Featured Properties

107 Warwick Road, Carlisle, CA1 1EA

A large Grade II listed Victorian property, situated in a quiet consevation area just a short walk from the city centre of historic Carlisle. Just a short walk to the train and bus stations, 1.25 miles from junction 43 of the M6 motorway. conveniently located for Hadrian's Wall, the Castle, river Eden, Solway Firth, Scottish Borders & the Lake District National Park.

Description of Cornerways Guest House Bed & Breakfast:

A most comfortable, centrally located, Grade II listed Victorian property, recently extensively refurbished. This popular bed and breakfast establishment is situated in a quiet conservation area within the historic City of Carlisle and just a 1/4 mile of the 'West Coast' main line railway station.

Some 150 years old, Cornerways retains many of it´s original Victorian features including a tiled hallway and cast-iron balustrade to the stairway.

All of our rooms are tastefully decorated to the standard you would expect of guest accommodation, awarded 4 Stars under the 'VisitBritain' quality assurance scheme and rated 5 Stars by Carlisle City Council for Scores on the Doors food safety scheme, we are also recommended by The Lonely Planet and Lets Go! travellers guides.

Cornerways is an ideal base for exploring the historic City of Carlisle with it´s mix of the old and the new. Venture beyond the city walls and the Lake District National Park, Hadrian´s Wall, the Eden Valley, the Solway Firth and the Scottish Borders lie close by.

For a relaxed pace why not buy a ticket for the famous Trans-Pennine Carlisle to Settle Railway which runs through some of the most spectacular scenery the UK has to offer. Carlisle station is just a 5 minute walk away from Cornerways.

Want a more energetic experience? Why not walk the Hadrian´s Wall Coast-to-Coast trail which is situated just a few hundred yards from us? Hadrian's Wall bus service, the AD122, is just a 5 minute walk from Cornerways. Seeking a personal challenge? Why not follow some of our recent guests and attempt to cycle from Lands End to John O´Groats the recommended route for which runs through Carlisle?

Description of Cornerways Guest House Gite :

A 10 bedroom bed & breakfast establishment with a choice of single rooms, double rooms, twin rooms and family rooms, either standard or en-suite available.

We offer free broadband WiFi and Freeview digital TV.

Visitor Reviews

Write a review

Directions to Cornerways Guest House

By Road

We are situated on the corner of Warwick Road & Hartington Place, (opposite St Joseph's & St Mary's Church) 1.25 miles from junction 43 of the M6. From the M6 follow signs for 'Carlisle City Centre' & 'Railway Station,' this is the A69 Warwick Road, continue along this road, we are located further along this road on the right hand side.

By Rail

We are approx. 650 yards (a five minute walk) from the railway station, this is a main line station on the 'west coast main line' operated by Virgin Trains. The station is also the terminus for the Carlisle - Settle - Skipton - Leeds main line. Together with the cross country line to Newcastle-upon-Tyne and beyond. Walk directly over the road from the station onto the 'Crescent' follow the Crescent around to the left, turn first right into Warwick Road, we are located some 400 yards along this road on the left hand side of the road (opposite St Joseph's & St Mary's Church.)

By Bus

Turn left out of the Bus Station onto Lonsdale Street, walk to the end of this street, cross over the road into Chiswick Street, Cornerways is located some 300 yards at the end of this road on the right hand side.

O.S. Map Grid Reference NY 406559

View On Map


Handicapped Access
Dinner served
Animals accepted
Credit cards accepted

List your property Owners

Ajouter votre propriété
  • Commencez à taper pour suggestions

Annonces à la Une

Détails du contact:

Adresse:

Steve Coggan
107 Warwick Road
Carlisle
CA1 1EA

Site web

Prix par nuit:

à partir de €55

Descriptif:

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Un plus à l'aise, situé au centre, Grade II foncières cotées victorienne, récemment entièrement rénové. Ce lit populaires et l'établissement petit déjeuner est située dans une zone de conservation calme dans la ville historique de Carlisle et juste un mile 1 / 4 de la 'Côte Ouest' station de la ligne ferroviaire principale.

Quelque 150 ans, Cornerways conserve de nombreuses caractéristiques originales c'est victorienne dont un couloir carrelé et fonte balustrade de l'escalier.

Toutes nos chambres sont décorées avec goût à la norme que vous attendez d'un hébergement, décerné 4 étoiles dans le régime de la "VisitBritain 'assurance qualité et classé 5 étoiles par le Conseil municipal pour Carlisle scores sur le schéma de portes de sécurité alimentaire, nous sommes également recommandé par le Lonely Planet et de Lets Go! guides voyageurs.
. Cornerways
est une base idéale pour explorer la ville historique de Carlisle avec son mélange de l'ancien et le nouveau. Venture au-delà des murs de la ville et le Lake District National Park, le mur d'Hadrien, la vallée de l'Eden, le Solway Firth et le Scottish Borders se trouvent à proximité.
. Pour
un rythme détendu pourquoi ne pas acheter un billet pour le fameux Trans-Pennine Carlisle à Settle ferroviaire qui traverse certains des paysages les plus spectaculaires du Royaume-Uni a à offrir. Carlisle station est juste à 5 minutes à pied de Cornerways.

Veulent une expérience plus énergique? Pourquoi ne pas marcher du mur d'Hadrien Coast-to-Coast Trail qui est situé à quelques centaines de mètres de nous? Le Mur d'Hadrien service d'autobus, l'AD122, est juste une promenade de 5 minutes de Cornerways. Cherchant un défi personnel? Pourquoi ne pas suivre certains de nos clients récents et tenter de cycle à partir de Lands End à John O'Groats la voie recommandée pour qui traverse Carlisle?.

Description gite

Un lit 10 chambre et petit déjeuner avec l'établissement d'un choix de chambres simples, chambres doubles, chambres doubles et des chambres familiales, soit standard, soit en-suite disponibles.

Nous offrons gratuitement à haut débit WiFi et Télévision Numérique Terrestre.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Par la route.

Nous sommes situés au coin de Warwick Road & Hartington Place, (en face de St-Joseph et l'église St Mary) 1. 25 miles de la sortie 43 de l'autoroute M6. De la M6, suivre les panneaux pour «Centre-ville de Carlisle '&' de la gare,« c'est l'A69 Warwick Road, continuer sur cette route, nous sommes situés plus loin sur cette route sur la droite.

Par Rail.
. Nous sommes environ
. 650 mètres (cinq minutes à pied) de la gare, c'est une station de ligne principale sur la «West Coast Main Line» exploité par Virgin Trains. La station est aussi le terminus de la Carlisle - Settle - Skipton - Leeds ligne principale. Ensemble avec la ligne de fond à Newcastle-upon-Tyne et au-delà. Marcher directement sur la route de la station sur le «Croissant» suivi du Croissant vers la gauche, tournez à droite dans Warwick Road, nous sommes situés à quelque 400 mètres le long de cette route sur le côté gauche de la route (en face de St-Joseph & St Mary Church. ).

En Bus.

Tourner à gauche sur la station de bus sur Lonsdale Street, marchez jusqu'à la fin de cette rue, traverser la route dans la rue Chiswick, Cornerways est située à quelque 300 mètres à l'extrémité de cette route sur le côté droit.

O. S. Carte grille de référence NY 406559.

Carte

Equipements

Parking
Jardin
Cartes de crédit acceptées