Mas St. Joseph, 82 Route De Corbere, Ille-sur-tet, 66130

Mas St. Joseph was built in 1790 as the living quarters for the adjacent monastery. The property retains much of its original character but has the added comfort of a beautiful Moroccan style courtyard/patio area with swimming pool, perfect for balmy evenings. There is also a barbecue available for guests use. Breakfast is served either on the patio (weather permitting) or in the entrance hall.

Description of Mas St. Joseph Bed & Breakfast:

Mas St Joseph was built in 1790 as the living quarters for the adjacent monastery and is therefore steeped in history. Much of the original monastery has now been incorporated into the peach farm, forming an additional farmhouse and various barns. The beautiful chapel is situated on the opposite side. The mas, with its spacious rooms and beautiful views across the peach orchards to the hills and mountains beyond, still retains much of the tranquil atmosphere from its past. Various items of traditional Catalan brocante are on display in the rooms and are available for purchase.

On the ground floor the entrance hallway, with exposed stonework and beams, has a large refectory table, where guests can take their meals when the weather does not permit eating outside. There are two guest sitting rooms: the first has satellite TV, and a granule burner (heater) and various facilities for guest use (desk, maps, regional information, electric cool box). The second, larger sitting room also has satellite TV as well as a DVD player. French doors lead out to the Moroccan style patio/courtyard with barbecue, seating area on one side and swimming pool and further seating area on the other side. Guests are welcome to choose where to take their breakfast.

We offer three bedrooms, and a self-contained studio each with a brand new en-suite shower and toilet. Wi-fi and television (satellite channels) are available in all the rooms. Room prices include a generous continental breakfast. Picnic lunches and evening meals are also available on request.

Chambre de l'Abbé

When the Mas was a monastery, this room was where the abbot slept (well-placed to keep an eye on the monks who slept in dormitories at either end of the house!) The room has a lovely sunny feel to it with stunning views over the peach orchards to Les Aspres, the tree-covered hills to the South. The room contains a comfortable antique double bed and standard TV with satellite channels. Please note the en-suite shower/WC room is very compact and therefore not suitable for larger guests.

Low Season (Oct-Mar) 80€/night
Shoulder Season (Apr-Jun) 90€/night
High Season (Jul-Sep) 100€/night

Chambre du Canigou

This double room has lovely exposed stone work and views towards Mount Canigou (the sacred mountain of Catalonia). It has a Queen size double bed, big screen TV, with satellite channels, DVD player, wardrobe, chest of drawers and a spacious en-suite shower room with WC. It is ideal for a couple seeking a romantic holiday.

Low Season (Oct-Mar) 90€/night
Shoulder Season (Apr-Jun) 100€/night
High Season (Jul-Sep) 110€/night

Chambre du Soleil

This room faces south so is light and airy with the same views as the Chambre d’Abbé. It has a super King size bed, a writing desk, big screen TV with satellite channels, DVD player and a spacious en-suite shower room and WC., with the same views as the Chambre d’Abbé. This room can also be configured with twin single beds on request.

Low Season (Oct-Mar) 90€/night
Shoulder Season (Apr-Jun) 100€/night
High Season (Jul-Sep) 110€/night

Studio Catalan

On the top floor of the Mas, with views to both Canigou and Les Aspres is the Studio Catalan which has a mezzanine level sleeping up to 3 people: 2 single beds (or 1 super king size double) plus a futon bed. With a couple sleeping on a sofa bed in the main room, the maximum sleeping capacity is 5 persons. As well as a compact shower room/WC, there is a dining table and a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, electric kettle, but no stove or oven. There is a wide screen TV with satellite channels, DVD player as well as a pull down cinema screen and ceiling mounted digital projector. The room also has a small library and two comfortable sofas. In view of the stairs to the mezzanine, the studio is not suitable for the elderly, the disabled, or children. The low sloping roof in the mezzanine should also be taken into account with regard to access to the beds.

​Low Season (Oct-Mar) 2 persons €120/night
Low Season (Oct-Mar) 3 persons €130/night
Low Season (Oct-Mar) 4 persons €140/night
Low Season (Oct-Mar) 5 persons €150/night

Shoulder Season (Apr-Jun) 2 persons €130/night​
Shoulder Season (Apr-Jun) 3 persons €140/night​
Shoulder Season (Apr-Jun) 4 persons €150/night​
Shoulder Season (Apr-Jun) 5 persons €160/night​

High Season (Jul-Sep) 2 persons €140/night
High Season (Jul-Sep) 3 persons €150/night
High Season (Jul-Sep) 4 persons €160/night
High Season (Jul-Sep) 5 persons €170/night

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to Mas St. Joseph

We are easy to find, especially if you are coming from Perpignan. In Perpignan, just follow the signs for Andorra La Veille or Prades and take the N116 west for about 24 km then take the Ille-sur-Tet turn-off. From centre ville, just follow the signs for Thuir onto Route de Corbere. About 1km out of town you will see a blue sign with St. Joseph. Turn right and then it's just the short driveway up to the Mas..​.

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast
Apart. 1 120 170

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi


List your property Owners

Mas St. Joseph, 82 Route De Corbere, Ille-sur-tet, 66130

Mas Saint-Joseph a été construit en 1790 comme les quartiers d'habitation pour le monastère adjacent. La propriété conserve beaucoup de son caractère original, mais a le confort d'un beau style marocain zone cour / patio avec piscine, idéal pour les soirées douces. Il ya aussi un barbecue à disposition pour les clients. Le petit déjeuner est servi sur la terrasse (si le temps le permet) ou dans le hall d'entrée.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Mas St Joseph a été construit en 1790 comme les quartiers d'habitation pour le monastère adjacent et est donc ancré dans l'histoire. Une grande partie de l'ancien monastère a été repris dans la ferme de pêche, la formation d'un corps de ferme supplémentaires et diverses granges. La belle chapelle est située sur le côté opposé. Les mas, avec ses chambres spacieuses et de belles vues sur les vergers de pêchers sur les collines et les montagnes au-delà, Conserve encore une grande partie de l'atmosphère tranquille de son passé. Divers articles de brocante traditionnelle catalane sont exposées dans les chambres et sont disponibles à l'achat.

Au rez-de-chaussée, le hall d'entrée, rendu plus beau par des murs de pierre et des poutres d'origine, dispose d'une grande table de réfectoire, idéale pour les repas lorsque les clients souhaitent manger à l'intérieur. Il y a deux salons pour les invités: le premier fournit une télévision par satellite, et un poêle à granules de bois, divers aménagements pour l'utilisation d'invité (bureau, cartes à emprunter, informations régionales, frigo). Le second, grand salon a également une télévision par satellite (avec lecteur DVD). Les portes-fenêtres mènent à la patio avec barbecue et salon de jardin, piscine et un coin salon au style Marocain . Les clients peuvent choisir où prendre leur petit-déjeuner.

Nous offrons trois chambres et un studio appartement, chacune avec sa propre nouvelle salle de douche et WC. Wi-Fi et télévision (chaînes françaises) sont disponible dans toutes les chambres. Les prix suivants comprennent un petit-déjeuner copieux. Les pique-niques ou les repas de soirs sont aussi disponible sur demande.

Chambre de l'Abbé

Lorsque le Mas était un monastère, cette chambre était où l'Abbé a dormi (bien placé pour surveiller les moines qui dormaient dans les dortoirs à chaque côté de la maison!) La chambre a une vue imprenable sur les vergers de pêchers et les Aspres (les collines couvertes d'arbres au sud du mas). La chambre dispose d'un confortable lit double ancien et TV avec chaînes satellite. Veuillez noter que la salle de douche/WC est très compacte et ne convient donc pas aux clients grands.

Basse saison (oct-mars) 80€/nuit
Mi-saison (avril-juin) 90€/nuit
Haute saison (juillet-sept) 100€/nuit

Chambre du Canigou

Cette chambre a un joli mur de pierre et un vue sur Mont Canigou (la montagne sacrée des Catalans). La chambre contient un grand lit double en bois, TV grand écran avec chaines satellite, lecteur DVD, armoire, commode et une salle de douche spacieuse avec WC. Il est idéal pour un couple cherchant des vacances romantiques.

Basse saison (oct-mars) 90€/nuit
Mi-saison (avril-juin) 100€/nuit
Haute saison (juillet-sept) 110€/nuit

Chambre du Soleil

Cette chambre face au sud (bien lumineuse et agréable) avec la même vue que la Chambre de l'Abbé. Il a un lit double (super king), un bureau, TV grand écran avec chaines satellite, un lecteur DVD et une salle de douche spacieuse / WC. Le lit peut être configuré comme lits jumeaux sur demande.

Basse saison (oct-mars) 90€/nuit
Mi-saison (avril-juin) 100€/nuit
Haute saison (juillet-sept) 110€/nuit


Studio Catalan

Au dernier étage du Mas, avec vue sur Mont Canigou et Les Aspres, est le Catalan studio qui a une chambre a couché sur le niveau mezzanine pour 3 personnes: 2 lits simples (ou 1 lit super king) et un lit futon. Ayant un canapé-lit dans la pièce principale, ce studio peux accueillir 5 personnes. Aussi bien qu'une salle de douche compacte / WC, il y a une kitchenette avec une grande table, réfrigérateur, micro-ondes, bouilloire électrique, mais il n y a pas de plaque ou du four. Il y a une télévision grand écran avec lecteur DVD ainsi qu'un écran de cinéma rabattable et au plafond un projecteur numérique. La chambre dispose également d'une petite bibliothèque et deux canapés confortables. Compte tenu de l'escalier de la mezzanine, le studio ne convient pas pour les personnes âgées, les personnes handicapées ou les enfants. Le toit en pente faible dans la mezzanine doit également être pris en compte en ce qui concerne l'accès aux lits.

​Basse Saison (Oct-Mar) 2 personnes 120€ / nuit
​Basse Saison (Oct-Mar) 3 personnes 130€ / nuit
​Basse Saison (Oct-Mar) 4 personnes 140€ / nuit
​Basse Saison (Oct-Mar) 5 personnes 150€ / nuit

Mi Saison (Avril-Juin) 2 personnes 130€ / nuit​
Mi Saison (Avril-Juin) 3 personnes 140€ / nuit​
Mi Saison (Avril-Juin) 4 personnes 150€ / nuit​
Mi Saison (Avril-Juin) 5 personnes 160€ / nuit​

Haute Saison (Juillet-Sep) 2 personnes 140€ / nuit
Haute Saison (Juillet-Sep) 3 personnes 150€ / nuit
Haute Saison (Juillet-Sep) 4 personnes 160€ / nuit
Haute Saison (Juillet-Sep) 5 personnes 170€ / nuit

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Nous sommes faciles à trouver en particulier si vous arrivez de Perpignan. A Perpignan, vous suivez les panneaux pour Andorre La Vielle ou Prades et vous empruntez le N116 ouest sur 24km. Vous sortez de la N116 à Ille-sur-Têt et, au centre ville, vous suivez les panneaux vers Thuir . Vous prenez ensuite la Route de Corbere. Apres 1 km, vous verrez un panneau bleu marqué St. Joseph. Tournez à droite ici et empruntez le chemin vers le Mas...

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Apart. 1 120 170

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire