9 Quartier de la Condamine, Belvianes et Cavirac, 11500

No children under 14 years.

Les Eaux Tranquilles Chambres D'hôtes opened in 2001 in Belvianes et Cavirac 50km south of Carcassonne and 55km North of Perpignan and is centrally located within the heart of Cathar Country in the Aude Languedoc region of (SW) France. Les Eaux Tranquilles sits in 2 acres of park bordered by the river Aude with the Pyrenees Mountains forming a dramatic backdrop.

Les Eaux Tranquilles is centrally located for both Perpignan and Carcassonne international airports both within 50 minutes drive. For visitors arriving from further abroad we are approximately 1hr 40 minutes from Toulouse with direct flight to the Americas and beyond.

Description of Les Eaux Tranquilles Bed & Breakfast:

Les Eaux Tranquilles is situated at the northern end of the spectacular Gorge la Pierre-Lys (now officially protected as an area of outstanding beauty) some 320 metres above sea level on the edge of the pretty village of Belvianes et Cavirac which is some 200 metres below the winter snow line. This makes us ideally located for both summer and winter vacations. We are located midway between the cities of Carcassonne and Perpignan (40 and 50 minute drive respectively) both of which have airports serving the UK, Belgium and Ireland.

We have tried to create a warm and friendly environment in which you can unwind from the stress of every day life. Our private park provides a sanctuary for our guests where they can sit by the river or on our terrace and relax with a bottle of wine enhanced by the sound of the river Aude in the background.

Throughout the summer we frequently have barbeques on the terrace in the warm Mediterranean evenings where our friends and guests can mingle and take in that wonderful ambiance of the Pyrenees mountains.

Our nearest town is Quillan which is 4km north of us on the D117. There are many restaurants and bars there as well as shops, banks, railway station ( links to the main line station at Carcassonne with follow on connections to the rest of Europe), coach station (links to Carcassonne and Perpignan), tourist office (open all year) and main post office. During the summer there are many outside concerts in the two squares not to mention our international folk festival which visits for two weeks in July. The folk festival also visits Belvianes for a night and we also enjoy our own three day fete with live music and entertainment.
Vineyards are in abundance as are the 'Caves' where you can test and buy local wines. A short drive away is the town of Limoux renowned for its production of Blanquette, the first ever sparkling wine in France which predates champagne.

The ancient Cité of Carcassonne with its magnificent spires that inspired Walt Disney to draw for use in the film Sleeping Beauty is but a mere 50 minute drive away. In July the Cité is the centrepiece of a magnificent fireworks spectacular that attracts visitors worldwide.

Our grounds comprise of a large 0.75 hectare/2 acre (private) park which is bordered by the river Aude that rises in the Pyrenees and flows down to the sea at Narbonne (a hour and a half away). Amply stocked with both trout and salmon the river was visited by Robert Redford who stayed nearby a few years back. During his stay he read a book called "And a River Ran Through It". Seeing the Aude and watching it on its relentless journey to the sea he felt obligated to translate the book into a world famous film by the same name which he directed.
Every other year we are visited by the Tour de France which passes at the top of our road.

Located just a short three minute walk from us is our local Auberge which offers reasonably priced meals with outside tables during the summer. An ideal place to sit, eat, drink and watch the Tour de France.

There are many picturesque lakes in close proximity in which you can swim or just take a picnic. Being the South of France we are within an easy hour and a half's drive of the superb Mediterranean beaches with long sandy beaches with none of the high rise hotels so commonly found in Spanish resorts. Take the coast road to Spain and visit the small French fishing villages nestling in the tiny bays. Why not bring some fish back, fresh off the boats and cook it on our barbeque in the evening washed down with a excellent bottle of Languedoc Roussillon wine?

It all probably sounds quite idyllic, well it is, that's why we live here. We strongly believe that your stay with us (be it one night or two weeks) should be as enjoyable as possible. We pride ourselves in offering the highest possible level of customer service where nothing is too much of a problem for us. Don't take our word for it - have a look at our guests comments to read what they have to say.

Don't forget we welcome all nationalities and offer secure parking in our grounds plus a secure garage for touring motorcycles and cyclists who are always welcome.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to Les Eaux Tranquilles

From the north.
If you are driving all the way then use the Autoroute A61 to Carcassonne and exit at Junction 23. Now follow the signs to Limoux, the road number will be the D118.

If you are coming from the airport then you need to turn left out of the airport but you are not allowed (but watch the French chap in front!) so you must turn right, go up to the roundabout and come back on yourself. Just past the airport (now on your left) there is a right turn with a sign to Limoux. Follow the signs to Limoux, you will pass the Autoroute junction 23 on the way.

Drive straight through Limoux in the direction of Quillan still on the D118. When you arrive at the first traffic lights in Quillan you will be 4km from our B&B. At the first lights drive straight on, the road number now changes to the D117 (not that you will notice), at the second set again drive straight on. At about 2km you will see a big panel with Les Eaux Tranquilles written on it to the right. Carry on and you will pass an Auberge (Auberge du Chalet) on the right and we are the next turning on the left and again it is clearly signposted on the corner with Les Eaux Tranquilles .

From the South.
Unfortunately we are not able to put any sign posts up because the area is of outstanding natural beauty so basically you must drive down the D117 to Axat. At the roundabout at Axat (which has some life size sculptures of the local bears) go straight over and you will enter the gorge. Don't go any faster than 50kph as there are some nasty bends. As you exit the gorge there will be a big car park to the right followed by a staggered cross roads marked Cavirac to the right and Belvianes to the left. Continue on about 50M and turn right, there are signs with Les Eaux Tranquilles on the corner.

If you get lost or have any problems then call us.

View On Map


Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
(2 pers.)
4 50 50 315 385 Yes / Yes


Handicapped Access
Dinner served
Animals accepted
Credit cards accepted

List your property Owners

9 Quartier de la Condamine, Belvianes et Cavirac, 11500

Âge minimum 14 ans. Les Chambres d’Hôtes Les Eaux Tranquilles à Belvianes et Cavirac se trouvent à 50km au sud de Carcassonne et à 55km au nord de Perpignan, et occupent une position centrale au cœur du pays Cathare dans le département de l’Aude et en région Languedoc, au sud-ouest de la France. Les Eaux Tranquilles sont entourées d’un hectare de parc privé qui est bordé par la rivière Aude et avec les Pyrénées entant qu’arrière plan de luxe.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Les Eaux Tranquilles (B&B, Bed and Breakfast, Chambres D'Hôte) est situé au nord des gorges très spectaculaires de La Pierre Lys (qui sont maintenant reconnues officiellement et protégées pour leur beauté), à 320 mètres d’altitude et à environ 200 en dessous de la limite des neiges persistantes l’hiver. Ceci fait que nous sommes placés de façon idéale pour les séjours en été comme en hiver. Nous nous situons à mi-chemin entre les villes de Perpignan et Carcassonne (ces villes sont à respectivement 40 et 50 minutes en voiture ), ces deux villes disposent d’aéroports qui desservent le Royaume-Uni, la Belgique et l’Irlande.

Nous avons essayé de créer une atmosphère chaleureuse et accueillante où vous pourrez oublier toutes les contraintes de la vie de tous les jours. Notre parc privé offre à nos clients un sanctuaire où ils peuvent s’asseoir au bord de la rivière ou a la terrasse pour se détendre en dégustant une bouteille de vin qui ne sera que meilleure accompagnée du son de la rivière. Tout au long de l’été, nous avons fréquemment des barbecues pour profiter du climat méditerranéen, nos clients et nos amis s’y retrouvent pour profiter de cette ambiance magnifique ainsi que de l’arrière plan formé par les Pyrénées.

La ville la plus proche est Quillan qui se trouve à 4km au nord sur la D117. On y trouve de nombreux restaurants et cafés, des magasins des banques ainsi qu’une gare (la gare est reliée au réseau national et européen via la gare de Carcassonne) et d’une gare routière qui relie Quillan à la gare de Carcassonne et de Perpignan. A Quillan, vous trouverez aussi un office du tourisme qui est ouvert tout l’année, un bureau de post principal. Durant l’été, il y a de nombreux concerts sur les places de la ville sans parler du festival du folklore qui reste pendant deux semaines à Quillan au mois de Juillet. Le festival du folklore se rend aussi à Belvianes pour une soirée, nous avons aussi notre fête de village qui dure trois jours avec les concerts et les activités qui vont avec.


Il y a une abondance de vignes et de caves où vous pourrez goûter et acheter les vins du terroir. Quelques kilomètres après Quillan vous trouverez la ville de Limoux, réputée dans le monde entier pour sa production de blanquette, le premier vin moussant français qui pré date le champagne.

La cité Carcassonne avec ses tours magnifiques qui ont inspiré Walt Disney pour son film La Belle et le Bois Dormant n’est qu’à une cinquantaine de minutes en voiture. Au mois de Juillet, la Cité fait figure d’arrière plan de luxe pour un feu d’artifice incroyable qui attire des spectateurs du monde entier.

Notre terrain comprend un parc privé de 0,75 hectare qui est bordé par la rivière Aude qui prend sa source dans les Pyrénées et qui coule jusqu’à la Méditerranée à Narbonne (qui se trouve à une heure et demi). Etant bien garnie de truites et de saumon, Robert Redford à rendu visite à la région il y a quelques années et pendant son séjour il a lu un livre « Et au milieu coulait une rivière » En voyant l’Aude couler sans répit jusqu’à la mer, il a eu l’inspiration pour en faire un film du même titre dans lequel il a fait figure.

Un an sur deux, le Tour de France passe sur la route qui est au bout de notre chemin privé.

L’auberge la plus proche se trouve à environ trios petites minutes à pied, on y trouve des menus à des tarifs raisonnables avec des tables pour manger à l’extérieur pendant l’été. C’est un endroit idéal pour prendre l’apéritif, déjeuner et regarder le Tour de France passer.

Il y a de nombreux lacs très pittoresques dans lesquels vous pourrez vous baigner ou tout simplement y savourer un pycnique. Etant dans le Languedoc Roussillon, nous sommes à environ une heure cet demie des magnifiques plages de la méditerranée qui ne sont pas gâchées par des immeubles et des hôtels comme c’est parfois le cas dans les stations balnéaires espagnoles. Prenez la route des corniches pour aller jusqu’en Espagne et vous aurez la chance de découvrir les petits villages de pêche français qui se cachent dans les petites criques. Pourquoi ne pas en profiter pour ramener du poisson frais que vous pourrez faire cuire sur notre barbecue et l’accompagner d’une bouteille d’un des excellents vins du Languedoc Roussillon ?

Tout cela peut sembler paradisiaque et c’est la raison pour laquelle nous habitons ici. Nous pensons que votre séjour avec nous (que ce soit une nuit ou deux semaines) devrait aussi agréable que possible. Nous sommes fières d’offrir le plus haut niveau de service pour nos clients et rien de sera de trop pour vous satisfaire.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

De Carcassonne
Par L’Autoroute Prendre la sortie 23 sur l’Autoroute A61 et suivre les panneaux jusqu’à Limoux sur la D118

Traverser Limoux tout droit, prendre la direction de Quillan toujours sur la D118. Quand vous arrivez au premier feu à Quillan, vous serez à 4km de nos Chambres D’Hôtes. Au premier feu, continuer tout droit, la route devient la D117 (vous ne vous en apercevez pas), au deuxième feu, continuez tout droit. A environ 2km vous verrez un gros panneau avec Les Eaux Tranquilles écrit dessus à votre droite. Continuez, vous passerez devant une auberge, (Auberge du Chalet) sur la droite et nous sommes au carrefour gauche suivant et c’est clairement signalé avec un panneau Les Eaux Tranquilles au coin de la rue.

De Perpignan
Malheureusement nous ne pouvons pas mettre de panneaux car c’est une zone classée pour sa beauté. Alors il faut prendre la D117 en direction d’Axat. Au rond point d’Axat (qui est recouvert de statues d’ours des Pyrénées de taille réelle) continuez tout droit en direction de Quillan. Maintenant vous entrez dans les gorges. Conduisez prudemment et ne dépassez pas la limitation de 50km/h car il y a quelques virages serrés. En sortant des gorges, vous verrez un gros parking sur votre droite et un passage piéton. Tournez à droite 50m après le passage piéton. Il y a des panneaux Les Eaux Tranquilles au coin de la rue.

Si vous vous perdez ou vous avez des problèmes appelez nous

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
4 50 50 315 385 Oui/Yes

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire