Featured Properties



Alexandra Road, Penzance, Cornwall, TR18 4LZ

The Dunedin is a large Victorian house dating from 1886 and is AA 4-Star rated, it has 8 tastefully furnished bedrooms, each with modern en-suite shower, wash basin and WC together with Freeview digital colour TV, radio alarm, hair dryer, cooling fan and tea/coffee making facilities.The Dunedin is situated in a wide and tree-lined avenue leading to the seafront, with its long promenade and sheltered bay and there is free and unrestricted parking on both sides of Alexandra Road and the adjoining roads.Situated on the edge of town, but within a few short minutes walk of the center and the seafront, Dunedin is in the ideal position to visit all the many and reasonably priced pubs, restaurants and other attractions in Penzance.

Description of The Dunedin Bed & Breakfast:

The Dunedin is a large Victorian house dating from 1886 and is AA 4-Star rated, it has 8 tastefully furnished bedrooms, each with modern en-suite shower, wash basin and WC together with Freeview digital colour TV, radio alarm, hair dryer, cooling fan and tea/coffee making facilities.The Dunedin is situated in a wide and tree-lined avenue leading to the seafront, with its long promenade and sheltered bay and there is free and unrestricted parking on both sides of Alexandra Road and the adjoining roads.Situated on the edge of town, but within a few short minutes walk of the center and the seafront, Dunedin is in the ideal position to visit all the many and reasonably priced pubs, restaurants and other attractions in Penzance.Breakfast is served in our bright and airy dining room, which is situated on the lower ground floor, and there is a selection of cereals, chilled fruit juices and segments and cooked to order main courses to suit a variety of tastes and preferences.Our Guest Lounge is situated on the upper ground floor and comfortable settees and armchairs are available for our Guests relaxation, whether it is watching TV or reading the books, newspapers, magazines or tourist literature provided or, for simply having a snooze.We offer our Guests free and unrestricted access to the internet via our Free Hot-Spot Wireless Broadband (WIFI) network. Your laptop will require a radio card, appropriate virus protection and a firewall. Please ask us for a scratchcard(s) to reveal a password to access the network.Please note that the Dunedin is totally non-smoking. Penzance is the ideal place to center your holiday. The Penwith Peninsula is renowned for its tucked away coves, sandy beaches and ancient Celtic historical sites and they are all within easy reach of Penzance, either by car, train or on one of the many coach trips which start from the bus station in the town. More energetic types can sail or wind surf in the bay or take a walk over the coastal footpaths which are famous for their rugged beauty, wild flowers and the occasional school of dolphins cavorting out at sea.The famous Minack open-air theatre is situated on the cliffs at Porthcurno where many a pleasant evening can be spent watching a variety of plays and musicals.Take a day trip to the peaceful Isles of Scilly – both the helicopter and the SS Scillonian leave from Penzance.Last, but not least, there is St. Michael’s Mount, rising out of Mounts Bay, owned by the National Trust and well worth a visit. Take a boat or, at low tide, it is possible to walk to the island across the causeway.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to The Dunedin

By road: From A30 follow signs for Penzance, in 1-way system follow signs for Seafront along Wharf Road, past the harbour along Battery Road and Western Promenade Road and at mini round-about turn right into Alexandra Road. The Dunedin is located on the right hand side after approximately 400 yards.By rail: Turn left out of Station and follow directions as above for Seafront etc. Dunedin is approximately 1 mile from the Station and you may wish to hire a taxi from the Station taxi rank.

View On Map

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi


List your property Owners

Annonces à la Une



Alexandra Road, Penzance, Cornwall, TR18 4LZ

Le Dunedin est une grande maison victorienne datant de 1886 et AA 4-Star nominale, il dispose de 8 chambres meublées avec goût, chacune avec salle de bains moderne douche, lavabo et WC avec TNT numérique couleur TV, radio-réveil, sèche-cheveux, ventilateur de refroidissement et de thé / café. Le Dunedin est situé dans un vaste et avenue bordée d'arbres menant à la mer, avec sa longue promenade et de la baie abritée et il ya un parking gratuit et illimité sur les deux côtés de Alexandra Road et les routes adjacentes. Situé sur le bord de la ville, mais dans quelques courtes minutes de marche du centre et du bord de mer, Dunedin est en position idéale pour visiter tous les nombreux pubs et des prix raisonnables, restaurants et autres attractions à Penzance.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Le Dunedin est une grande maison victorienne datant de 1886 et 4 étoiles AA nominale, il dispose de 8 chambres meublées avec goût, chacune avec salle de bains moderne douche, lavabo et WC avec TNT numérique couleur TV, radio-réveil, sèche-cheveux, ventilateur de refroidissement et de thé / café. Le Dunedin est situé dans un vaste et avenue bordée d'arbres menant à la mer, avec sa longue promenade et de la baie abritée et il ya un parking gratuit et illimité sur les deux côtés de Alexandra Road et les routes adjacentes. Situé sur le bord de la ville, mais dans quelques courtes minutes de marche du centre et du bord de mer, Dunedin est en position idéale pour visiter tous les nombreux pubs et des prix raisonnables, restaurants et autres attractions à Penzance. Le petit déjeuner est servi dans notre salle à manger lumineuse et aérée, qui est situé sur l'étage inférieur, et il ya un choix de céréales, jus de fruits réfrigérés et les segments et préparés à la commande des plats principaux pour convenir à une variété de goûts et de préférences. Notre Guest Lounge est situé au rez de chaussée surélevé et canapés et fauteuils confortables sont disponibles pour nos clients détente, que ce soit en regardant la télévision ou en lisant des livres, journaux, magazines ou la documentation touristique fournie ou, pour simplement avoir un rappel d'alarme. Nous offrons à nos clients un accès gratuit et illimité à l'internet haut débit sans fil via notre Hot-Spot gratuit (WIFI) de réseau. Votre ordinateur portable, il faudra une carte radio, la protection antivirus approprié et un pare-feu. S'il vous plaît nous contacter pour un jeu de grattage (s) de révéler un mot de passe pour accéder au réseau. S'il vous plaît noter que les Dunedin est entièrement non-fumeurs. Penzance est le lieu idéal pour vos vacances Centre. La péninsule de Penwith est réputée pour ses criques caché, plages de sable et d'anciens sites celtiques historiques et ils sont tous à proximité de Penzance, soit en voiture, en train ou sur l'une des nombreuses excursions en autocar, qui partent de la station de bus dans la ville. Plus énergique types peuvent naviguer ou surfer sur le vent dans la baie ou se promener sur les sentiers côtiers, qui sont célèbres pour leur beauté sauvage, fleurs sauvages et de l'école occasionnelle de dauphins cabrioles en mer. Le célèbre Minack théâtre en plein air est situé sur les falaises à Porthcurno où beaucoup une agréable soirée peut être passé à regarder une variété de pièces de théâtre et comédies musicales. Prenez une journée pour visiter les îles de Scilly paisible - à la fois l'hélicoptère et le congé SS Scillonian de Penzance. Dernière, mais non le moindre, il ya St. Mont de Michael, sortant de Mounts Bay, détenue par le National Trust et vaut bien une visite. Prendre un bateau ou, à marée basse, il est possible de se promener sur l'île à travers la chaussée.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Par la route: De A30 suivre les indications pour Penzance, en 1-way système de suivre les indications pour Seafront Wharf Road, devant le port le long Battery Road et la route Promenade de l'Ouest et au mini rond-point, tourner à droite dans la route d'Alexandra. Le Dunedin est situé sur le côté droit après environ 400 mètres. En train: Tournez à gauche sur la station et suivre les indications ci-dessus pour Seafront etc Dunedin est d'environ 1 mile de la gare et vous pouvez embaucher un taxi de la station de taxis.

Carte

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire