Lieu Dit Pitelet, St Victor Montvianeix, 63550

Nestled 750 meters in the beautiful wooded mountains of the Mountain Thiernoise on the edge of a regionally and beautiful natural parks of France and close to the amazing chain of volcanoes of the Puy de Dome, our all-inclusive retreat offers a charming retreat comfortable to those who want to experience the simple and rural tranquility of rural France, whether for holidays "slow" and active or a honeymoon.
This is perfect for hiking, cycling, mountain biking, quad biking, fishing or simply to relax and enjoy.

Description of La Chambre de Réflexion Bed & Breakfast:

If you are looking for an all-inclusive break, away from it all, to relax, rest, think and recuperate AND you would like to be looked after, we're able to offer you the comfort of the guestroom in our house. Here you will be able to leave your cares behind you in comfort, whilst enjoying the natural beauty and tranquillity of la France profonde, real France.

We have a saying here in the Auvergne:
‘L’Auvergne. C’est la France avec quelque chose autour.’
'The Auvergne. It’s France with something around it.'

We have totally renovated the second floor, the former grenier (attic), and created a very spacious, private and comfortable room for sleeping peacefully, relaxing on the chaises-longues or sitting at the table to write or eat. You also have your own ensuite shower room. All has been decorated and furnished to a high standard.
The room sleeps up to 2 adults and benefits from electric radiator heating, tea- and coffee-making facilities, TV, DVD and CD music systems and WiFi. We have extensive libraries of world CD music and books you're welcome to make use of, on subjects such as 'mind, body, spirit', art, languages, cookery ....
And if you would like to be outside enjoying the sunshine, you are welcome to relax, read, write paint or play pétanque in our walled courtyard garden. Or perhaps you'd like to help us in the vegetable garden (we don't use pesticides), take an 'intuiitive' walk in the woods or forage for mushrooms for lunch?

Along with the warm welcome, fresh flowers and comfortable en-suite accommodation, we include breakfast, and a good, home-prepared light lunch and dinner (choose up to four courses with an aperitif, wine and coffee included), our training having been in the hospitality industry.

Our minimum prices shown are for 1 person for a 4-night stay and our maximum price is for 2 people for a 7-night stay. For more information please do not hesitate to contact us.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to La Chambre de Réflexion

Exit the autoroute A72/ A89 at sortie number 3 - Please note that this is signposted 'Thiers centre'.if you are travelling west from Lyon and 'Thiers est' when travelling east from Clermont Ferrand.

·Immediately (about 100 metres) after passing through the toll payment station (péage) turn right signposted "Palladuc". The péage is unmanned but the machine accepts bank cards, cash in notes and coins and gives change.

·Follow this road through a small industrial estate for about 1 km (½ a mile) and turn right again signposted "Palladuc 4 kms".

·After approximately 2 kms (1 mile) you will reach a T-junction with the road D7. Turn left signposted "Palladuc".

·Follow the D7 until you reach another T-junction at Palladuc (there is a bar on your right). Turn right and almost immediately the road forks into two. Take the left-hand fork on the D201 signposted "La Guillermie".

·Follow the D201 for about 6 kms (4 miles). (Be careful not to be side-tracked to the right on to the D201a signposted "Les Etivaux" at one point).

·Pitelet is the first village you will come to. After the nameplate and in about 100 metres take the first available left turn down into the village.

·You will then see that the road appears to split into three. Take the middle way and bear left immediately after passing a building on your left. You will see some garden gates and a white cross on the garden wall. Park outside the gates because you have arrived 'chez nous'.

View On Map


Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.


Handicapped Access
Dinner served
Animals accepted
Credit cards accepted

List your property Owners

Lieu Dit Pitelet, St Victor Montvianeix, 63550

Nichés à 750 mètres dans les magnifiques montagnes boisées de la Montagne Thiernoise sur le bord d'un des beaux parcs régionals et naturels de la France et à proximité de la chaîne des volcans étonnante du Puy de Dôme, notre refuge tout compris charmant offre une retraite confortable à ceux qui veulent ressentir la tranquillité simple et rurale de la France profonde, que ce soit pour des vacances "slow" et actives ou une lune de miel. C'est parfait pour faire des randonnées, du vélo, du VTT, du quad, de la pêche ou tout simplement pour se détendre et en profiter.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Si vous êtes à la recherche pour un séjour tout compris, loin de tout, pour se détendre, se reposer, penser et récupérer et vous souhaitez être soigné, nous sommes en mesure de vous offrir le confort de la chambre dans notre maison. Ici, vous pourrez laisser vos soucis derrière vous dans le confort, tout en profitant de la beauté naturelle et la tranquillité de la France profonde.

Nous avons un dicton ici en Auvergne:
'L'Auvergne. C'est la France avec quelque chose autour.'

Nous avons entièrement rénové au deuxième étage, l'ancien grenier, et avons créé une chambre très spacieuse, privée et confortable pour dormir paisiblement, se détendre sur les chaises longues ou se mettre assis à la table pour écrire ou manger. Vous avez également votre propre salle de douche. Tout a été décoré et meublé à un niveau élevé.

La chambre peut accueillir jusqu'à 2 adultes et bénéficie de chauffage électrique de radiateur, les facilités pour faire du thé et du café, TV, DVD et systèmes de musique de CD et WiFi. Nous avons une grande bibliothèque de CDs de musique et de livres dont vous êtes invités à faire usage, sur des sujets tels que 'le corps et l'esprit', l'art, les langues étrangères, la cuisine ....

Et si vous souhaitez être à l'extérieur en profitant du soleil , vous êtes les bienvenus pour se détendre, lire, écrire peinture ou jouer à la pétanque dans la cour murée. Ou peut-être vous souhaitez nous aider dans le potager (nous ne servons pas des pesticides), prendre une randonnée 'intuiitive' dans les bois ou aller chercher des champignons pour le déjeuner?

Avec l'accueil chaleureux, des fleurs fraîches et un hébergement confortable, le petit déjeuner, le déjeuner léger et le dîner faits maison (choisir jusqu'à quatre plats avec un apéritif, du vin et un café) sont tous compris. Notre formation était
dans l'industrie de l'hospitalité.

Nos tarifs minimaux indiqués sont pour 1 personne pour un séjour de 4 nuits et nos tarifs maximums sont pour 2 personnes pour un séjour de 7 nuits. Pour plus d'informations nous vous prions de ne pas hésiter à nous contacter.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Sortez de l'autoroute A72 / A89 à la sortie numéro 3 - c'est à noter qu'elle est signalisée "Thiers centre" si vous voyagez de Lyon en direction de l'ouest et "Thiers est" lorsque vous voyagez de Clermont Ferrand en direction de l'est .

* Immédiatement après avoir traversé la gare de péage (dans 100 mètres à peu près) prenez à droite en direction de "Palladuc".

* Suivez cette route en traversant une petite zone industrielle pendant 1 km environ et tournez à droite en direction de "Palladuc 4 kms".

* Après environ 2 km vous arriverez à une intersection en T avec la route D7. Tournez à gauche en direction de "Palladuc".

* Suivez la D7 jusqu'à un autre carrefour en T à Palladuc (il y a un bar à votre droite). Tournez à droite et vous verrez que la route bifurque en deux. Prenez l'embranchement à gauche sur la D201 en direction de "La Guillermie".

* Suivez la D201 sur environ 6 km. (Attention à ne pas être déviée vers la droite sur la D201a direction "Les Etivaux").

* Pitelet est le premier village vous allez rencontrer. Après la plaque signalétique et dans 100 mètres à peu près, prenez la première disponible à gauche et descendez dans le village.

* Vous verrez que la route semble de se scinder en trois. Prenez le chemin du milieu et tournez à gauche immédiatement après le passage d'un bâtiment sur votre gauche. Vous verrez les portails de jardin et une croix blanche sur le mur du jardin. Garez-vous devant les portails parce que vous êtes arrivés chez nous.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire