Contact "Les Sarilles" direct (no commission)




Les Sarilles, Cortambert, 71250

Les Sarilles is an ancient farmhouse perched on a hillside in the rolling landscape of Southern Burgundy. Les Sarilles once belonged to the abbey of Cluny and dates from the beginning of the 16th century. The building has recently been transformed into a luxury bed & breakfast. Available are two well appointed guest rooms plus a guest suite and a one-bedroomed gîte with its own entrance. It is suitable for the use of wheelchairs. The park like garden of 3 acres offers lots of privacy. You have a panoramic view over the valley from Cluny to famous Taizé.

Description of Les Sarilles Bed & Breakfast:

Bed & Breakfast Les Sarilles

Les Sarilles is an ancient farmhouse perched on a hillside in the rolling landscape of Southern Burgundy. Les Sarilles once belonged to the abbey of Cluny and dates from the beginning of the 16th century. The building has recently been transformed into a luxury bed & breakfast. Available are two well appointed guest rooms plus a guest suite and a one-bedroomed gîte with its own entrance. It is suitable for the use of wheelchairs. The park like garden of 3 acres offers lots of privacy. You have a panoramic view over the valley from Cluny to famous Taizé. The view over the valley towards the Beaujolais hills is breathtaking. The area is famous for its fine wines and good food.
Situation

Les Sarilles lies in the wine region of southern Burgundy just north of the Beaujolais. A famous appellation is Pouilly Fuissé. Just above the farm passes an alternative route of the Way of Saint James to Santiago de Compostella. Les Sarilles is half an hour from the A6 and about an hour from Lyon.
Due to the proximity of Cluny, whose abbey was once the most influential in Europe, the surrounding villages have magnificent Romanesque churches. Cluny has a weekly market and friendly specialist shops. We are convenient for Taizé, the famous ecumenical centre. Cormatin boasts the best preserved Louis XIII chateau in France.
Activities

Ten minutes away by bike is the Voie Verte, a 180 km flat cycle track over the old railway line that runs along the length of south Burgundy. Close to Macon there are two 18 holes golf courses. The region is well endowed with pottery workshops. Many vineyards offer wine tasting. In Cluny the Equivallée and the Hippodrome are important venues for international horse competitions.
Your Dutch host and hostess will let you enjoy this fantastic place in style.
Jan and Yoke Boekhoven

Description of Les Sarilles Gite :

The gîte consists of a bedroom of 13m², an open plan living room of 50m² with TV, kitchen, dinette and a spacious bathroom of 7m². The kitchen has been fully equipped with ceramic cooker, combi-microwave, dishwasher, fridge with freezer compartment and espresso coffee machine (beans). The bedroom has a king size box spring of 2.10 x 1.80 m. The bathroom has an Italian shower, washbasin, toilet and hairdryer. You have access to internet. We can supply an additional bed or cot on request.
We will provide sufficient bed linen towels and kitchen towels. Gîte guests are welcome to partake of breakfast and the four course dinner served in our dining room or garden.
The gîte is available after 4.00 pm, however, we are happy to allow access prior to this time on request. We ask you to vacate the gîte on the last day of your stay at 11.00 am.

Directions to Les Sarilles

Jan and Yoke Boekhoven
The Sarilles
71250 Cortambert
Tel: 06 79 79 28 59

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast
Room
(2 pers.)
3 80 105
House. 1 85 85

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi


List your property Owners

Contacter le propriétaire "Les Sarilles" (sans frais, sans commission)




Les Sarilles, Cortambert, 71250

Le lieu dit des Sarilles est un ancien corps de ferme, situé sur les hauteurs du sud de la Bourgogne, avec une vue imprenable sur les vallées alentours. Erigée au début du 16eme siècle, et appartenant autrefois a l'abbaye de Cluny, cette bâtisse de caractère a été complètement rénovée en un espace luxueux. Elle comprend deux chambres d'hôtes modernes, ainsi qu'une suite spacieuse et un gîte avec chambre séparée. Ce gîte est doté d'un accès pour fauteuils roulants. Autour de la ferme se trouve un vaste jardin de 1,5ha, surplombant la vallée de Cluny et de la célèbre ville de Taizé.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Chambres d'hôtes Les Sarilles

Le lieu dit des Sarilles est un ancien corps de ferme, situé sur les hauteurs du sud de la Bourgogne, avec une vue imprenable sur les vallées alentours. Erigée au début du 16eme siècle, et appartenant autrefois a l'abbaye de Cluny, cette bâtisse de caractère a été complètement rénovée en un espace luxueux. Elle comprend deux chambres d'hôtes modernes, ainsi qu'une suite spacieuse et un gîte avec chambre séparée. Ce gîte est doté d'un accès pour fauteuils roulants. Autour de la ferme se trouve un vaste jardin de 1,5ha, surplombant la vallée de Cluny et de la célèbre ville de Taizé. La vue est unique.
Situation

Le lieu dit Les Sarilles se situe au sud de la Bourgogne, dans la partie nord du domaine viticole du Beaujolais. On y trouve par exemple l'appellation réputée du domaine Pouilly Fuissé. Juste au dessus de la ferme se situe un itinéraire alternatif au chemin de St Jacques de Compostelle. Les Sarilles est idéalement placé, a une demi-heure de l'A6 et a une heure environ de Lyon.
Grâce à la proximité de Cluny, qui fut dans le passé l'une des abbayes les plus influentes d'Europe, les villages alentours bénéficient eux aussi de somptueuses églises romanes, et d'une architecture impressionnante. Un marché très fréquenté et riche en spécialités locales, se tient à Cluny chaque semaine. Le lieu dit Les Sarilles est également idéalement situé pour visiter Taizé, très réputé pour son centre œcuménique. Cormatin, à moins de 10 kms, abrite l'un des châteaux de Louis XIII le mieux préservé de France.
Activitiés

A moins de 10 minutes se trouve la voie verte, une piste cyclable de plus de 180 kms, isolée du trafic routier et remplaçant une ancienne voie ferrée du sud de la Bourgogne. Près de Macon, un golf 18 trous est également accessible. La région offre aussi de nombreux ateliers poterie. La dégustation de vin attire chaque année de nombreux amateurs. Enfin, l'hippodrome de Cluny et le centre Equivallée accueillent régulièrement des compétitions équestres internationales.
Vos hôtes hollandais, se feront un plaisir de vous accueillir au sein de cet espace unique.
Jan et Yoke Boekhoven

Descriptif Gite:

Le gîte spacieux dispose d'une chambre avec des lits doubles de grande taille de 2.10 x 1.80 m, une salle de séjour de 50m² avec TV, cuisine et salle de bains. La cuisine est entièrement équipée avec plaque vitrocéramique, lave-vaisselle, réfrigérateur avec congélateur, micro-ondes et une machine à espresso (grains). La salle de bains spacieux de 7m² dispose d'un lavabo, douche à l'italienne, toilettes. Vous avez un accès internet. L'ajout d'un lit simple/lit bébé est possible.
Nous fournissons literie, serviettes de bain et torchons de cuisine suffisantes. Les hôtes, s'ils le souhaitent, sont invités à se joindre aux autres résidants, pour partager petits déjeuners et diners.
Le gîte est libre à partir de 16h00, mais nous pouvons nous adapter sur simple demande. Nous vous demandons de bien vouloir libérer le gîte avant 11h00, lors du dernier jour de votre séjour.

Itinéraire d'accès

Jan and Yoke Boekhoven
The Sarilles
71250 Cortambert
Tel: 06 79 79 28 59

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
3 80 105
Gite. 1 85 85

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire