Check availability, and book online commission free!

Featured Properties

Contact "Les Deux Sabots" direct (no commission)




La Coldebouye, Exideuil, 16150

Traditional 19th Century stone cottage tastefully renovated to give you comfortable, character accommodation. Set in a little hamlet, near to the river Vienne, its the ideal base for exploring the Charente and its neighbouring regions.

Description of Les Deux Sabots Bed & Breakfast:

Our traditional stone cottage, dating from the 19th Century, has been tastefully renovated to give you comfortable accommodation full of charm and character. It's set in a little hamlet, close to the river Vienne, in the heart of the beautiful, serene Charente countryside. The area, famous for rolling landscapes, charming villages and medieval chateaux, is an idyllic part of France. In our local village of Exideuil, a short 10 minutes stroll crossing the river Vienne, there are amenities including a baker ( essential for your morning croissant) a chemist, a grocery store and bars.

The Charente is the place to be if you are looking for a slice of traditional French life. The pace of life is slow so why not join the locals for a leisurely glass of pineau (a delicious blend of local wine fortified by the addition of cognac) while you watch the world go by?
For those looking for a slightly more energetic holiday, there are plenty of options for days out to suit all ages and interests. Visit beautiful old towns like Confolens, Angouleme and Cognac with its famous cognac houses. Enjoy rolling countryside, beautiful rivers (with the option to kayak), and darkly wooded forests with walking and cycling tracks for great days exploring.
Go swimming in the Charente lakes, many with life guard supervision and beach side facilities. Not forgetting golf courses, chateaux, zoos and Roman villas to explore - two weeks will just not be long enough!

We are only 30 minutes from Limoges Airport. For those preferring to use their own car its about a 5 hour drive from the ferry port of Caen or St Malo (If using Brittany Ferries we can give you a code to get a discount.) Please ask for more details of routes and anything else you are unsure of - we're always happy to help.

Description of Les Deux Sabots Gite :

Ground Floor
Kitchen/diner - large dining table, oven, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge/freezer.
Living room - wood burner (for cosy autumn evenings), comfy chairs, large double sofa bed, TV and DVD player, games and books.
First Floor
Master bedroom - king size bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers,single futon.
2nd bedroom - large double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers.
Bathroom - shower and wc.
Outside
Sunny terrace to the front of the house with table and chairs and bbq.
Garden to the rear of the property with a large grassed area and garden furniture.

Directions to Les Deux Sabots

Limoges airport is an easy 30 minute drive to Les Deux Sabots. Car hire is available.
For those of you who prefer to drive the channel ferry ports (Caen/St Malo) are about a 5 hour drive. (Brittany Ferries discount code is available on request)

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast
House. 6 400 650 400 650

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi

Properties close by






List your property Owners

Réservez directement avec le propriétaire ici

Annonces à la Une

Contacter le propriétaire "Les Deux Sabots" (sans frais, sans commission)




La Coldebouye, Exideuil, 16150

maison traditionnelle du 19ème siècle en pierre rénovée avec goût pour vous donner un hébergement confortable de caractère. Situé dans un petit hameau, près de la rivière Vienne, son point de départ idéal pour découvrir la Charente et ses régions voisines.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Notre chalet traditionnel en pierre, datant du 19ème siècle, a été rénovée avec goût pour vous donner un hébergement confortable pleine de charme et de caractère. Il est situé dans un petit hameau, près de la rivière Vienne, dans le cur de la belle campagne Charente sereine. La région, célèbre pour des paysages vallonnés, de charmants villages et châteaux médiévaux, est une partie idyllique de France. Dans notre village local d'Exideuil, À quelques 10 minutes à pied en traversant la rivière Vienne, il y a des commodités, y compris un boulanger (essentiel pour votre croissant du matin) un chimiste, un magasin et des bars épicerie.

La Charente est l'endroit idéal si vous cherchez une tranche de vie française traditionnelle. Le rythme de vie est lent alors pourquoi ne pas rejoindre les gens du pays pour un verre tranquille de pineau (un délicieux mélange de vin local fortifiée par l'ajout de cognac) pendant que vous regardez le monde passer?
Pour ceux qui recherchent des vacances un peu plus énergique, Il y a beaucoup d'options pour les jours pour tous les âges et intérêts. Visitez de belles vieilles villes comme Confolens, Angoulême et Cognac avec ses célèbres maisons de cognac. Profitez de campagne vallonnée, belles rivières (avec la possibilité de faire du kayak), et les forêts sombres boisés avec pédestres et pistes cyclables pour grands jours à explorer.
aller nager dans les lacs Charente, la plupart avec supervision de garde de la vie et de la plage des installations secondaires. Sans oublier les terrains de golf, châteaux, zoos et villas romaines à explorer - deux semaines sera tout simplement pas être assez long!

Nous sommes à seulement 30 minutes de l'aéroport de Limoges. Les personnes qui préfèrent utiliser leur propre voiture est à environ cinq heures de route du port de ferry de Caen ou St Malo (Si vous utilisez Brittany Ferries nous pouvons vous donner un code pour obtenir un rabais.) S'il vous plaît demander plus de détails de routes et rien d'autre vous ne savez pas - nous sommes toujours heureux de vous aider.

Descriptif Gite:

Cuisine / diner de RDC - grande table à manger, four, micro-ondes, lave-vaisselle, lave-linge, réfrigérateur / congélateur.
Salon - poêle à bois (pour les soirées d'automne confortables), des fauteuils confortables, un grand canapé-lit double, TV et lecteur DVD, jeux et livres.

Première Superficie Chambre des maîtres - lit king size, une armoire, une commode, futon.
2ème chambre - grand lit double, Une armoire, une commode.
Salle de bains - douche et wc.
extérieur Terrasse ensoleillée
à l'avant de la maison avec table et chaises et barbecue.
jardin à l'arrière de la propriété avec une grande surface gazonnée et meubles de jardin.

Itinéraire d'accès

L'aéroport de Limoges est un outil facile 30 minutes à Les Deux Sabots. Location de voiture est disponible.
Pour ceux d'entre vous qui préfèrent conduire les ports de la Manche en ferry (Caen / St Malo) sont d'un 5 heures de route. (Brittany Ferries code de réduction est disponible sur demande)

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Gite. 6 400 650 400 650

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi

Les maisons les plus proches






Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire