Filloulas, Sourzac, 24400

Nestling high in a small peaceful hamlet, La Muscadelle is in the perfect situation to enjoy views of the surrounding countryside and woodland. A lovely terrace and pool area for the relaxing warm evenings, Attached to the main house (the gite is pictured on the left). The whole terrace and pool shown is private to the guests. The house provides you with with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living room, It is spacious, and just ideal for that much needed break away.

Description of La Muscadelle Bed & Breakfast:

We offer bed and breakfast with breakfast on the terrace or inside in our spacious dining area. The rooms are as shown. We can provide recommendations for good local restaurants nearby. Bed and breakfast is not available during June, July and August.

Description of La Muscadelle Gite :

La Muscadelle is situated on the edge of the Double Forest which offers sandy swimming lakes, walking, cycling, nature reserves and large Carp fishing lakes. Two of the region’s main roads (A89 and RN89) are within 5km, providing access to the many attractions nearby making this a great holiday base. Visit the many bastide villages and Chateaux in the region. Lovely regional markets close by. Wine tasting is fun and enjoyable and we can recommend and book a tour of the vineyards for you on request. For the more active, there is canoeing, walking, horse riding and swimming. Dordogne is one of the most beautiful and unspoilt parts of south west France and the visitor is spoilt for choice as to how to spend their time.

We love everything French and offer you a welcome drink on arrival. We will show you around your gite and provide you with information of the area and its main 'must do' sites, villages and areas to visit. Even if you want to 'chill' for most of your holiday it is good to know if any of these sites may be of interest to you. If you arrive late and are too tired then we can meet up with you the next day at your convenience.

The busy and popular market towns of Ribérac, Périgueux and Bergerac on the banks of the River Dordogne are all within 30km.The market town of Mussidan with all its supermarkets and shops is just 8kms away. The A89 motorway provides quick and direct access to Bordeaux and the beaches of the Atlantic ocean. 33kms from Bergerac airport and 115 km from Bordeaux airport.

French doors from the lounge, kitchen and downstairs bedroom all provide direct access to the elevated terrace and swimming pool. One side of the terrace is covered providing an ideal spot for barbecues and alfresco dining.
Shops and café/bar 8km, restaurant 2km.

Accommodation description
Bedroom 1 with Super Kingsize bed which is conveniently situated on the ground floor. It has double doors leading out onto the terrace and poolside.
Bedroom 2 with King size bed and ensuite Bathroom.
Bedroom 3 with adult size bunk beds and an extra single bed on request.
A travel cot /baby bath is also available.

Two bathrooms, one ensuite to the first floor bedroom. Bath with shower over, wc and wash-hand basin upstairs. One on the ground floor has the same but the wc is situated seperately next to it. This is situated across from the downstairs bedroom.

The kitchen is fully fitted with a range of cupboards, oven, four-hob burner, fridge, microwave, washing machine and dishwasher. Iron and ironing board. Cleaning items. Double doors lead out onto the terrace.

Living Room:
A spacious entrance hall (own front door entrance) offers a nice dining area and library. A door then opens into the living room which has a comfortable seating area, flat screen televison and DVD player. The room is bright and airy with double doors leading out onto the terrace and pool.

Cleaning/Towels/Linen/Maid service:
Quality bedlinen and personal towels are provided and pool towels are provided on request. A fresh supply of bedlinen and towels will be provided on a weekly basis. The house can be cleaned for you on a weekly basis if your stay is longer for an additional charge. We do provide cleaning products etc., for your own use.

Barbecue, Pool and terrace, Garden.
Internet Access, TV.

Prices for the house/gite are shown for one week's complete rental, starting on a Saturday in euros. Price includes electricity, all bed linen and personal towels, and pool towels on request. We provide white towels for personal use and they are not suitable to use for the pool.

For longer stays in the winter months please apply for a price.

Booking information:
30% is paid at the time of booking, with the balance, together with a security deposit of 125 euros will be due 6 weeks before arrival.
For sterling based guests we can check the exchange rate of euros into sterling on the date of payment, notify you, and then you can pay the equivalent in sterling.There will be no exchange rate costs.

Changeover day
Changeover day is Saturday, with arrival after 4pm on the first day and departure by 10.30am on the last day.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to La Muscadelle

From the auto-route: Coming from the Bordeaux direction leave the auto-route A89 at the peage junction 13Asignposted Mussidan (D6089) making sure you stay in the right hand lane. Almost immediately after the toll booth you come to a roundabout.Take the exit signposted Mussidan and after a short distance there is a restaurant on the left called ‘La Diligence'. Go left here(up the side of the restaurant) and almost immediately you come to a T junction…go right here and again almost immediately left at the sign Filloulas(there are other villages also signposted). Follow the road under the auto-route and after a windy road up hill through the woods you come to a Y junction keep right to the village of Filloulas……the house is the second on the right, is painted white and has a tower.

From Mussidan: Go to Mussidan centre and take the D38 signposted Issac and Villamblard.Follow this road out of the town past the church on the right and keep going through the villages of Sourzac and Bourgnac. After Bourgnac turn left onto the D39E signposted St. Severin D’Estissac by a small lake with 2 houses and an ugly concrete electricity pylon. Follow the road for 3 to 4 KM’s over one crossroad and as the road then straightens on the left on the hill you will see a white house with a tower. Take the first left signposted Filloulas and the house is on the corner at the top.

View On Map


Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.


Handicapped Access
Dinner served
Animals accepted
Credit cards accepted

List your property Owners

Filloulas, Sourzac, 24400

Niché haut dans un petit hameau paisible, La Muscadelle est dans la situation idéale pour profiter de la vue sur la campagne et la forêt environnante. Une belle terrasse et la piscine pour les chaudes soirées de détente, Attaché à la maison principale (le gîte est représenté sur la gauche). L'ensemble terrasse et piscine privée est montré aux invités. La maison vous offre 3 chambres, 2 salles de bains, cuisine et salle de séjour, Il est spacieux, et tout simplement idéal pour une pause bien nécessaire loin.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Nous offrons des chambres d'hôtes avec petit déjeuner sur la terrasse ou à l'intérieur dans notre salle à manger spacieuse. Les chambres sont indiqués. Nous pouvons fournir des recommandations pour de bons restaurants locaux à proximité. Chambres d'hôtes ne sont pas disponibles au cours de Juin, Juillet et Août.

Descriptif Gite:

La Muscadelle est situé sur le bord de la forêt de double qui offre lacs de sable de natation, la marche, le vélo, les réserves naturelles et les grands lacs de pêche de la carpe. Deux des principales routes de la région (A89 et RN89) sont à moins de 5km, donnant accès à de nombreuses attractions à proximité ce qui en fait un lieu de vacances idéal. Visitez les nombreuses bastides et châteaux de la région. Marchés régionaux belles proximité. Dégustation de vin est amusant et agréable et nous pouvons vous recommander et réserver une visite des vignobles pour vous sur demande. Pour les plus actifs, il est canoë, la marche, l'équitation et la natation. Dordogne est l'une des régions les plus belles et les mieux préservées du sud ouest de la France et le visiteur a l'embarras du choix quant à la façon de dépenser leur temps.

Nous aimons tout français et vous offrons un verre de bienvenue à l'arrivée. Nous allons vous montrer autour de votre gîte et vous fournir des informations de la zone et de ses principaux sites «doit faire», Les villages et les endroits à visiter. Même si vous voulez «froid» pour la plupart de vos vacances, il est bon de savoir si l'un de ces sites peuvent être d'intérêt pour vous. Si vous arrivez en retard et que vous êtes trop fatigué alors nous pouvons vous rencontrer le lendemain à votre convenance.

Les villes de marché animée et populaire de Ribérac, Périgueux et Bergerac, sur les rives de la Dordogne sont tous 30km.The bourg de Mussidan avec tous ses supermarchés et boutiques est à seulement 8km. L'autoroute A89 permet un accès rapide et direct à Bordeaux et les plages de l'océan Atlantique. 33kms de l'aéroport de Bergerac et à 115 km de l'aéroport de Bordeaux. portes françaises du salon, cuisine et chambre à l'étage offrent toutes un accès direct à la terrasse surélevée et piscine. Un côté de la terrasse est couverte offrant un endroit idéal pour les barbecues et repas en plein air. Boutiques et un café / bar, restaurant 2 km 8 km. WIFI GRATUIT
et un parking privé.

Hébergement Description coucher:
chambre 1 lit Super King, qui est idéalement situé au rez-de-chaussée. Il a des doubles portes donnant sur la terrasse et la piscine.
Chambre 2 avec lit king size et salle de bains.
Chambre 3 avec lits de taille adulte superposés et un lit supplémentaire sur demande.
Un Voyage lit / bain de bébé est également disponible.
Salle de bain:
Deux salles de bains, une salle de bains à la chambre au premier étage. Salle de bain avec douche, wc et lavabo à l'étage. Une au rez-de-chaussée a la même mais le wc est situé séparément à côté de lui. Il est situé en face de la chambre du bas.

Cuisine:
La cuisine est entièrement équipée avec une gamme d'armoires, Four, brûleur de quatre plaques chauffantes, réfrigérateur, micro-ondes, lave-linge et lave-vaisselle. Fer et planche à repasser. Articles de nettoyage. Les doubles portes donnent sur la terrasse.

Salon:
Un hall d'entrée spacieux (propre entrée de la porte d'entrée) propose une salle à manger et la bibliothèque agréable. Une porte s'ouvre alors dans le salon qui dispose d'un coin salon confortable, télévision à écran plat et d'un lecteur DVD. La chambre est lumineuse et aérée avec des portes doubles donnant sur la terrasse et la piscine.

Nettoyage / serviettes / draps / service de ménage: draps de qualité
et serviettes de toilette sont fournis et des serviettes de bain sont fournis sur demande. Une nouvelle provision de draps et serviettes seront fournis sur une base hebdomadaire. La maison peut être nettoyée pour vous sur une base hebdomadaire, si votre séjour est plus long pour un supplément. Nous fournissons des produits de nettoyage, etc, pour votre propre usage.

Services / Equipements:
Barbecue, piscine et terrasse, jardin. Accès Internet
, TV.

Prix: prix pour la maison / gîte sont présentées pour la location complète d'une semaine, en commençant un samedi en euros. Le prix comprend l'électricité, le linge de lit et serviettes de toilette et les serviettes de piscine sur demande. Nous fournissons des serviettes blanches pour un usage personnel et ils ne sont pas appropriés à utiliser pour la piscine.

Pour les longs séjours dans les mois d'hiver s'il vous plaît demander un prix.

Information réservation:
30% est payé au moment de la réservation, le solde, avec un dépôt de garantie de 125 euros sera dû 6 semaines avant l'arrivée.



Jour d'arrivée jour de changement est le samedi, avec arrivée après 16 heures le premier jour et le départ avant 10h30 le dernier jour.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

De l'auto route: En venant de la direction de Bordeaux laisser l'auto route A89 au péage jonction 13Asignposted Mussidan (D6089) en s'assurant que vous restez dans la voie de droite. Presque immédiatement après le péage, vous arrivez à un roundabout.Take la sortie en direction Mussidan et après une courte distance il ya un restaurant sur la gauche appelée "La Diligence". Allez à gauche ici (sur le côté du restaurant) et presque immédiatement, vous arrivez à un carrefour en T ... vont ici et presque aussitôt à gauche au panneau Filloulas (il ya d'autres villages aussi indiquées). Suivez la route sous l'auto route et après une route sinueuse jusqu'à la colline à travers les bois, vous arriverez à un carrefour en Y garder la droite vers le village de Filloulas ...... la maison est la deuxième sur la droite, est peint en blanc et a une tour.

De Mussidan: Aller au centre Mussidan et prendre la D38 direction Issac et Villamblard.Follow cette route hors de la ville devant l'église sur la droite et continuer à travers les villages de Sourzac et Bourgnac. Après Bourgnac tournez à gauche sur la D39E en direction de Saint-Séverin d'Estissac par un petit lac avec 2 maisons et un pylône électrique en béton laid. Suivre la route pendant 3 à 4 km de plus d'un carrefour et que la route se redresse alors sur la gauche sur la colline, vous verrez une maison blanche avec une tour. Prenez la première à gauche en direction de Filloulas et la maison est sur le coin en haut.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire