This property is no longer listed on this site. Please use the search above to find other accommodation
Price Per Night:
Average Rating:
Quality accommodation at the Five Star Gold Award West Acre House, Situated near Alnwick Castle and the Alnwick Garden - West Acre House offers superb, comfortable rooms in a spacious Edwardian Villa Influenced by the Arts and Crafts Movement.

B&B Description:

West Acre House, Alnwick, offers the perfect B&B experience in an imposing elegant detached Edwardian Villa quietly situated in its own 1 acre garden, in a beautiful leafy suburb on the outskirts of Alnwick, The County Town of Northumberland.Alnwick is in the Heart of Northumberland, and is ideally situated in Alnwick District for, Rothbury, or the Heritage Coast and of course all of Northumberland's attractions.Jeannette Hewison & her Family took over this beautiful house on Alnwick's edge, in June 2004, having previously run the Silverton Lodge Guest House in Rothbury for 15 years. Their aim is to offer their guests an environment which is comfortable, welcoming and homely."Thanks for a wonderful time - beautiful house; excellent food" (J & M Proud, August 2004)The house offers high quality spacious accommodation in charming well decorated "country house" style rooms. The house was built during the Edwardian period and has an Arts & Crafts influence with oak in abundance but in a simple, elegant and an understated style.Children over 12yrs are welcome, I'm sorry we cannot accommodate younger children.For the comfort of all of our guests we offer a completely smoke free environment.West Acre House was inspected by VisitBritain on 9th March 2006 and awarded 5 Stars Guest Accommodation, and their highest accolade - a Gold Award.


If travelling from the A1 by car, take the main route in towards Alnwick on the A1068, you will come to the first roundabout, go straight across towards the Town Centre, at the second mini roundabout, turn right towards Alnmouth, and take the second road on your left. Ignore the first road that is signed West Acres, as the street is a 'U' shaped, take the second road, which is unsigned, and we are the second house on the right. Our sign should be visible on the stone wall at the entrance. You could also go to and insert our postcode NE662QA for an accurate map.


Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
(3 pers.)

List your property Owners

Cet hébergement n'est plus référencé sur www.chambresdhotes.org. Vous pouvez accéder à d'autres logements (location de chambre) à proximité
Price Per Night:
n/a
Average Rating:
n/a
Address:
n/a
Telephone:
n/a
Quality accommodation at the Five Star Gold Award West Acre House, situated near Alnwick Castle and the Alnwick garden - West Acre House offers superb, comfortable rooms in a spacious Edwardian Villa influenced by the Arts and Crafts Movement.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

West Acre House, Alnwick, offre le cadre idéal B & B expérience dans une imposante villa élégante édouardienne située au calme dans son propre jardin de 1 hectare, dans une belle banlieue verdoyante à la périphérie de Alnwick, La ville du comté de Northumberland. D'Alnwick se trouve au coeur de Northumberland, et est idéalement situé dans le district d'Alnwick, Rothbury, ou la Côte patrimoine et bien sûr toutes les attractions de Northumberland. Jeannette Hewison & sa famille a repris cette belle maison au bord de Alnwick, en Juin 2004, après avoir exécuter la Silverton Lodge Guest House à Rothbury depuis 15 ans. Leur but est d'offrir à leurs invités un environnement qui est confortable, accueillante et chaleureuse. "Merci pour ce merveilleux séjour - belle maison, la nourriture excellente" (J & M Fier, août 2004) La maison propose un hébergement de grande qualité spacieux de charme chambres bien décorées "maison de campagne" style. La maison a été construite pendant la période édouardienne et a une influence Arts & Crafts avec le chêne en abondance, mais dans un simple, élégant et un style sobre. Enfants de plus de 12 ans sont les bienvenus, je suis désolé nous ne pouvons pas accueillir les jeunes enfants. Pour le confort de tous nos clients, nous offrons un environnement totalement sans fumée. West Acre House a été inspecté par VisitBritain, le 9 Mars 2006 et décerné 5 étoiles Guest Accommodation, et leur plus haute récompense - une médaille d'or.

Itinéraire d'accès

Si vous voyagez de l'A1 en voiture, prendre la route principale en direction de Alnwick sur l'A1068, vous arriverez à le premier rond point, aller tout droit vers le centre-ville, au second mini rond-point, tourner à droite vers Alnmouth, et prendre la seconde route sur votre gauche. Ignorer la première route qui est signée West Acres, comme la rue est un «U» en forme, prendre la deuxième route, ce qui n'est pas signé, et nous sommes la deuxième maison sur la droite. Notre enseigne devrait être visible sur le mur de pierre à l'entrée. Vous pouvez aussi aller sur www. Multimap. com et insérer notre NE662QA code postal pour une carte précise.

Pricing

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(3 pers.)
Apart.
Gite.


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire