This property is no longer listed on this site. Please use the search above to find other accommodation
Price Per Night:
Average Rating:
Nick and Myriam welcome you to Their lovingly renovated Bed and Breakfast and Cottage only 15 minutes away from the center of the historical city of Bordeaux, yet moments away from the countryside: a Nearly Bed and Breakfast in town, and Nearly in the Country! Sol y Sombra IS Situated in the middle of the famous Bordeaux wine region Pessac Leognan, opposite a magnificent animal park with a play area and aquarium year.

B&B Description:

Come and spend a few days with us. At Sol y Sombra, you have the choice of either a twin room or a double room, both with en-suite shower room and WC. You can sit and relax in our very sunny front room, watch TV (satellite) or leaf through our information on the region at your ease. Myriam will serve you a typical French breakfast of fresh bread, home made jams and home made orange juice.

A warm welcome awaits you. Free access to our front garden and terrace. Ample parking.

Alternatively Nick and Myriam offer excellent self catering accommodation in their small but but very well designed two bedroom West Country Gîte.

Sol y Sombra is ideally situated for those wanting to tour the region: Bordeaux and its historical monuments, the coast with its sandy beaches, the famous wine routes all within easy reach.

We are also well located for people on business or training courses at the local University (Talence and Pessac).

Call now or use our e-mail for more information.

Holiday rental description:

Our gite is self catering with 2 bedrooms both en suite and a kitchen/lounge well equipped with all you need including washing machine. Air con, small garden and bbq. Internet access


Exit 17 of the rocade, direction Gradignan Malartic. Pass AVIA petrol station and SIMPLY shopping centre both on your left, past a roundabout and a traffic light, you will find us on your right opposite the animal park!

Visitor Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for this listing:

Séjour 2 nuits
Review by: Horel, Nov 23 2014 6:52PM
Merci à Mr et Mme Davey pour leur accueil chaleureux et leur gentillesse.Nous avons passé un très agréable (mais trop court) séjour.La chambre est joliement décorée, le petit-déjeuner est trés copieux et agréable.Et encore merci pour les bons conseils pour visiter votre région qui est magnifique.


Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
(2 pers.)
2 45 50
(3 pers.)

Cet hébergement n'est plus référencé sur www.chambresdhotes.org. Vous pouvez accéder à d'autres logements (location de chambre) à proximité
Price Per Night:
n/a
Average Rating:
n/a
Address:
n/a
Telephone:
n/a
Nick and Myriam welcome you to their lovingly renovated Bed and Breakfast and Gîte only 15 minutes away from the centre of the historical city of Bordeaux, yet moments away from the countryside: a Bed and Breakfast nearly in town, and nearly in the country! Sol y Sombra is situated in the middle of the famous Pessac Leognan Bordeaux wine region, opposite a magnificent animal park with a play area and an aquarium.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Nick et Myriam vous accueillent dans leur maison rénovée avec goût Des chambres d’Hôtes à moins de 15mn du centre historique de Bordeaux entre ville et campagne. Sol y Sombra se situe au milieu de la fameuse région des vins de Bordeaux/Pessac Léognan, face à un magnifique parc animalier, doté d’une aire de jeux pour les enfants et d’un aquarium.
Venez passer quelques jours chez nous! A Sol y Sombra, nous vous proposons, soit une chambre double, soit une chambre à deux lits, avec leurs salles d’eau et WC privatifs. Notre salon spacieux et très lumineux est à votre disposition pour vous reposer, regarder la télé(satellite), ou lire la documentation touristique de la région. Myriam vous y servira un délicieux petit déjeuner,:jus d’orange, pain frais et confitures maison.

L’Accueil y est chaleureux, le jardin, la terrasse et le parking privé sont à votre dispositon.

Sol y Sombra est idéalement située pour visiter notre région: Bordeaux et ses monuments historiques, la cote atlantique et ses plages,et les fameuses routes du vin ( facile d’accès ).

Myriam vous propose aussi des séjours de golf sur les terrains de golf bordelais à proximité (15 mn).

Nous recevons aussi les personnes en déplacement ou en formation sur Bordeaux ainsi que les étudiants sur les nombreuses facultés de Talence et Pessac (bus à proximité).

Descriptif Gite:

Nous vous accueillons soit en chambre d'hotes, (deux chambres) 2 nuits minimum, soit dans notre gite pour 4 semaine. loue a la semaine du samedi au samedi.
Le gite est une petite maison independante, 2 chambres, deux salles d'eau, piece a vivre avec coin salon/cuisine, entierement equippe.Clim reversible, machine a laver, petit jardin clos et bbq.Acces internet

Itinéraire d'accès

Pour nous trouver, rocade sortie 17 direction Gradignan Malartic, passez la station service AVIA, puis le centre commercial SIMPLY sur votre gauche, après un rond point et un feu rouge, vous nous trouverez sur votre droite face au parc animalier

Visitor Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for this listing:

Séjour 2 nuits
Opinion par: Horel, Nov 23 2014 6:52PM
Merci à Mr et Mme Davey pour leur accueil chaleureux et leur gentillesse.Nous avons passé un très agréable (mais trop court) séjour.La chambre est joliement décorée, le petit-déjeuner est trés copieux et agréable.Et encore merci pour les bons conseils pour visiter votre région qui est magnifique.

Pricing

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
2 45 50
Chambre
(3 pers.)
Apart.