Manoir de La Foulquetiere, Lucay Le Male, 36360

Manoir de la Foulquetière is a 15th century manoir surrounded by stunning parkland and countryside close to Valencay in the southern Loire Valley. Owned by Rosemary Conquest, an antique dealer and interior designer, and her husband Richard, the Manoir has two self catering gites and five rooms for bed and breakfast. All of the gites are decorated with French antiques and provide luxurious accommodation for groups of 2-8. Guests can enjoy the gardens, swimming pool, woodland and lake while the local area offers vineyards, fishing lakes and some of the most beautiful chateaux in France.

Description of Manoir de La Foulquetiere Bed & Breakfast:

There are 4 luxury rooms in the manoir and one suite in the Pigeonnier Tower,all with modern ensuite bathrooms. Breakfast with home made jams is served in the panelled dining room or in the garden. Guests are welcome to relax in the beautiful salon.

Description of Manoir de La Foulquetiere Gite :

Le Petit Gîte is the perfect get-away place for a couple who want somewhere peaceful and relaxing to unwind, or a perfect base for exploration for a couple with young children. While retaining all its period charm, the gîte provides all the comforts of modern living with a newly fitted kitchenette and walk-in shower room with bath. In the style of the whole Manoir, Le Petit Gîte has been furnished with an eclectic mix of beautiful French antiques and stylish contemporary furniture. The living room opens out to a small secluded private terrace with table and chairs, which leads onto the manoir’s main gardens.

The Main Gite is a lovely self contained house set within the grounds of Manoir de la Foulquetiere and located opposite the Manoir, across the courtyard and gardens. The gite offers luxurious self catering accommodation for 6-8 adults, having three large double bedrooms each with en suite bathroom. There is also a sofa bed in the sitting room, which could sleep a further two adults. Additional single beds and a travel cot and high chair are also available for guests’ children. The gite has been carefully renovated and retains its period charm, featuring the original oak beams and stonework. It is furnished with beautiful French antique beds, mirrors and chandeliers whilst offering all of the comforts of modern living. The gite has direct access to the garden and also has a terrace to the rear, which is furnished with a vintage table and chairs.

Visitor Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for this listing:

Avis
Review by: Claire, Avr 21 2013 11:36PM
Inutile que le soleil soit toujours au rendez vous dans cet endroit chaleureux, aussi bien dans l'accueil de ses hôtes que celui des murs et de la décoration cocooning dans lequel on est invité à séjourner!
Il est " Tout à fait nécessaire" de s'y poser" ;)

Read More

Write a review

Directions to Manoir de La Foulquetiere

From the A10, take the exit at Tours and follow the signs to Loches, Once at Loches at the Renault garage roundabout take the third exit towards Valencay. Keep following the signs to Valencay and then Ecueille. Once in Ecueille follow the signs to Lucay le Male / Valencay.

In about 3km and after the level crossing you will come to Foulquetiére. You will see 3 flag poles to your left at the campsite/ etang du Foulquetiére. Turn right and follow the drive way to the Manoir.

View On Map

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi


List your property Owners

Manoir de La Foulquetiere, Lucay Le Male, 36360

Manoir de la Foulquetière est un manoir du 15ème siècle entouré d'un parc magnifique en pleine campagne, près de Valençay dans le sud de la vallée de la Loire. Rosemary Conquête, la proprietaire, un antiquaire et décorateur avec son mari Richard. Le Manoir dispose de deux gîtes en location et cinq chambres d'hotes. Tous les gîtes sont décorés avec des antiquités françaises fournissent un hébergement de luxe pour des groupes de 2-8. Vous pourrez profiter du jardin, piscine, forêt et le lac tandis que la région offre vignobles, des lacs de pêche et certains des plus beaux châteaux de France.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Il y a 4 chambres de luxe dans le manoir et une suite dans la Tour du Pigeonnier, toutes avec salle de bain moderne. Petit déjeuner avec confitures maison, servi dans la salle à manger lambrissée ou dans le jardin. Les clients sont invités à se détendre dans le beau salon.

Descriptif Gite:

Le Petit Gîte est la parfaite escapade pour un couple qui veut un endroit paisible et relaxant pour se détendre, ou une base idéale pour l'exploration pour un couple avec de jeunes enfants. Tout en gardant son charme d'époque, le gîte offre tout le confort de la vie moderne avec un coin cuisine nouvellement équipée et salle de douche de plain-pied avec salle de bain. Dans le meme style que le Manoir, Le Petit Gîte a été aménagé avec un mélange éclectique de belles antiquités françaises et un élégant mobilier contemporain. Le salon s'ouvre sur une petite terrasse privée et intime avec une table et des chaises, qui donnent sur les jardins du Manoir.

Le gîte principal est une maison indépendante faisant face au Manoir de la Foulquetiere, dans la cour et les jardins. Le gîte propose un hébergement luxueux pour 6-8 adultes, ayant trois grandes chambres doubles, chacune avec salle de bains. Il ya aussi un canapé-lit dans le salon, ce qui pourrait accueillir deux autres adultes. D'autres lits simples et un lit de voyage et chaise haute sont également disponibles pour les enfants. Le gîte a été soigneusement rénové et conserve son charme d'époque, avec les poutres en chêne et pierres apparentes. Elle est meublée avec de belles antiquités françaises lits, des miroirs et des lustres, tout en offrant tous le confort de la vie moderne. Le gîte dispose d'un accès direct au jardin et dispose également d'une terrasse à l'arrière, qui est meublée d'une table et de chaises vintage.

Avis

Appréciations pour Manoir de La Foulquetiere , Lucay Le Male:

Avis
Opinion par: Claire, Avr 21 2013 11:36PM
Inutile que le soleil soit toujours au rendez vous dans cet endroit chaleureux, aussi bien dans l'accueil de ses hôtes que celui des murs et de la décoration cocooning dans lequel on est invité à séjourner!
Il est " Tout à fait nécessaire" de s'y poser" ;)

voir plus

Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Depuis l'A10, prendre la sortie Tours et suivez les indications pour Loches, a Loches, une fois à au garage Renault au rond-point prendre la troisième sortie vers Valençay. Continuez à suivre les panneux Valençay, puis Ecueille. Une fois dans Ecueille suivre les indications pour Luçay le Mâle / Valençay.

Dans environ 3 km et après le passage à niveau, vous arriverez à Foulquetiére. Vous verrez 3 mâts à votre gauche au camping / etang du Foulquetiére. Tournez à droite et suivez l'allée du Manoir.

Carte

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire