - air conditionné, une cuisine entièrement équipée - et il est somptueusement décoré ! Alors quelque soit votre objectif , nous vous garantissons un séjour authentique, avec de vrais gens, un vrai village et un vrai vignoble !

Descriptif Gite:

Le Gîte fait partie d’une maison ancestrale du XVIIème siècle, bâtie sur les remparts au pied de l’église, la maison se compose de caves voutées et d’une habitation principale donnant sur une rue pavée à l’écart de la rue principale du village. Tournées au sud et sur plusieurs niveaux, les pièces se situent au calme et dominent la plaine viticole.
Le gîte climatisé est composé d’une pièce séjour avec coin petit déjeuner/cuisine doté d’un lave vaisselle, d’une cuisinière, d’un réfrigérateur et d’un lave linge, ainsi que de tout le nécessaire pour votre séjour. La chambre est assortie d’une Salle de bain et d’un WC indépendants, en mansarde une autre chambre avec petit coin salon et détente, sont disponibles. Draps et serviettes de bain sont également prévues et seront changés chaque semaine pour les longs séjours. L’équipement et la décoration colorée et soignée apporte une atmosphère de confort et d’apaisement.
En bas du Gîte sur la rue piétonne, vous découvrirez un espace terrasse avec table et chaises en face de l'ancienne église, espace idéal pour accompagner votre verre de vin local de début de soirée !

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Venir par la route :
Autoroute A9 Montpellier - Sortie 28 Vendargues - Prendre direction Millau/Alès. Au rond point prendre direction Teyran puis direction St Mathieu de Tréviers/Triadou. Avant St Mathieu prendre direction Les Matelles sur la gauche, puis de suite à droite St Jean de Cuculles - Montez jusqu’au vieux village et garez-vous sur les emplacements Parking SVP.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches






Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire