Featured Properties



1 Cavée Saint Léger, Caudebec en Caux, 76490

We invite you in our new restaured gest house, in our nice garden, 5 mn far from the town.

Description of A Livre Ouvert Bed & Breakfast:

Spacious rooms and open spaces in the company of books:

We offer a friendly welcome in a green and quiet setting with a garden, a vegetable garden, fruit trees.
As an extension of the dining room, a library lounge with comfortable chairs is freely available to guests during their stay.

On the first floor, Accessible by a staircase: the rooms "Pierre Corneille" and "Gustave Flaubert."

Room "Guy de Maupassant" has a separate entrance from the outside.

On the second floor, with sloping ceilings with exposed beams, the room "Maurice Leblanc", located adjacent our private space.

Books, there are everywhere in the rooms and open spacesIn decoration, available ... to read and discover. Guests can borrow, move, buy the ones they can not be separated!

Meals Ground garden modern kitchen, open to the dining room will allow me to offer a dinner reservation in order to enjoy vegetarian dishes from local products or our garden and regional specialties,. We also offer every night without a reservation, simply catering to customers quickly wishing to dine on site: soup plate made, meats, cheeses, fruits ... We will value products from organic agriculture and short circuits. Breakfast and meals are served in the dining room or on the terrace.

Activities: Space in ground garden allows the organization of thematic eventsIn the evening or on weekends. Some events will be open and more widely. We hope that the house is part of the social life of the city (where people are also our best commercial agents). We organize literary evenings course: lectures, debates, discovery of an author (with its possible participation) but also culinary evenings making jam, Vegetarian dishes, or exhibitions. In partnership with the Office of Tourism and the Nature Park House we will promote discoveries hiking and promotion of local tourism resources: the abbeys, the Vernier Marsh, road cottages ...

Being environmentally responsible: The architect chosen to lead the renovation is sensitive to green building. The dialogue we constantly with him on the various techniques used, the choice of materials used, we wish to extend to our guests. Besides a wealth of documentation (more books ...) they will discover situations the solutions for heating, insulation, ventilation, water harvesting, electricity supplyEtc.. Advantages, disadvantages, cost, performance ... In the same spirit, we can discuss garden, organic vegetable garden, compost ... but also promote local products and short circuits. The exchange of experience will be much richer than we are open to all our guests can bring.



Bridge This is the bridge Brotonne that decided us to install Caudebec-en-Caux Beyond the beauty of an exceptional siteIt symbolizes trade, cultural dialogue, openness to others. Values which, in our small way, we want to help.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to A Livre Ouvert

By train : the railway station is Yvetôt. Train Paris-Le Havre. Some buses are possible from Yvetôt to Caudebec or Rouen- Caudebec, Le Havre-Caudebec. A location service is also possible. Taxis are eficient too.

By bus : from Le Havre, Rouen or Yvetôt

By car : The landmark is the bridge of "Brotonne". By the "autoroute de Normandie" the exit is Bourg-Achard, direction Yvetôt. We have a private parking at your disposal.

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast
Room
(2 pers.)
4 85 85 20

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi

Properties close by






List your property Owners

Annonces à la Une



1 Cavée Saint Léger, Caudebec en Caux, 76490

 
 
Nous vous accueillons dans nos quatre chambres d'hôtes nouvellement restaurées, confortables, situées dans un beau jardin arboré et à 5 mn du bourg.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Des chambres spacieuses, et des espaces ouverts, en compagnie de livres :

Nous proposons un accueil dans un cadre verdoyant et calme avec un jardin d’agrément, un potager, des arbres fruitiers.
En prolongement de la salle à manger, un salon bibliothèque avec des fauteuils confortables est à la libre disposition des hôtes durant leur séjour.

Au premier étage, accessibles par un escalier intérieur : les chambres « Pierre Corneille » et « Gustave Flaubert ».

La chambre « Guy de Maupassant » dispose d’un accès indépendant par l’extérieur.

Au deuxième étage, mansardé avec charpente apparente, la chambre « Maurice Leblanc » , jouxtera notre espace privé.

Des livres, il y en a partout : dans les chambres et les espaces ouverts, en décoration, à disposition… à lire et découvrir. Les clients pourront les emprunter, les déplacer, acheter ceux dont ils ne pourront se séparer !

Table d’hôtes Au rez-de-jardin une cuisine moderne, ouverte sur la salle à manger me permettra de proposer une table d’hôtes sur réservation afin de faire déguster des plats végétariens issus des produits locaux ou de notre potager et des spécialités régionales,. Nous proposons également chaque soir, sans réservation, une restauration simple pour les clients souhaitant rapidement dîner sur place : potage, assiette composée, charcuteries, fromages, fruits... Nous valoriserons des produits issus de l’agriculture biologique et des circuits courts. Les petits déjeuners et les repas sont pris dans la salle à manger ou sur la terrasse.

Activités proposées : L’espace en rez-de-jardin permet l’organisation d’événements thématiques, en soirée ou sur des week-ends. Certains événements pourront ainsi être ouverts plus largement. Nous souhaitons que la maison s’insère dans la vie sociale de la ville (dont les habitants seront d’ailleurs nos meilleurs agents commerciaux). Nous organiserons bien sûr des soirées littéraires : lectures, débats, découverte d’un auteur (avec sa participation éventuelle) mais aussi des soirées culinaires : fabrication de confitures, de plats végétariens, ou encore des expositions. En partenariat avec l’Office du tourisme et la Maison du Parc naturel nous favoriserons les randonnées découvertes et la promotion des ressources touristiques locales : les abbayes, le marais Vernier, la route des chaumières...

Etre éco-responsable : L’architecte choisi pour mener la rénovation est sensible à l’éco-construction. Le dialogue que nous avons en permanence avec lui, concernant les différentes techniques mises en oeuvre, le choix des matériaux utilisés, nous souhaitons le prolonger avec nos hôtes. Outre une documentation riche (encore des livres...) ils pourront découvrir en situation les solutions choisies pour le chauffage, l’isolation, la ventilation, la récupération d’eau, la fourniture d’électricité, etc. Avantages, inconvénients, coût, performance... Dans le même esprit, nous pourrons discuter jardin, potager bio, compost... mais aussi promotion des produits locaux et des circuits courts. L’échange d’expérience sera d’autant plus riche que nous sommes ouverts à tout ce que nos hôtes peuvent nous apporter.

Le pont

C’est le pont de Brotonne qui nous a décidé à nous installer à Caudebec-en-Caux ! Au-delà de la beauté d’un site exceptionnel, il symbolise les échanges, le dialogue des cultures, l’ouverture aux autres. Des valeurs auxquelles, à notre modeste échelle, nous souhaitons contribuer.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Par le train : La gare la plus proche est celle d’Yvetot. Ligne Paris-Le Havre. A certaines heures un service de car est disponible ainsi qu’un service de location de voiture. Sinon les taxis sont très efficaces.

Par le car : Des cars font très régulièrement le trajet depuis les gares routières de Rouen et du Havre.

Par la route : Votre point de repère est le Pont de Brotonne. Par l’autoroute de Normandie prendre la sortie Bourg-Achard puis suivre la direction d’Yvetot. Notre parking privé est à votre disposition.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
4 87 87 25 compris

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches






Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire