La Ferme, La Rebourserie, St Germain Du Crioult, 14110

La Ferme Bed & Breakfast is owned by your friendly hosts, an English couple, Lin and Geoff, now enjoying the results of nearly 7 years work, turning a derelict Longère (stone built farm house) and its grounds, into a lovely home and large garden.
Going into our 5th year of Bed and Breakfast we are pleased to share this and offer two self contained, luxury bed & breakfast apartments with en suite shower rooms, kitchen/breakfast rooms, in the Calvados region of Normandy.

Description of La Ferme Bed & Breakfast:

Our tastefully furnished accommodations comprise:
two self contained apartments each with luxurious king size bed, ensuite shower room, small kitchen and breakfast room.
The kitchens allow the possibility to prepare light snacks, warm up food for children or make lunch packs for the day.
We can sleep up to 4 people in each apartment with a fold up bed and the use of the large sofa (1m 70 long) also as a comfortable bed. A baby cot can also be provided free of charge.
Our Table d'Hôte dinner, 4 courses inclusive of beverages, which can either be eaten with us or served in the breakfast rooms, has proven to be very popular with guests so far, especially on the first night after a long journey or the last night before an early start.
We serve our home grown seasonal fruit and vegetables whenever possible and all meat and fish is fresh from the markets or butcher.
Dogs are also welcome, the guest rooms open directly on to the large garden for your relaxation, where there is a picnic and barbeque area. Sunbeds are provided.
We have our adorable and very friendly Border Collie called Freddie, three years old and a winner with all the guests and visiting dogs alike. He is well behaved and socialised with people including small children and other dogs.
In addition:
Freeview TV both English and French
Internet/WiFi free
Games table, cards, backgammon
Free telephone calls to the whole of Europe, America and Australia
Fridge freezer
Washing machine
Hair dryer
4 bicycles available

Our B&B is located in a rural area, which gives you a unique opportunity to discover the richness of our region, taste the regional products and meet the local people. Beyond the coastal area, Calvados with its beautiful landscapes, architecture and numerous tourist sites, offers you a great diversity of places to see. From the Bessin area of the famous D-Day Landings, to Pays d’Auge country of half-timbered houses, you will discover La Suisse Normande with its wild gorges and picturesque valleys.

In the Bocage Virois you can go walking and fishing. The Pays de Falaise is renowned in the History of Normandy and was the fiefdom of William the Conqueror. As you explore this beautiful area, you will discover the subtle diversity of the region and appreciate the beauty of the environment.

We are within short drives from the famous beaches of the Normandy Landings: Omaha, Arromanches, Juno, Pegasus and the memorials as well he old castle at Vire, Mont St Michel, Bayeux and the famous tapestry and Falaise, castle of William the Conqueror.

The surrounding countryside is perfect for motor biking, cycling, climbing, canoeing, paragliding, golfing and fishing, and there are numerous way-marked and unmarked walks all around us, Roche d'Oëtre one of the favourites.
Thury Harcourt, Clecy and Le Vey are all worth a visit. Bagnole de l'Orne is one of the prettiest towns nearby, beautiful in spring and summer because of its abundance of hanging baskets and street displays of flower boxes. The town also boasts a Casino by the lake, and numerous restaurants. The castle at Carrouges, is just 15 mins further on.
Surrounded by history and nature, whether you are just passing through or taking an extra day...or two...or three...your stay at La Ferme Bed & Breakfast will be a luxurious, comfortable and memorable one. Our luxury accommodation is in a tranquil and peaceful setting, perfect for that relaxing getaway we all need from time to time. The only noise you will encounter is the birdsong!
The dahlia display on the terraces opposite the house, will give the constant beauty of these varied and stunning flowers, and also supply fresh cut flowers from July through to the first frost!
There are many tourist information leaflets, maps and routes for you to follow and can also recommend our favourite, local restaurants.

We have a NON SMOKING policy.

Unfortunately, we are not able to offer wheelchair facilities with the current accommodation due to the age and structure of the house but the accommodation is on garden/parking level for those who may have difficulties with stairs. Parking is directly in front of the door.

Description of La Ferme Gite :

Our apartments can also be booked on a Gite (self catering) basis), minimum one week (7 nights). The apartment Passiflore has two bedrooms and is ideal for 2 couples or a family of up to 6. The second bedroom also has its own shower room. Access to this bedroom is through an adjoining door and up one flight of stairs. The apartment Dahlia has one bedroom, but can sleep 4 persons.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to La Ferme

How to find us
N 48° 51' 15" W 0° 35' 01"
La Ferme, La Rebourserie, 14110 St Germain du Crioult, Calvados

By car: 50 mins Caen,
1hr 50 Le Havre,
1hr 50 Cherbourg, 2hrs St Malo, 5hrs Calais

By train from Paris/le train de Paris: 2hr 15

Arrive in the centre of Condé sur Noireau, at the round about on which there is a huge anchor take the first exit right to Vire/Vassy/St Germain du Crioult D512. Pass over 2 roundabouts. After the second the road rises, when the road begins to descend again you will find the wooden house sign for
La Ferme B&B /Chambres d’Hôtes on your right at the bottom of the dip. Take this entrance down the narrow drive until you reach the house. Park on the lower level in front of the house.

View On Map


Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.


Handicapped Access
Dinner served
Animals accepted
Credit cards accepted

List your property Owners

La Ferme, La Rebourserie, St Germain Du Crioult, 14110

La Ferme Bed & Breakfast est la propriété de vos hôtes sympathiques, un couple d'anglais à la retraite anticipée, Lin et Geoff, jouissant maintenant les résultats de près de 7 années de travail, en tournant une Longère abandonné (maison en pierre de ferme) et de ses motifs, dans une belle maison et un grand jardin. Entrant dans notre 5ème année de Chambres d'hotes autonome de luxe avec salle de bains privative salles d'eau, Chambres cuisine / petit-déjeuner, dans le Calvados, en Normandie.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Nos chambres décorées avec goût comprennent:
deux appartements indépendants chacun avec lit king size de luxe, salle de douche, petite cuisine et salle de petit déjeuner.
Les cuisines offrent la possibilité de préparer des collations, réchauffer la nourriture pour les enfants ou faire des paniers-repas pour la journée.
Nous pouvons accueillir jusqu'à 4 personnes dans chaque appartement avec un lit pliant et l'utilisation du grand canapé (1m 70 de long) aussi un lit confortable. Un lit bébé peut également être fourni gratuitement.
Notre souper table d'hôte, 4 cours compris des boissons, qui peuvent être soit consommés avec nous ou ont servi dans les salles de petit déjeuner, s'est avérée très populaire auprès des clients jusqu'à présent, en particulier sur la première nuit après un long voyage ou le dernière nuit avant un départ matinal.
Nous servons notre maison fruits et légumes de saison cultivés chaque fois que possible et toutes les viandes et les poissons est frais sur les marchés ou boucher.
Les chiens sont également les bienvenus, les chambres donnent directement sur le grand jardin pour votre détente, où il est un pique-nique et barbecue. Transats sont fournis.
Nous avons notre adorable et très sympathique Border Collie appelé Freddie, trois ans et un gagnant tous les invités et les chiens de visite aussi bien. Il est bien élevé et socialisé avec les gens, y compris les petits enfants et les autres chiens.
En outre:
TV TNT français et en anglais
Internet / WiFi
Jeux, cartes, de backgammon Boules
appels téléphoniques gratuits
réfrigérateur-congélateur
micro-ondes
Cuisinière
Machine à laver
Sèche-cheveux
4 vélos disponibles

Notre B & B est situé dans une zone rurale, Ce qui vous donne une occasion unique de découvrir la richesse de notre région, déguster les produits régionaux et rencontrer la population locale. Au-delà de la zone côtière, Calvados avec ses beaux paysages, de l'architecture et de nombreux sites touristiques, vous propose une grande diversité de lieux à visiter. Dans la zone Bessin des célèbres Débarquement, à Pays d'Auge pays de maisons à colombages, vous découvrirez La Suisse Normande avec ses gorges sauvages et de vallées pittoresques.

Dans le Bocage Virois vous pouvez aller à pied et la pêche. Le Pays de Falaise est renommé dans l'histoire de la Normandie et a été le fief de Guillaume le Conquérant. Alors que vous explorez cette belle région, vous découvrirez la diversité subtile de la région et d'apprécier la beauté de l'environnement.

Nous sommes disques dans les courts des célèbres plages du Débarquement: Omaha, Arromanches, Juno, Pegasus et les monuments ainsi il vieux château à Vire, le Mont St Michel, Bayeux et la célèbre tapisserie et Falaise, le château de Guillaume le Conquérant.

La campagne environnante est idéale pour le moteur du vélo, vélo, escalade, canoë-kayak, le parapente, le golf et la pêche, et il existe de nombreux balisé et banalisé promenades tout autour de nous, Roche d'Oëtre l'un des favoris.
Thury Harcourt, Clécy et Le Vey sont tous méritent une visite. Bagnole de l'Orne est l'une des plus jolies villes à proximité, belle au printemps et en été en raison de l'abondance de ses paniers et affiche des rues de boîtes à fleurs suspendus. La ville dispose également d'un casino au bord du lac et de nombreux restaurants. Le château de Carrouges, est à seulement 15 minutes plus loin.
Entouré par l'histoire et la nature,si vous êtes de passage ou de prendre un jour de plus ... ou deux ... ou trois ... votre séjour à La Ferme Bed & Breakfast sera un luxueux, confortable et inoubliable. Notre hébergement de luxe dans un cadre calme et paisible, idéal pour une escapade de détente nous avons tous besoin de temps en temps. Le seul bruit que vous rencontrerez est le chant des oiseaux!
L'affichage de dahlia sur les terrasses face de la maison, Donnera la beauté constante de ces fleurs variées et magnifiques, et également de fournir des fleurs fraîches coupées de Juillet jusqu'à la première gelée!
Il existe de nombreuses brochures d'information touristique, des cartes et des itinéraires pour vous de suivre et pouvez également recommander nos, restaurants locaux préférés.

Nous avons une politique non-fumeur.

Malheureusement, nous ne sommes pas en mesure d'offrir des installations en fauteuil roulant avec le logement actuel en raison de l'âge et de la structure de la maison, mais le logement est au niveau jardin / parking pour ceux qui peuvent avoir des difficultés avec les escaliers. Le stationnement est directement en face de la porte.

Descriptif Gite:

Nos appartements peuvent également être réservés sur un gîte (location) base), minimum une semaine (7 nuits). L'appartement dispose de deux chambres Passiflore et est idéal pour deux couples ou une famille de jusqu'à 6. La deuxième chambre a également sa propre salle de douche. L'accès à cette chambre se fait par une porte communicante et jusqu'à l'etage. L'appartement Dahlia a une chambre, mais peut accueillir 4 personnes.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès


Nous trouvez
N 48° 51' 15" W 0° 35' 01"
La Ferme, La Rebourserie, 14110 St Germain du Crioult, Calvados



By car/ Voiture: 50 mins Caen,
1hr 50 Le Havre,
1hr 50 Cherbourg, 2hrs St Malo, 5hrs Calais
By train from Paris/le train de Paris: 2hr 15

Prennez la direction de Vire sur la D512 à partir du centre de Condé sur Noireau. Après 1,6 km sur 2 ronds-points au bord de la route sur la droite vous trouverez le signe de bois B&B de
La Ferme B & B /Chambres d'Hôtes. Tournez à travers la portail et à moins de 200m vous arriverez en face de la maison. Stationnez à l’étage inférieur.


Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire