9, rue de la Piala,, Cuxac-Cabardes, 11390

20 mins north of Carcassonne, with 'La Cite' médiévale, le Canal du Midi in the heart of a picturesque medieval village in the Montagne Noire. A B&B that date from the X11 century. 5 Beautiful rooms, with private bath or shower rooms, a studio (self-catering gite with private sunny terrace). Near to the ‘Parc naturel régional du Haut-Languedoc’ with spectacular scenery, mysterious Cather Castles, medieval villages, walks in woods and forests, swimming lakes, mountains and gorges, there is plenty to do and see in this historic region.

Description of Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes + Studio Bed & Breakfast:

20 mins from Carcassonne, Chez Providence is in the heart of Cuxac-Cabardes a quiet pittoresque rural medieval mountain village in the foothills of the Black Mountains in the Cabardes, a relatively undiscovered area, with a superb view from the terrace over our sunny garden the village green the river ‘Dure’ with the wooded hill sided beyond.

La Chambre de la Rose (Sleeps 1 - 4 = 30m²) a romantic haven with an en-suite shower room with a luxury shower. = 75€ per couple. Extra beds = 20€ each.

La Chambre Orchidee (Sleeps 1 - 2 = 16m²) a cosy bedroom with a luxury bath/shower room just opposite = 65€ per couple.

La Chambre Chinoise (Sleeps 1 - 4 = 30m²) a room with a view, with an en-suite shower room. = 75€ per couple. Extra beds = 20€ each.

La Suite Fleur de Lys (Sleeps 1 - 6 = 40m²) has 2 rooms and an en-suite bath/shower room. = 75€ per couple. Extra beds = 20€ each.

L'appartement du Chateau (Sleeps 1 - 2 = 35m²) A romantic break a studio with shower room with WC en-suite and private sunny courtyard (not available as B&B in August) = 85€ per couple.

Self catering 3 nights 165€ price for 1- 2 people.
1 week 300€ price for1 to 2 people.

Children under 3 yrs old no charge.

Relax in comfort with luxury modern facilities and WI FI, all our rooms have tea and coffee facilities a hair dryer, air conditioning and central heating and are serviced daily.
We have a large library of books and tourist guides and map and children’s books and games. On the landing there is an honesty fridge with soft drinks, beer and wine.

We serve breakfast from 8 – 9.30 am.

Evening meals most evenings 3 courses = 28€. Children under 12 years 1/2 price. By reservation.

The house was part of the ramparts of a 12th century chateau and retains many original features; thick stone walls some exposed, huge chestnut ceiling beams, wooden doors with iron furniture and a granite sink. We have a comfortable lounge dinner with an enormous fireplace and a TV (English and French) with a door to the south facing balcony which over looks the garden, as with many mountain village houses our large sunny garden is terraced with stone retaining walls and is adjacent to the village green and the river ‘Dure’ it has sun beds and a BBQ area with table and chairs in the shade of a grape arbour. There are walks straight from our front door which will take you into the woods and country side that surround the village.

A beautiful and historic region with Roman and medieval heritage,
near ‘la Cite’at Carcassonne, La Canal de Midi, Cathar châteaux, medieval village’s,
superb scenery, rivers, swimming lakes, walks in ancient woods & forests , vineyards & markets.
Nature at her best, a place to get away from the hustle and bustle!

Christina and Nico the resident owners will be there to give you a warm welcome in English, French and Dutch and will be happy to advise you during your stay to ensure that you have a great holiday, or if you want to road-test the idea of living in France, Christina, an ex-English estate agent, may be able to help you.


Description of Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes + Studio Gite :

L’appartement du Chateau (35sqm Sleeps 1 to 2) A studio apartment full of character with exposed stone walls high ceiling and a wooded floor. The oak kitchen is well equipped and there is a table and chairs, a sofa, TV (English and French) a large double bed (or twin your choice!) with an antique head board, crisp white be linen, bed side lights, and a wardrobe. Slate steps lead to a luxury fully tiled shower room with a double antique wash hand basin and mirror, WC and double walk in shower. The access to the apartment is through a stone walled private sun trap courtyard with table and chairs, + the use of the large sunny garden with sun beds and table and chairs in the shade of the grape arbour and a BBQ.
Self catering / Gite minimum 3 nights for 2 people
3 Nights = 165€. 4 Nights = 195€. 5 Nights = 230€. 6 Nights = 265€. 1 Week = 300€
Min 3 nights 165€ for 1- 2 people.

Visitor Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for this listing:

tres bonne adresse
Review by: pierre alcalay, Mai 7 2014 9:26PM
acceuil et chambre chaleureux , bien situé , au calme a 20mn de carcasonne , au final un sejour tres agréable pour un tres bon rapport qualité-prix

Chez Providence
Review by: Bob Darby, Oct 27 2009 12:01PM
My wife and I recently stayed in the Chambre de Rose which was comfortable, well appointed and with good en-suite shower. Had optional dinner - good honest regional cuisine, beautifully cooked.

Read More

Write a review

Directions to Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes + Studio

20 mins form both Carcassonne (airport) and Mazamet From Carcassonne take the D118 in the drection of Mazamet and stay on that road untill you reach Cuxca-Cabardes take the first turning into the village and then rue de la Poste past the bakers at the road junction entre rue de la Piala we are on the right No 9.

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi


List your property Owners

9, rue de la Piala,, Cuxac-Cabardes, 11390

20 mn nord de Carcassonne, avec 'La Cite' médiévale, le Canal du Midi au cœur d'un village médiéval et pittoresque dans la Montagne Noire. Une B&B que data des remparts du XII siècle. 5 Belles chambres, salle de bain ou douche privée, 1 studio (gite avec terrasse privée ensouillée). Près de la Parc naturel régional du Haut-Languedoc avec le paysage spectaculaire, les Châteaux Cathare mystérieux, des villages médiévaux, les bois et forêts pour des randonnées, et les beaux lacs pour détendre et nager, des montagnes et les gorges, il y a beaucoup à faire dans cette belle région historique.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

A 20 mn nord de Carcassonne, Chez Providence est au coeur de Cuxac-Cabardès un rural village médiéval pittoresque et tranquille au pied du la Montagne Noire, un secteur relativement non découvert avec une superbe vue panoramique au-dessus de notre jardin le vert de village et rivière ‘Dure’ avec les bois plus loin.

La Chambre de la Rose (1 à 4 pers = 30m²) Une retraite romantique avec salle d'eau avec douche d’lux, WC privée. = 75€ par couple. Lit supplémentaire = 20€ chacune.

La Chambre Orchidée (1 à 2 pers = 16m²) une chambre cosy, avec sale de bain baignoire/douche de lux, WC privée vis-à-vis à la chambre. = 65€ par couple. .

La Chambre Chinoise (1 à 4 pers = 30m²) une chambre avec un vue, avec salle d'eau avec douche, WC privée. = 75€ par couple. Lit supplémentaire = 20€ chacune..

La Suite Fleur de Lys (1 à 6 pers = 40m²) Bon pour la famille ou les amis. 2 Chambres avec une salle de bain/douche, WC privée. = 75€ par couple. Lit supplémentaire = 20€ chacune.

L'appartement du Château (1 à 2 pers = 35m²) Séjour romantique avec salle d'eau douche, WC privée, et une terrasse privée ensoleillée. (pas disponible en aout) = 85€ par couple.

Les repas du soir 3 plats = 28€ (enfants de moins de 12 ans moitié prix) sont disponibles la plupart des nuits, sur réservation.

Les pique-niques adulte 8€ (enfants mois de 12 ans 6€) sur réservation

L’enfant un dessous 3 an pas de charge.

Reposez-vous en tout confort avec les équipements modernes et WI FI, toutes nos chambres ont des équipements de thé et de café un sèche-cheveux, une climatisation et chauffage central et sont entretenus quotidiennement.
Nous avons une grande bibliothèque des livres et les guides et cartes touristes et les livres et les jeux pour les enfants. Sur le palier il y a un réfrigérateur d'honnêteté avec les boissons non alcoolisées, la bière et le vin.
Nous servons le petit-déjeuner de 8 - 9.30h

La maison faisait partie des remparts d'un château 12ème siècle et maintient beaucoup charmé originaux; les murs en pierre, les vieux portes en bois et un évier de granit. Nous salle confortable avec une cheminée énorme et une TV (anglaise et française) il y a une porte au terrasse ensouillée avec un vue sur notre jardin. Comme beaucoup de village de montagne notre grand jardin ensoleillé est en terrasse avec les murs en pierre et est à côté du vert de village et la rivière ‘Dure’ de fleuve' elle a des lits du soleil et une BBQ avec de tables et les chaises dans l’ombre des vines. Il y a des promenades directement de nous dans les bois qui entourent le village.

Une région belle et historique avec les châteaux Cathare, villages médiévaux, paysage superbe, fleuves, les lacs pour nager, des randonne dans les bois et forêts, les marchés.
Nature à son meilleur.

Christina et Nico les propriétaires résidents seront là pour vos accueils en Français, Anglais et Néerlandais et seront heureux de vous conseiller pendant votre séjour pour assurer que vous avez une bonne vacance.

Descriptif Gite:

L'appartement du Château (35 m² 1 a 2 pers) Un studio appartement pleine de caractère avec des murs en pierre exposés un haut plafond et un plancher boisé. La cuisine de chêne est bien équipée et il y a une table et les chaises, une canapé, TV (anglaise et française) un grand double lit (ou jumeau votre choix !) avec une tête d’lit antique, et une garde-robe. Les marches d'ardoise vos prendre ou salle douche de luxe carrelée de avec un double bassin et miroir antiques et une grande douche. L'accès à l'appartement est par une terrasse privée ensoleillée avec la table et les chaises, + l'utilisation du grand jardin communal ensoleillé avec les lits du soleil et la table et chaises et un BBQ.
Gite minimum 3 nuite pour 2 personnes
3 Nuits = 165€. 4 Nuits = 195€. 5 Nuits = 230€. 6 Nuits = 265€. 1 Semaine = 300€

Avis

Appréciations pour Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes + Studio , Cuxac-Cabardes:

tres bonne adresse
Opinion par: pierre alcalay, Mai 7 2014 9:26PM
acceuil et chambre chaleureux , bien situé , au calme a 20mn de carcasonne , au final un sejour tres agréable pour un tres bon rapport qualité-prix

Chez Providence
Opinion par: Bob Darby, Oct 27 2009 12:01PM
My wife and I recently stayed in the Chambre de Rose which was comfortable, well appointed and with good en-suite shower. Had optional dinner - good honest regional cuisine, beautifully cooked.

voir plus

Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

25 minutes de Carcassonne (aéroport) et Mazamet de Carcassonne prendre le D118 dans la direction de Mazamet et restent sur cette route jusqu'à ce que vous atteigniez a Cuxca-Cabardes la prendre la première entre ou village et puis rue de la Poste après les boulangers à la rue de la Piala d'entre de jonction de route que nous sommes du côté droit No. 9.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire