Featured Properties



164 Eugenie St, Chicago, 60614

The Mansion Is in downtown Chicago's Lincoln Park, a terrific area with fine shops, cafes, restaurants, theaters, movies, museums, bi-weekly organic Farmers' Markets, art galleries, Second City, comedy clubs, Lincoln Park, the free city zoo and botanical gardens, the lake, day spas, a full-sized gourmet grocery, and for Any jetlag a 24-hour pharmacy, a 24-hour restaurant, a 24-hour health club with indoor pool, and Chicago's only 24-hour Starbucks - all Within 1 / 2 to 2 blocks!

Description of Hansen House Mansion Bed & Breakfast:

We have four bedrooms, three with queen beds and one with two singles.
Parlour Suite: The top floor contains a seating area with widescreen LCD television and DVD player, extra ethernet connection, extra coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, private sundeck with umbrella table, newly remodeled bathroom with shower and clawfoot tub, extra sink outside of the bathroom and two guest rooms.The Lit Bateau Guestroom has two single beds with a large closet, and an antique hutch with a drop down desk. The Art Nouveau Salon next door boasts an ornate queen bed and armoire designed by Louis Marjorelle, the Father of Art Nouveau Furniture, plus a writing desk and two night tables.

Deluxe Rooms: The second floor's two guest rooms each contain a queen-sized bed, extra en-suite carved marble sink, walk-in closet, and private bath.The Celestial Chamber is graced with a magnificent hand-carved Victorian headboard and hand-painted canopy, a walk-in closet with built-in dresser, a television enclosed in an antique casing, Bose radio with CD player, and a large granite-topped desk. Its spacious bath has faux marble floors and an extra large shower with Corian walls and seat. The Architect's Quarters, offers a small sitting area with a down-filled settee, an antique carved desk, the television and DVD player enclosed in a fabulous antique armoire, Bose radio, a dressing room, and a walk-in closet. It's quite luxurious with many original architectural details including a stained glass window, decorative fireplace, and pocket-shuttered windows. Behind a pocket door the bathroom has the original over-sized clawfoot bathtub with handheld shower on an in-laid marble floor.

Description of Hansen House Mansion Gite :

The Mansion was designed in 1886 by a prominent architect, Harald M. Hansen for his own family, and it now a Historically Significant Building, as it has all its original Victorian detail -- Giannini and Hilgart stained glass windows, pocket doors and shutters, parquet floors, decorative fireplaces, carved wood trim, plaster ceiling medallions, etc.

Its 19th century furnishings and artwork reflect the home's original charm, and its 21st century conveniences such as central air conditioning, high-speed Internet, WiFi and ethernet, and our strict non-smoking policy all contribute to our guests' comfort. This is a very special place to stay, unlike anything else in Chicago.

On the first level is a living room, dining room which seats ten, butler's pantry, half bath and newly remodeled full eat-in kitchen.

We have four bedrooms, three with queen beds and one with two singles.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to Hansen House Mansion

We are downtown Chicago --- one block from the lake/Lakeshore Drive, 1.5 miles from Routes 90/94. And the subway/el, free summer trolley, abundant taxicabs, and seven buses are all just 1/2 to 2 blocks.

View On Map

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi


List your property Owners

Ajouter votre propriété
  • Commencez à taper pour suggestions

Annonces à la Une

Détails du contact:

Adresse:

Fran & Quincy
164 Eugenie St
Chicago
60614

Prix::

n/a

Descriptif:

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Nous avons quatre chambres, trois avec des lits queen et une avec deux singles.
Parlour Suite: L'étage supérieur comporte un coin salon avec grand écran LCD de télévision et lecteur DVD, connexion Ethernet supplémentaire, cafetière supplémentaire, réfrigérateur, micro-ondes, terrasse privée avec table parapluie, salle de bains rénovée avec douche et baignoire sur pattes, évier supplémentaire en dehors des la salle de bain et deux chambres d'hôtes. La chambre Lit Bateau a deux lits simples avec une grande penderie et une huche antique avec un menu déroulant bureau. La porte du salon de style Art Nouveau jouit d'une prochaine lit et une armoire ornée conçue par Louis Majorelle, le Père de l'Art Nouveau, Meubles, plus un bureau et deux tables de nuit.

Chambres Deluxe: deux Le deuxième étage de chambres contiennent chacune un lit queen-size, salle de bains supplémentaire lavabo en marbre sculpté, walk-in et salle de bain privée. La Chambre Céleste est ornée d'un magnifique sculpté à la main la tête de lit victorien et peints à la main à baldaquin, un dressing avec haut-commode, une télévision enfermées dans une enveloppe d'antiquités, radio Bose avec lecteur CD, et un grand granit surmonté bureau. Sa salle de bain spacieuse a des planchers en faux marbre et une douche extra large avec des murs en Corian et le siège. Quartiers de l'architecte, offre un petit coin salon avec un canapé en duvet, un bureau ancien sculpté, la télévision et lecteur DVD enfermé dans une armoire antique fabuleux, radio Bose, un dressing et un walk-in. C'est assez luxueux avec de nombreux détails architecturaux d'origine, y compris un vitrail, cheminée décorative, et une poche aux volets des fenêtres. Derrière une petite porte de la salle de bains a la baignoire sur pattes originale surdimensionné avec douche à main sur un sol en marbre dans fixées.

Description gite

Le manoir a été conçu en 1886 par un éminent architecte, Harald M. Hansen pour sa propre famille, et c'est maintenant un bâtiment d'importance historique, car il a tous ses détails originaux victorienne - Giannini et Hilgart vitraux, portes coulissantes et les volets, parquets, cheminées décoratives, boiseries sculptées, médaillons de plafond en plâtre, etc.

Son mobilier du 19ème siècle et illustrations reflètent charme originel de la maison, et ses commodités du 21ème siècle tels que la climatisation centrale, Internet haute vitesse, WiFi et Ethernet, et notre stricte politique de non-fumeurs contribuent à un confort de nos hôtes. C'est un endroit très spécial pour rester, ne ressemble à rien d'autre à Chicago.

Sur le premier niveau est une salle de séjour, salle à manger qui peut accueillir dix, cellier majordome de bain et demi, et récemment rénovée pleine de manger dans la cuisine.

Nous avons quatre chambres, trois avec des lits queen et une avec deux lits simples.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Nous sommes le centre de Chicago --- un bloc de la promenade du lac / Lakeshore, 1. 5 miles de 90/94 Routes. Et le métro / el, chariot d'été gratuits, les taxis en abondance, et sept autobus sont tous juste 1 / 2-2 blocs.

Carte

Equipements

Parking
Jardin
Table d'hôtes
Cartes de crédit acceptées