Featured Properties

château de rodie, Courbiac de Tournon, 47370

The rooms are spacious, each with a private bathroom, and are furnished with antiques. All windows look out over the surrounding countryside and the farm which specialises in the old breeds of Aquitaine.

Description of Château de Rodié Bed & Breakfast:

The Tour Carrée has a private sitting room at the top of the tower with access onto the fortifications. The Tour Ronde is a suite consisting of a principal bedroom and a secondary bedroom with the bathroom between the two, and is well suited to a family. Much farm produce is served at the table d'hôtes, and vegetarians are not forgotten. The criteria is to serve healthy, tasty food and the cuisine is regional, traditional and Mediterranean. In the winter stews are often cooked in a pot hanging from the pot crane over the fire. When the weather permits dinner is served in the courtyard, under the arches; the rest of the time it is served at the 7 m long table in the baronnial hall with its large bay windows and Renaissance fireplace. In the depths of winter the table is laid in the 'old kitchen' with its collection of old kitchen utensils and inglenook fireplace.

Description of Château de Rodié Gite :

The former bakery and stables of the château form a self-contained cottage with private terrace and garden which occupy one side of the central courtyard of the château. The large swimming pool (16,64 m x 6,68 m) is shared with the other guests of the château and the 55 Ha of nature reserve is also available to all guests. The cottage comprises two large bedrooms and one smaller one, all with private bathrooms. There is a well-equipped and appointed kitchen and dining room in the old bakery. The sitting room gives access to the terrace and garden. All is furnished to a high standard in keeping with the château. There is underfloor heating throughout.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to Château de Rodié

The château is marked on the 16th fold of the Michelin map 79. Arriving from whichever direction, head for Tournon d'Agenais, 15 km south of Fumel on the river Lot. At the roundabout below Tournon, take the direction of Agen/Toulouse. Take the first road on the left to Courbiac (4km). Go past the church at Courbiac and turn right at the cross in the direction of Montaigu. One kilometre further on the private drive to the château descends to the left.

View On Map


Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
(2 pers.)
4 78 110 492 693 20 YES
(3 pers.)
1 92 92 580 580 20 YES
Apart. 1 250 400 NO


Handicapped Access
Dinner served
Animals accepted
Credit cards accepted

Properties close by

List your property Owners

Annonces à la Une



château de rodie, Courbiac de Tournon, 47370

Aux confins du Quercy et de la Gascogne, le Château de Rodié est un château fort quercynois (XIII et XVI siècles). Sa restauration en a fait une demeure familiale et chaleureuse. Construit contre le flanc d'une colline, le château est entouré de 55 Ha de réserve naturelle agréée avec une ferme biologique. Une grande piscine est à la disposition des hôtes. Le dîner est servi dans la grande salle ou dans la cour sous les arches. The ancient fortress, set in 134 acres of nature reserve and organic farm is now a comfortable home in a region with much of cultural and gastronomic interest and opportunities for out door activities. A large pool is available for guests. Meals are served in the baronnial hall or under the arches in the courtyard.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Les chambres sont spacieuses et meublées d'antiquités, chacune avec salle de bain privative. Toutes les fenêtres donnent sur la campagne environnante et la ferme qui est spécialisée dans les vieilles races d'Aquitaine. La suite dans la Tour Carrée comprend un salon privé avec accès sur les échauguettes. La Tour Ronde, une suite qui consiste en une chambre principale et une deuxième chambre de chaque coté de la salle de bain,convient bien à une famille. Les produits de la ferme fournissent la table d'hôtes, et les végétariens ne sont pas oubliés. Le critère pour la table d'hôtes et de présenter une cuisine saine, savoureuse et traditionnelle, régionale et méditerranéenne. L'hiver, souvent, les ragoûts sont cuits dans le cantou. Lorsque le temps le permet, le repas est servi sous les arches dans la cour; le reste du temps on mange à la grande table, 7 m de long, dans la grande salle avec ses grandes baies à meneaux et sa cheminée renaissance. Au plus profond de l'hiver la table est mise dans 'l'ancienne cuisine' avec sa collection d'ustensiles culinaires anciens et son cantou.

Descriptif Gite:

Les anciennes écuries et la boulangerie du château ont été transformées en un gîte avec terrasse et jardin privé. La grande piscine (16.64 m x 6.68 m) est partagée avec les autres hôtes du château, et les 55 Ha de réserve naturelle est également à la disposition de tous. La maison qui occupe un côté de la cour centrale du château, comporte deux grandes chambres et une troisième plus petite, chacune avec salle de bain privative. Au rez-de-chaussée, l'ancienne boulangerie avec deux fours à pain a été transformée en cuisine équipée et salle à manger. Le salon, à côté, donne sur la terrasse et le jardin. Le mobilier confortable respecte le style du château et il y a le chauffage centrale au sol.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Le château est indiqué sur le pli 16 de la carte michelin 79. De toutes directions il vaudrait mieux se rendre à Tournon d'Agenais, à 15 kilomètres au sud de Fumel sur la rivière du Lot. Au rond point de Tournon, prendre la direction Agen/Toulouse. Prendre la première route à gauche en direction de Courbiac (4 km). Passer l'eglise de Courbiac (à gauche) et, à la croix calvaire prendre la route à droite en direction de Montaigu. Un kilomètre plus loin, le chemin privé du château descend à gauche.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
4 78 110 492 693 20 OUI
Chambre
(3 pers.)
1 92 92 580 580 20 OUI
Apart. 1 250 400 NON

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches






Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire