410, Chemin des Lavandes, Cheval Blanc, 84460

At the gateway onto the Luberon, the Mas de Chantounette, reached by way of a narrow track, is a true haven of peace, at once comfortable and refined. It features three spacious bedrooms, with adjoining shower room and toilet. Its big living room is ideal for reading or watching television, and it also offers an enclosed parking area, a swimming pool with a pool house and bar, and a wellness area with hot tub and hammam, ensuring that you truly enjoy your break. Why not start the day by having our home-made breakfast on the shaded terrace?
You can also book a 'table d'hôtes' meal, in order to sample some of the many recipes that the owner so loves sharing with her guests.

Description of Mas de Chantounette Bed & Breakfast:

I was born at some stage during the 18th
century, in the plain of the Durance,
at the foot of the Luberon. The exact date
is now lost in the mists of time!
Having started life as a barn, I grew to be
a cabanon, and then extended further still,
as the families I sheltered grew. I then spent
a long time just drowsing, in the shade of the two majestic plane trees, my proud sentries, which offer a soothing protection from the heat of the Provençal sun so loved by tourists. I was fully refurbished early in the 21st century.

Visitor Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for this listing:

Un havre de paix
Review by: Samuel et Marjorie , Mai 8 2016 8:04PM
Des hôtes très sympas, naturels. Rien à redire.
Une adresse à recommander.

Read More

Write a review

Directions to Mas de Chantounette

Exit the Motorway at 'Sortie 25 – CAVAILLON' : take a right at the first roundabout in direction of APT-PERTUIS, and keep going straight on for a few kilometres until you reach the second roundabout; take the first exit in direction of CHEVAL-BLANC (Le Village). Once you have gone over the two speed bumps at the village entrance, the chemin des Lavandes is on the left after 150 m. At the end of the narrow tarmacked road, turn left on to the dust path, and you will arrive at the Mas de Chantounette.
From the village of Les Taillades or from the route de Pertuis, head for the town hall (Mairie) and the church and take the direction of Cavaillon, following the canal. 200m after the church parking area, the chemin des Lavandes leads to the Mas.

View On Map


Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
(2 pers.)
2 135 165 35 Yes


Handicapped Access
Dinner served
Animals accepted
Credit cards accepted

List your property Owners

410, Chemin des Lavandes, Cheval Blanc, 84460

Aux portes du Luberon, le Mas de Chantounette qu’on déniche au détour d’un chemin et où le confort est douillet et raffiné, vous invite à une halte bienfaitrice. Trois chambres spacieuses disposant d’une salle d’eau et d’un WC attenants sont à votre disposition. Son grand salon de lecture ou TV, son parking fermé, sa piscine avec pool-house et bar, et son espace bien-être avec spa et hammam, vous permettront de profiter à votre guise de votre étape. Sa terrasse ombragée vous accueillera pour débuter votre journée par un petit-déjeuner maison, et sa table d’hôtes vous ravira les papilles grâce à l’une des nombreuses recettes de la maîtresse de maison.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Je suis né dans la plaine de la Durance,
au pied du Luberon, au cours du 18° siècle.
A mon âge on ne se souvient plus très bien !
D’abord grange puis cabanon, agrandi
au fil des ans en fonction des évolutions familiales de mes occupants, j’ai sommeillé jusqu’à ma rénovation à l’aube du 21° siècle
et à l’ombre de mes 2 platanes, fières
sentinelles qui m’ont protégé des grandes chaleurs provençales tant appréciées des touristes. Cette ombre bienfaitrice vous ravira
lors de votre prochaine villégiature.

Avis

Appréciations pour Mas de Chantounette , Cheval Blanc:

Un havre de paix
Opinion par: Samuel et Marjorie , Mai 8 2016 8:04PM
Des hôtes très sympas, naturels. Rien à redire.
Une adresse à recommander.

voir plus

Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Depuis la sortie d’autoroute n° 25 CAVAILLON, prendre à droite au 1° rond-point, direction APT-PERTUIS, puis tout droit pendant quelques kilométres jusqu’au 2° rond-point où il suffit de prendre la 1° sortie direction CHEVAL-BLANC (Le Village). Après avoir franchi les 2 ralentisseurs à l’entrée du village, le chemin des Lavandes se situe à 150m à gauche. Tout au bout du chemin goudronné, prendre à gauche le chemin de terre, le Mas de Chantounette vous attend.
Depuis le village des Taillades ou de la route de Pertuis, aller jusqu’à la Mairie et l’Eglise et prendre la direction de Cavaillon en longeant le canal. 200m à droite après le parking de l’Eglise le chemin des Lavandes vous conduira au Mas.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
2 135 165 35 Oui

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire