Featured Properties

Contact "L'ancienne Forge" direct (no commission)




13b Rue de La Fontaine du Guimard, Confolens, 16500

L'ancienne Forge is a deluxe 'boutique' style
4 Bedroom family holiday rental in the very heart of the medieval town of Confolens in Poitou Charente region of France.

Description of L'ancienne Forge Gite :

The property houses 6 people in 4 stylish and comfortable bedrooms, extra people can be accommodated on request.

The house is located down a quiet side lane within view of the river and its bridges, it is very central in the most historic area of Confolens, and as such all the lovely bars and restaurants in town are all on our doorstep or just a short picturesque walk away, you can leave the car parked and embrace the friendly ambiance of the town without worrying about taxi journeys. (see handy map of Confolens below)

Every bedroom and living room windows have 'garde corps', a French balcony guard, that apart from being a very traditional and attractive part of French architecture, do serve a very important safety aspect at height for holiday makers to enjoy a safe holiday at L'ancienne Forge Holiday Let Confolens

We have created a stylish French holiday let that has everything you would expect to self cater should you wish to dine and relax at 'home', and enjoy the fresh, extra tasty organic produce often grown and sold by local gardeners from one of the market days in town, or within the region, combine that with the bread for which France is famed, and its even more renowned wine, with very good quality wines available from just two Euros and you have the perfect French evening.

A beautiful outside public park and picnic area is just 200 metres from our door! This 'beach' on the the river Vienne is just a small walk from the house, it sits on a picturesque point on the river in between a beautiful weir with water mill and the towns road bridge. There is a sandy beach zone in the Summer season, so take a picnic basket and enjoy a meal in the fresh air in an amazing setting on one of the several picnic benches or take a blanket; this area has the added holiday atmosphere of boat hire from the professional kayak and boat hire situated here during high season.

A further walk up the river and you reach Confolens own open air Swimming Pool with water flumes, again it is aside the River Vienne along with countryside views, what better way to enjoy the glorious summer in the Charente, which is second only to the Cote d'azur for sunshine hours and temperatures!
Pull up a sun bed, take a dip, have fun, and don't forget the sun cream!

We are as central as you can get in the ancient town of Confolens which is romantic France at its best, a tres belle ville; it is a joy to behold and one of the most attractive old towns in France... but we are very biased! We will leave it the place itself to embed as special place in your heart, as you fall in love with the place like we did!
Owing its name to the word: 'confluence' where rivers meet, Confolens has been a central trade route since Roman times, the Vieux Pont is the towns historic 8th Century Roman span of the wide and calmly majestic river Vienne. The bridge at one stage had three defensive towers along it which can be seen on the towns coat of arms.

The town is very Culture & Music biased with many festivals throughout the year with its 'jewel in the crown' the renowned week long international folk music festival in August.

It is self contained with plenty on our doorstep for the family to enjoy a fun, but relaxed and very memorable happy holiday, please have a look at our guide of Entertainment for the family in and around the town on the 'Ville de Confolens' tab (above left).

Confolens lies approximately 40 minutes East of Limoge airport by car, the airport is served by Ryanair with flights from several UK airports including East Midlands, Leeds-Bradford and Manchester.

A very pleasant 1hr 30 minutes flight, the small and efficient airport cuts out the standard hassle of holidaying, and once on the roads, despite being on the opposite side to the UK, they are relaxing to travel on with less cars and population... come, explore and relax.
The Poitou Charente region has mile after glorious mile of countryside, punctuated with beautiful villages, towns and larger cities such as Poitiers (home of the second most popular theme park in France to Euro Disney!) and also the historic home of the Queen of England from where she ruled France, there is plenty to do and explore further afield, whilst using Confolens as a beautiful base for your holiday.

C'est le bonheur!

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast
House. 4 80 140 550 1000

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi

Properties close by






List your property Owners

Annonces à la Une

Contacter le propriétaire "L'ancienne Forge" (sans frais, sans commission)




13b Rue de La Fontaine du Guimard, Confolens, 16500

L'ancienne Forge est une boutique de luxe Location de vacances familiale de 4 chambres au coeur de la cité médiévale de Confolens en Poitou Charente en France.

Descriptif Gite:

La propriété abrite 6 personnes dans 4 chambres élégantes et confortables, des personnes supplémentaires peuvent être hébergées sur demande.

La maison est située dans une ruelle tranquille côté vue sur la rivière et ses ponts, il est très central dans le quartier le plus historique de Confolens, et comme tel tous les bars et restaurants charmants en ville sont tous à notre porte ou juste un court Pittoresque à pied, vous pouvez laisser la voiture garée et embrasser l'ambiance conviviale de la ville sans se soucier de voyages en taxi. (Voir la carte pratique de Confolens ci-dessous)

Chaque chambre et salle de séjour ont des fenêtres «garde corps», un garde-balcon français, qui, en plus d'être une partie très traditionnelle et attrayante de l'architecture française, ne servent un aspect très important de sécurité en hauteur pour les vacanciers de profiter de vacances en sécurité à L 'Ancienne Forge Vacances Let Confolens
 
Nous avons créé une élégante location de vacances en France qui a tout ce que vous attendez d'auto-approvisionnement si vous souhaitez dîner et se détendre à la maison et profiter de la fraîche, des produits biologiques extra savoureux souvent cultivés et vendus par les jardiniers locaux de l'un des marché Jours dans la ville ou dans la région, combiner cela avec le pain pour lequel la France est célèbre, et son vin encore plus renommé, avec des vins de très bonne qualité disponibles à partir de seulement deux euros et vous avez la soirée française parfaite.

Un beau parc public extérieur et une aire de pique-nique est à seulement 200 mètres de notre porte! Cette "plage" sur la rivière Vienne est à quelques pas de la maison, elle se trouve sur un point pittoresque sur la rivière entre un beau déversoir avec moulin à eau et les villes pont routier. Il ya une zone de plage de sable dans la saison estivale, alors prenez un panier de pique-nique et déguster un repas dans l'air frais dans un cadre étonnant sur l'un des bancs de pique-nique plusieurs ou prendre une couverture; Cette région a l'atmosphère de vacances ajoutée de location de bateaux à partir de la location de kayak professionnel et de bateau situé ici en haute saison.

Une autre promenade le long de la rivière et vous atteignez Confolens propre piscine en plein air avec des canaux d'eau, de nouveau, il est à côté de la rivière Vienne avec vue sur la campagne, quelle meilleure façon de profiter de la glorieuse été en Charente, qui est deuxième seulement à la Côte D'azur pour les heures de soleil et les températures!
Tirez un lit de soleil, plongez, amusez-vous, et n'oubliez pas la crème solaire!

Nous sommes aussi central que vous pouvez obtenir dans l'ancienne ville de Confolens qui est la France romantique à son meilleur, un tres belle ville; C'est une joie à voir et une des plus belles villes de France ... mais nous sommes très partial! Nous allons laisser l'endroit lui-même à embed comme lieu spécial dans votre cœur, comme vous tomber en amour avec l'endroit comme nous l'avons fait!
En raison de son nom au mot: confluence où les rivières se rencontrent, Confolens a été une voie commerciale centrale depuis l'époque romaine, le Vieux Pont est les villes du 8ème siècle romaine époque romaine de la grande et tranquille majestueuse Vienne. Le pont à un stade avait trois tours défensives le long de celui-ci qui peut être vu sur les villes blason.

La ville est très Culture et Musique biaisée avec de nombreux festivals tout au long de l'année avec son «joyau dans la couronne» la semaine internationale de renom festival de musique folklorique internationale en août.

Il est autonome avec beaucoup à notre porte pour la famille de profiter d'un plaisir, mais détendu et très heureux vacances mémorables, s'il vous plaît jeter un oeil à notre guide de divertissement pour la famille dans et autour de la ville sur l'onglet 'Ville de Confolens' (En haut à gauche).
 
Confolens se trouve à environ 40 minutes à l'est de l'aéroport de Limoge en voiture, l'aéroport est desservi par Ryanair avec des vols de plusieurs aéroports du Royaume-Uni, y compris East Midlands, Leeds-Bradford et Manchester.

Un très agréable 1hr 30 minutes de vol, le petit aéroport efficace et coupe les tracas standard de vacances, et une fois sur les routes, malgré être du côté opposé au Royaume-Uni, ils sont relaxants pour voyager avec moins de voitures et la population .. Venez, explorez et détendez-vous.
La région du Poitou-Charente a des milles après des milles glorieux de campagne, ponctués de beaux villages, villes et grandes villes comme Poitiers (maison du deuxième parc d'attraction le plus populaire en France à Euro Disney!) Et aussi la maison historique de la Reine d'Angleterre D'où elle a régné la France, il ya beaucoup à faire et à explorer plus loin, tout en utilisant Confolens comme une belle base pour vos vacances.

C'est le bonheur!

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Gite. 4 80 140 550 1000

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches






Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire