This property is no longer listed on this site. Please use the search above to find other accommodation
Price Per Night:
Average Rating:
Mansion 3 Epis Gites de France, we restored sobriety respecting the authenticity of the materials and place. Our property (feudal site of 5 hectares) is located atop a hill (210 m) with a panoramic view of the "Land of Plenty". You will enjoy a green park with trees, rows of mulberry trees and century-old boxwood and a small natural wood, much frequented by rabbits, squirrels and birds. Pool of 12 M x 6M, secure according to the latest French standards and shared with the owner.

Holiday rental description:

Charming country house 3 “Epis” Gites de France, we restored it with care by respecting the authenticity of the surrounding environment and local materials. Our property (a feudal site of 5 hectares) is at the top of a hill (altitude 210 m) with a panoramic view of Pays du Cocagne, the “land of plenty.” You will enjoy a park abounding with green trees, trails with blackberries and hundred-year-old boxwood trees, as well as a small forest frequented often by rabbits, squirrels and birds.A 12 m x 6 m swimming pool is available and shared with the owner, and is secured according to current French regulations. The house is fully-equipped for your comfort, consisting of 4 rooms with their own private bathrooms with big comfortable showers and 3 toilets independant. Each room can be customized to have your choice of one 180 cm x 200 cm double bed or of two 90 x 200 single beds. The living room also contains a sofa-bed measuring 140 x 190, and a futon measuring 80 x 190.High speed internet connexion free.For winter, in addition to the big chimney, heating is provided by a wood-burning stove and supplemented by electrical convection heaters. Big activity room for seminaries or cultural courses ( table d’hôtes on demand )……and also for kids with a lot of games, table football and a children’s snoker. In July or August tenancy is 2 weeks minimum, or consult us for other arrangements. For more details and numerous photographs, visit our website (in French, English, German and Spanish) . Located 5 km from Lavaur, a small town of 10,000 residents containing all necessary services, the property is situated in the heart of the magnificent hills of Pays du Cocagne, the “land of plenty.” The surrounding area is abundant with villages such as Albi, Gaillac and its vineyard, Cordes and its fortified town, Castres at the foot of the National Park of Haut Languedoc, and Carcassonne and its medieval city.Only ½ hour away is Toulouse, “the pink city,” and its international airport.


ARRIVING BY TOULOUSE:Take the freeway A 68 in the direction of Albi. Don’t use the exit N° 6 marked Lavaur but take the following N° 7. Follow the signs for Giroussens, then for Lavaur. Once in Lavaur take route D 112 in the direction of Castres. After 1-2 km, turn right on D 12 towards Marzens, Puylaurens. Continue 2 short kilometers and to your right you will find the sign for Preignan. Follow the signs marked “Mas de Preignan.” Cross the hamlet and don’t exit down on the left, but continue straight on the rising road.ARRIVING FROM NARBONNE:On the freeway A 61, about 30 km before Toulouse, take the Villefranche-de-Lauragais exit. Follow signs for Lavaur by way of Caraman. Once in Lavaur, follow the directions as before.Have an excellent trip and see you soon!


Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
(2 pers.)
(3 pers.)

Cet hébergement n'est plus référencé sur www.chambresdhotes.org. Vous pouvez accéder à d'autres logements (location de chambre) à proximité
Price Per Night:
n/a
Average Rating:
n/a
Address:
n/a
Telephone:
n/a
Demeure de caractère 3 Epis Gites de France, nous l’avons restaurée avec sobriété en respectant l’authenticité des matériaux et du lieu. Notre propriété (site féodal de 5 hectares) se situe au sommet d’une colline (210 m) avec une vue panoramique du « Pays de Cocagne «. Vous profiterez d’un parc verdoyant aux arbres, allées de mûriers et de buis centenaires ainsi que d’un petit bois naturel, très fréquenté par les lapins, écureuils et oiseaux.Piscine de 12 M x 6M, sécurisée selon les dernières normes françaises et partagée avec le propriétaire.

Descriptif Gite:

Demeure de caractère,3 Epis Gites de France, nous l’avons restaurée avec sobriété en respectant l’authenticité des matériaux et du lieu. Notre propriété (site féodal de 5 hectares) se situe au sommet d’une colline (210 m) avec une vue panoramique du « Pays de Cocagne «. Vous profiterez d’un parc verdoyant aux arbres, allées de mûriers et de buis centenaires ainsi que d’un petit bois naturel, très fréquenté par les lapins, écureuils et oiseaux.Piscine de 12 M x 6M, sécurisée selon les dernières normes françaises et partagée avec le propriétaire.La maison comprenant tout le confort, dispose de 4 chambres avec salle de bains ou salles d’eau privatives (grandes douches confortables) et 3 WC indépendants . Chaque chambre peut être équipée au choix d’un lit double de 180 x 200 ou de 2 lits simples de 90 x 200. un canapé lit de 140 x 190 est situé dans le salon, qui comprend également une banquette lit de 80 x 190.Connexion internet haut débit gratuite.Pour l’hiver, en plus de la grande cheminée, chauffage bois par poêle de masse complété par convecteurs électriques. Grande salle d’activités pour séminaires, stages culturels ( tables d’hôtes sur demandes ) … mais également pour les enfants nombreux, billard et baby-footPour plus de détails et de nombreuses photos, venez visiter notre site internet ( français, anglais, allemand et espagnol ) : Située à 5 KM de Lavaur, petite bourgade de 10.000 habitants, qui possède tous commerces nécessaires, la propriété est aux milieux de magnifiques collines: il s’agit du ”Pays de Cocagne”. Les environs fourmillent de nombreuses petites villes telles que Gaillac et son vignoble, Albi, Cordes et toutes ses bastides, Castres au pied du Parc National du Haut Languedoc, Carcassonne et sa cité médiévale.A 1/2heure, Toulouse, la ville rose avec son aéroport international.

Itinéraire d'accès

EN ARRIVANT PAR TOULOUSE : Prendre la direction d’Albi par l’autoroute A 68. Ne utiliser la sortie N° 6 marquée Lavaur et prendre la suivante N° 7. Suivre Giroussens, puis Lavaur. A Lavaur prendre la direction de Castres par la D 112. Après 1 à 2 km, prendre à droite la D 12 en direction de Marzens, Puylaurens. Faire 2 petits Km et vous trouverez à droite le panneau Preignan. Suivre les paneaux « Mas de Preignan ». Traverser le hameau, à sa sortie ne pas descendre sur la gauche mais continuer tout droit la route qui monte.EN ARRIVANT DE NARBONNE : Sur l’autoroute A 61, environ 30 Km avant Toulouse, sortir à Villefranche-de -Lauragais. Suivre Lavaur en passant par Caraman. A Lavaur, faire comme précédemment.Bonne route et à bientôt.

Pricing

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
Chambre
(3 pers.)
Apart.