Lieu-dit Foce, Macinaggio, 20248

Casa Santa Maria offers three guest rooms with the French "Fleurs de soleil" label, on the first floor of the house of the owners. The tenant, Marie-Paule Cesari, is a sheep breeder and producer of farmhouse cheeses. The house is just 5 minutes walk from the village and harbor of Macinaggio on the road to the Tamarone beach . This is an ideal place to relax, enjoy the sea and discover the Cap Corse.

Description of Casa Santa Maria Bed & Breakfast:

The three guest rooms - Sole, Luna and Mare - are all equipped with a double bed, a private bathroom with shower and toilet, air conditioning and central heating, plus flat screen TNT TV. The room Luna also has an extra single-bed and can accommodate 3 people. A cot can be provided in each room. Guests also have a common area composed of the breakfast room, a sitting area with library and large flat screen TV, and a large terrace where you can also take your breakfast. The basic service is a B&B Type, and therefore includes the room and the breakfast, at the basic rate of 75€ per night for two people (65€ from October to April, 75€ in May-June and September for 1 night, 70€ from two nights, and 80€ in July-August, 75€ from two nights). Animals are not allowed, and the kitchen is for owners to prepare breakfast, but guests can use the fridge to drop drinks and baby food. There is unfortunately no access for disabled people.
The breakfast is an important moment of relaxation, friendship and discovery of Cap Corse. It consists, in addition to hot beverages as requested by each, in a large glass of fruit juice, butter, homemade jam, local bread to the old, a homemade pastry or canistrelli (traditional biscuits) and cheese from the farm according to the season.
Guests can obtain all relevant information to better organize their stay, enjoy the sea, hiking trails and discover the Cap Corse.

Visitor Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for this listing:

Great B&B in northern Corsica
Review by: Catherine Kaiserman, Oct 5 2014 5:23PM
Three comfortable, tastefully decorated en-suite rooms, with Wifi, sunny terrace, kitchen and sitting room for guests, above owners' house. Excellent breakfast with local produce and owners' ewe cheese. Very nice welcome.

Review by: albert, Avr 28 2014 9:38PM
une adresse à conseiller, accueil, confort, propreté, service, et les fromages ...excellents

Read More

Write a review

Directions to Casa Santa Maria

Macinaggio is easily accessible from Bastia through the main road that runs along the eastern coast of Cap Corse - count a little less than an hour - or from Saint-Florent by the road along the west coast - have more than one hour - offering magnificent views.

View On Map


Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.


Handicapped Access
Dinner served
Animals accepted
Credit cards accepted

List your property Owners

Lieu-dit Foce, Macinaggio, 20248

La Casa Santa Maria offre 3 chambres d'hôtes labellisées "Fleurs de soleil" au premier étage de la maison des propriétaires. Elles sont tenues par Marie-Paule Cesari, éleveur ovin et productrice de fromages fermiers. La maison est dans un lieu calme à 5 minutes à pied du village et du port de Macinaggio, sur la route de la plage de Tamarone. C'est une adresse idéale pour se reposer, profiter de le mer et découvrir le Cap Corse.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Les 3 chambres d'hôtes - Sole, Mare et Luna - sont toutes équipées d'un lit double, d'une salle de bain individuelle, avec douche et WC, de la climatisation et d'un chauffage central, plus TV TNT écran plat. La chambre Luna dispose en outre d'un lit supplémentaire à une place et peut donc accueillir 3 personnes. Un lit de bébé peut être mis à disposition gratuitement dans chaque chambre. Les hôtes disposent en outre d'un espace commun, composé de la salle à petit-déjeuner, d'un coin salon avec bibliothèque et TV à grand écran plat, ainsi que d'un grande terrasse où l'on peut aussi prendre son petit-déjeuner. Le service de base est de type B&B et comprend donc la chambre et le petit déjeuner, au tarif de base de 75€ par nuit pour deux personnes (65€ d'Octobre à Avril, 75€ pour une nuit en mai-juin et septembre, ou 70€ à partir de 2 nuits, 80€ pour une nuit en juillet-aout, 75€ à partir de 2 nuits). Les animaux ne sont pas admis, et la cuisine est réservée aux propriétaires pour préparer le petit-déjeuner, mais les hôtes peuvent utiliser le frigidaire pour y déposer boissons et aliments pour bébé (une étagère disponible par chambre). Il n'y a pas malheureusement d'accès pour personnes handicapées.
Le petit-déjeuner est un moment important de détente, de convivialité et de découverte du Cap Corse. Il est composé, en plus de boissons chaudes selon la demande de chacun, d'un grand verre de jus de fruit, de beurre, de confitures maison, de pain local à l'ancienne, d'une pâtisserie maison ou de canistrelli (biscuits traditionnels) et de fromage de la ferme selon la saison.
Les hôtes pourront obtenir toutes les informations utiles pour organiser au mieux leur séjour, profiter pleinement de la mer, des sentiers de randonnée et découvrir le Cap Corse.

Avis

Appréciations pour Casa Santa Maria , Macinaggio:

Great B&B in northern Corsica
Opinion par: Catherine Kaiserman, Oct 5 2014 5:23PM
Three comfortable, tastefully decorated en-suite rooms, with Wifi, sunny terrace, kitchen and sitting room for guests, above owners' house. Excellent breakfast with local produce and owners' ewe cheese. Very nice welcome.

Hôtes
Opinion par: albert, Avr 28 2014 9:38PM
une adresse à conseiller, accueil, confort, propreté, service, et les fromages ...excellents

voir plus

Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Macinaggio est facilement accessible depuis Bastia par la route principale qui longe la côte oriental du Cap Corse - compter un peu moins d'une heure - ou depuis Saint-Florent par la route qui longe la côte occidentale - compter plus d'une heure - offrant de magnifiques points de vue.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire