This property is no longer listed on this site. Please use the search above to find other accommodation
Price Per Night:
bar
Average Rating:
bar
Address:
bar
Telephone:
bar
Stay in a French-Catalan mountain village, 40 km from the Mediterranean Sea
Garden with swimming pool and lovely view.
We offer HIKING WEEKS IN THE PYRENEES.

B&B Description:

Holiday plans? Come to our friendly, recently renovated B&B! Enjoy the natural beauty and rich culture in the heart of the Pyrénées-Roussillon!
The mountain village of BOULE D’AMONT is located in rugged and lovely countryside in the foothills of the Pyrenees, about 35 km. from Perpignan and the sunny Mediterranean Sea. Here you'll enjoy fantastic walks for young and old, cycling routes, mountain bike trails... or a quiet day sunning beside our swimming pool.
You'll find our B&B located on the village square. We have 4 double rooms, a living room with fireplace and bar, two bathrooms with shower, toilet and washbasin. Approximately 50 meters from the house is our private garden, complete with a modest swimming pool, and a lovely panorama of the valley of the River Boule. The garden is pleasantly secluded. Beside the garden, tucked up against the hillside, is 'Le Ménestrel', an authentic stone house looking out over the valley. In 'Le Ménestrel' we let 2 gites, both suited for 2 guests and each with its own separate entrance.

The Pyrénées-Roussillon
The Pyrénées-Roussillon is one of the most beautiful regions in France, an area marked by a wide variety of landscapes and micro-climates.
The canyons of the Gorges de Galamus en Gorges de la Carança are fantastic for walking and outdoor sports (including rock-climbing and canyoning). The limestone formations around the village of Belesta are definitely worth a visit, as are the nearby Cathar fortresses, such as the Chateau de Peyrepertruse. You'll also enjoy a stroll through the world's narrowest canyon, the Gorges de la Fou, with its unusual flora and fauna. But in addition to natural beauty, the Pyrénées-Roussillon is also home to a host of picturesque villages and monuments. The old fishing village of Collioure, for example, known for its fine wines and spectacular views of the Mediterranean. Or Castelnou, a walled village built at the foot of a mediaeval castle. And last but not least, a true must is the Prieuré de Serrabonne, a stunning Romanesque priory on a mountain close to our village, famous for its spectacularly intricate pillars of pink marble. . .
And then, of course, there is kayaking, a hike to the summit of Mont Canigou, or swimming and sunning at the beach (only 35 km. from Boule d'Amont). You'll find detailed information about all this and more at "Le Troubadour".

Pricing

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
45 50 280 280 17 yes
Chambre
(3 pers.)
Apart.
Gite. 2 300 375 no

Cet hébergement n'est plus référencé sur www.chambresdhotes.org. Vous pouvez accéder à d'autres logements (location de chambre) à proximité
Price Per Night:
bar
Average Rating:
bar
Address:
bar
Telephone:
bar
Grande Maison de caractère, sur la place du village, entouré de montagne et forêts. 300 jours de soleil par an: ce n’est pas une légende… Dans cette propriété avec jardin et Piscine, située au pied du Canigou, montagne sacrée des catalans, nous vous proposons 4 Chambres et 2 Gîtes independantes, qui se trouvent, dans un cadre offrant une vue exceptionnelle sur la vallée du boules et les jardins potagers en terrasse.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Plans de vacances? Venez à notre amicale, récemment rénové Chambres d'hôtes! Profitez de la beauté naturelle et la riche culture au coeur des Pyrénées-Roussillon!
Le village de montagne de BOULE D'AMONT est situé dans la campagne accidentée et agréable dans les contreforts des Pyrénées, à environ 35 km. de Perpignan et de la mer méditerranéenne ensoleillée. Ici, vous pourrez profiter de promenades fantastiques pour jeunes et vieux, des pistes cyclables, Sentiers de vélo de montagne ... ou une journée tranquille au soleil à côté de notre piscine.
Vous trouverez notre B & B situé sur la place du village. Nous avons 4 chambres doubles, une salle de séjour avec cheminée et bar, deux salles de bains avec douche, WC et lavabo. Environ 50 mètres de la maison est notre jardin privé, avec une piscine modeste, et un panorama magnifique sur la vallée de la rivière Boule. Le jardin est agréablement isolée. A côté du jardin, niché sur la colline, est «Le Ménestrel», une maison en pierre authentique avec vue sur la vallée. Dans «Le Ménestrel», nous louons 2 gîtes, à la fois adaptés pour 2 personnes et chacune avec sa propre entrée.


Le Pyrénées-Roussillon Pyrénées-Roussillon Le est l'une des plus belles régions de France, une région marquée par une grande variété de paysages et de micro-climats.
Les canyons des Gorges de Galamus Gorges en Carança de la sont fantastiques pour la marche et sports de plein air (y compris l'escalade et le canyoning). Les formations calcaires autour du village de Belesta sont certainement en valeur une visite, comme le sont les forteresses cathares à proximité, tels que le Château de Peyrepertruse. Vous profiterez également d'une promenade à travers étroit canyon du monde, les Gorges de la Fou, Avec sa flore et la faune exceptionnelles. Mais en plus de sa beauté naturelle, les Pyrénées-Roussillon abrite également une multitude de villages pittoresques et de monuments. Le vieux village de pêcheurs de Collioure, par exemple, connue pour ses vins fins et des vues spectaculaires de la Méditerranée. Ou Castelnou, un village fortifié construit au pied d'un château médiéval. Et last but not least, un must véritable est le Prieuré de Serrabonne, Un prieuré roman magnifique sur une montagne près de notre village, célèbre pour ses piliers spectaculaire complexes de marbre rose. . .
Et puis, bien sûr, il ya kayak, une randonnée au sommet du Mont Canigou, ou la natation et bains de soleil à la plage (à seulement 35 km. de Boule d'Amont). Vous trouverez des informations détaillées sur tout cela et plus à "Le Troubadour".

Pricing

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
45 50 280 280 17 yes
Chambre
(3 pers.)
Apart.
Gite. 2 300 375 no