Featured Properties



6 Champeau de Bas, Cheniers, 23220

Welcome to Watermeadows Bed and Breakfast. Recharge your batteries in one of the most picturesque and unspoilt areas of France- the Limousin. , Watermeadows is a charming, traditional farmhouse, situated in the Creuse department (23) set in its own 5 acre grounds, with private river frontage (La Petite Creuse).

Description of Watermeadows Chambres d'Hotes Bed & Breakfast:

Watermeadows is a beautiful traditional Creusiose house that is also working smallholding, rearing free range poultry and rabbits. We also have bees and grow all our own vegetables. In this delightful unspoilt area of the Creuse (23) we can offer you bed and breakfast accommodation for up to 5 people, all year round. There is a double bedroom with a shower room with shower, wash basin and WC. There are two further double bedrooms leading off this room, one with 2 single beds and wash basin and one with double bed. You will find tea and coffee making facilities and water in every room. A cot, highchair and other baby equipment if available if required. Our hearty breakfast is included in the cost of your stay A typical breakfast will include cereals, freshly baked bread, yoghurt, home-made fruit compote and jams and, if you would like, a lovely, new-laid boiled egg.

We can also provide a picnic lunch for you to enjoy in our gardens or to take with you to enjoy during your day exploring the area at a cost of 5€ per person and f you arrive between 3 and 5pm, sample our English Afternoon tea, which comprises pot of tea, a slice of cake, scones and biscuits and costs 3€ per person.

As well as breakfast and picnic lunches, we are also able to provide you with evening dinner. Our menus are a fusion of traditional French, English and vegetarian cooking and meals are prepared using only the finest ingredients, freshly picked vegetables and meat and eggs from our livestock. Your special dietary needs can be catered for if advanced notice is given. A four course dinner with coffee and a carafe of wine for 15€ per person or 20€ per person with aperitif and digestif included. A typical menu would be Terrine de foie de Volaille, Lapin Dijonnaise, cheeseboard including French and British cheeses, fruit crumble, coffee.
We are also more than happy to provide smaller meals for your children and baby food (all home made by an experienced Mum!) if required. Guests have exclusive use of the dining room and the sitting room from which they can get out into the secluded garden where you can wine, dine and unwind in peace. On warm summer evenings we can prepare a barbeque by our small, private beach on the banks of La Petite Creuse. Please tell us if you would like to dine with us when you make your reservation.




Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to Watermeadows Chambres d'Hotes

Our Bed and Breakfast is a day’s drive from all the main Channel ports - why not make us a stopover on your way south. La Creuse is about half way between Paris and Carcassonne. We are an easy drive from both Limoges, and Poitiers airports, so stay a while and explore the area.

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast
Room
(2 pers.)
3 40 40 280 280 10 Yes

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi

Properties close by






List your property Owners

Annonces à la Une



6 Champeau de Bas, Cheniers, 23220

Bienvenue a la chambre d'hotes 'Watermeadows' Situé dans au coeur d'une région préservée, un espace vert et bleu, la Creuse (23), avec ses lacs, ses forêts, ses douces collines. Watermeadows est une charmante maison creusoise traditionnelle, entourée de ses terres. La rivière Petite Creuse se trouve à 2 mn et borde une partie de la propriété.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Watermeadows est une maison traditionnelle qui Creusiose belle travaille également métairie, l'élevage de volailles en liberté et les lapins. Nous avons aussi Watermeadows est une maison traditionnelle qui Creusiose belle travaille également métairie, l'élevage de volailles en liberté et les lapins. Nous avons aussi les abeilles et les pousser tous nos propres légumes.
Dans cette région préservée délicieuse de la Creuse (23), nous vous proposons chambres d'hôtes pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 5 personnes, toute l'année. Il ya une chambre double avec salle d'eau avec douche, lavabo et WC. Il ya deux autres chambres doubles menant hors de cette chambre, une avec 2 lits simples et un lavabo et une avec un lit double. Vous trouverez du thé et du café et l'eau dans chaque chambre. Un lit bébé, chaise haute pour bébé et de l'équipement d'autres si elles sont disponibles si nécessaire. Notre petit-déjeuner est inclus dans le coût de votre séjour Un petit déjeuner typique inclura les céréales, pain frais, yaourt, compote de fruits maison et confitures et, si vous voulez, une jolie oeuf nouvelle prévues bouillie.

Nous pouvons également fournir un pique-nique pour profiter de nos jardins ou à emporter avec vous pendant votre journée à explorer la région à un coût de 5 € par personne et f vous arrivez entre 3 et 17 heures, l'échantillon de notre thé anglais l'après-midi, qui comprend pot de thé, une tranche de gâteau, scones et des biscuits et coûte 3 € par personne.
Ainsi que des déjeuners petit-déjeuner et pique-nique, nous sommes également en mesure de vous fournir des repas du soir. Nos menus sont une fusion de la cuisine française, anglaise et végétariens traditionnels et les repas sont préparés à partir des meilleurs ingrédients, des légumes fraîchement cueillis et de la viande et les oeufs de notre élevage. Votre besoins alimentaires spéciaux peuvent être pris si un préavis est donné. Un dîner de quatre plats avec du café et une carafe de vin pour 15 € par personne ou 20 € par personne avec apéritif et digestif compris. Un menu typique serait Terrine de foie de Volaille, Lapin dijonnaise, plateau de fromages y compris les fromages français et britanniques, crumble aux fruits, café.
Nous sommes également très heureux de fournir de plus petits repas pour vos enfants et les aliments pour bébés (tous faits maison par une maman d'expérience!) si nécessaire. Les clients ont l'usage exclusif de la salle à manger et le salon à partir de laquelle ils peuvent sortir dans le jardin clos où vous pouvez vin, restaurer et se détendre en paix. Les soirs d'été chaudes, nous pouvons préparer un barbecue par notre petite plage privée sur les rives de la Petite Creuse. S'il vous plaît dites-nous si vous souhaitez dîner avec nous lorsque vous effectuez votre réservation.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Notre Bed and Breakfast est une journée de route de tous les principaux ports de la Manche - pourquoi ne pas nous faire une halte sur votre route vers le sud. La Creuse est à mi-chemin entre Paris et Carcassonne. Nous sommes facilement accessible en voiture des deux Limoges, Poitiers et les aéroports, alors restez un certain temps et découvrir la région.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
3 40 40 280 280 10 Oui

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches






Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire