Check availability, and book online commission free!

Featured Properties

Contact "Casa Do Cabeço" direct (no commission)




Casa Do Cabeço, Falorca, Falorca, Castelões, 3465-127

Beautiful Country House Bed & Breakfast at the feet of the Serra de Caramulo mountain range offering a unique guest experience.
Casa do Cabeço was built in 1937 by a wealthy local family as a country house where to relax and spend their free time. Recently refurbished, it has maintained much of the old world charm and all its character whilst catering to modern comforts.
Set amidst a flat top hill or Cabeço and surrounded by a lovely mature tree garden with beautiful granite walls, the views from the house are splendid.

Description of Casa Do Cabeço Bed & Breakfast:

The tree garden around the house offers multiple levels which are limited by old granite walls creating dozens of hide ways and secret seating spaces to simply just contemplate nature, relax and unwind or read a good book.
We have an outside terraced area where guests can have their breakfast and enjoy the sunshine and views.
At Casa do Cabeço we offer the following rooms to our guests: Os Sobreiros Room, A Camelia Room, A Tilia Room and O Carvalho Room.
We offer a delicious continental breakfast included in the price.
There is central heating and free wi-fi throughout the whole house.
There is a charming shared lounge for all the guest to enjoy and relax. The lounge contains a large flat screen TV and DVD player, many books and lots of board games.
There is plenty to do during your stay at Casa do Cabeço as our surroundings offer a wide range of activities for our guests to enjoy.
There is something for everybody to do, from nature walks and trail hiking to more extreme sports such as paragliding or rock climbing.
Thanks to our partnership with Sportnatura we can offer the following activities to our guests: Paragliding, mountain bike hire, off-road 4x4 rides and tours, canoeing, guided walks, rock climbing, archery, canyoning and more. Contact us for more detailed information, conditions and availability.
For those who love playing golf the 27 hole Montebelo Golf is just 17.5kms from Casa do Cabeço. It’s a beautiful 200 hectare golf course surrounded by pine trees, oaks and heather. Please find all the information at Montebelo Golf.
Visit the beautiful Dão wine region, its wineries and vineyards, take a guided tour and taste some wonderful wines at Casa de Santar. If you like we can help you with the tour reservation.
The concept behind Casa do Cabeço is deceptively simple: Tranquillity, authenticity and quality of life are in effect the basic pillars.
Escape daily routine and enjoy the magic of nature in our amazing surroundings!!!
The surrounding region deserves to be explored for its landscapes, historical sites, food products and a variety of curiosities. In fact, the small villages around the area maintain a close relationship with nature and the past. Enjoy the numerous walking trails that can be found just outside our front door and surrounding areas! The marked 18km "Orange Tree Route" proves to be very popular amongst walkers and mountain bikers. The shorter "Linen Route" is also great to relax, enjoy nature and explore traditional villages and ways of life.
Caramulo Art and Classic Vintage Car Museum is just a short scenic drive away, you can appreciate a Picasso and a Rolls Royce there! Its wonderful mountain range also offers some of the most typical Portuguese villages and stunning views of Central North Portugal.
Ecopista do Dão is 10 minutes from us. The old railway between Santa Comba Dão and Viseu is now a 49km path perfect for cycling, walking and admiring nature. Vineyards, old railway station, tunnels, bridges and a beautiful scenery awaits you at the heart of the Dão wine region.
20 mins drive from the house is the city of Viseu with its beautiful cathedral, churches and museums. Do not skip a well worthy visit to the Grão Vasco Museum and loose yourself in the medieval historic centre with its narrow streets and traditional shops!
The historical Coimbra and its ancient university (one of the oldest in Europe) is less than an hour away. The beautiful 18th century Joanina Library is a must. Feel the buzzing university life around the city and experience the Coimbra Fado in the enchanting old town.
Known as the “Portuguese Venice” Aveiro is an hour drive from Casa do Cabeço. There is plenty to discover there: The old picturesque town with its water canals and painted gondola styled boats; the long sandy coastline and unspoilt beaches of Costa Nova; delicious seafood and fish restaurants; food markets, etc.

Directions to Casa Do Cabeço

Casa do Cabeço is located just 10kms from the city of Tondela and is serviced by public transport (bus, parade is located outside the house). Tondela can be reached by car via main roads (IP3) and also by coach services.

View On Map

Pricing

Property
type.
Quantity;
Prices in €
Daily Price Weekly Price
min. max. min. max.
extra bed.
breakfast
Room
(2 pers.)
3 60 70 420 490

Services

 
Handicapped Access
 
Dinner served
 
Animals accepted
 
Parking
 
Pool
 
Tennis
 
Garden
 
Credit cards accepted
 
Wi-Fi


List your property Owners

Réservez directement avec le propriétaire ici

Annonces à la Une



Casa Do Cabeço, Falorca, Falorca, Castelões, 3465-127

Belle maison de campagne Bed & Breakfast au pied de la chaîne de montagnes Serra de Caramulo offrant une expérience unique. Casa do Cabeço a été construite en 1937 par une riche famille locale comme une maison de campagne où se détendre et passer son temps libre. Récemment rénové, il a conservé une grande partie du charme du vieux monde et tout son caractère tout en offrant un confort moderne. Situé au milieu d'une colline plate ou Cabeço et entouré d'un joli jardin arboré avec de beaux murs de granit, les vues de la maison sont splendides.

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Le jardin arboré autour de la maison offre de multiples niveaux qui sont limités par de vieux murs de granit créant des dizaines de chemins cachés et des espaces de sièges secrets pour simplement contempler la nature, se détendre et lire un bon livre.
Nous disposons d'une terrasse extérieure où les clients peuvent prendre leur petit-déjeuner et profiter du soleil et des vues.
A Casa do Cabeço, nous offrons les chambres suivantes à nos clients: Salle Os Sobreiros, Une salle Camélia, une salle Tilia et une salle O Carvalho.
Nous offrons un délicieux petit déjeuner continental inclus dans le prix.
Il y a du chauffage central et du wi-fi gratuit dans toute la maison.
Il y a un salon commun charmant pour tous les invités à apprécier et se détendre. Le salon contient une grande télévision à écran plat et un lecteur DVD, de nombreux livres et de nombreux jeux de société.
Il y a beaucoup à faire pendant votre séjour à Casa do Cabeço car notre environnement offre un large éventail d'activités pour nos clients de profiter.
Il y a quelque chose pour tout le monde à faire, des promenades dans la nature et la randonnée pédestre à des sports plus extrêmes tels que le parapente ou l'escalade.
Grâce à notre partenariat avec Sportnatura, nous pouvons offrir les activités suivantes à nos clients: parapente, location de VTT, promenades en 4x4 hors route, canoë, promenades guidées, escalade, tir à l'arc, canyoning et plus encore. Contactez-nous pour plus d'informations détaillées, conditions et disponibilité.
Pour ceux qui aiment jouer au golf, le 27 trous Montebelo Golf est à seulement 17,5 km de Casa do Cabeço. C'est un beau terrain de golf de 200 hectares entouré de pins, de chênes et de bruyères. S'il vous plaît trouver toutes les informations à Montebelo Golf.
Visitez la belle région viticole du Dão, ses vignobles et ses vignobles, faites une visite guidée et goûtez de merveilleux vins à la Casa de Santar. Si vous aimez nous pouvons vous aider avec la réservation du tour.
Le concept derrière Casa do Cabeço est trompeusement simple: la tranquillité, l'authenticité et la qualité de vie sont en effet les piliers de base.
Escape routine quotidienne et profiter de la magie de la nature dans notre environnement incroyable!
La région environnante mérite d'être explorée pour ses paysages, ses sites historiques, ses produits alimentaires et une variété de curiosités. En fait, les petits villages autour de la zone maintiennent une relation étroite avec la nature et le passé. Profitez des nombreux sentiers de randonnée qui se trouvent juste devant notre porte d'entrée et les zones environnantes! La "Route des Orangers" de 18 km se révèle très populaire auprès des randonneurs et des vététistes. La "Route du Lin" plus courte est également idéale pour se détendre, profiter de la nature et explorer les villages traditionnels et les modes de vie.
Caramulo Art et Classic Vintage Car Museum est juste un court trajet en voiture, vous pouvez apprécier un Picasso et une Rolls Royce là-bas! Sa merveilleuse chaîne de montagnes offre également quelques-uns des villages les plus typiques du Portugal et une vue imprenable sur le centre du nord du Portugal.
Ecopista do Dão est à 10 minutes de nous. L'ancien chemin de fer entre Santa Comba Dão et Viseu est maintenant un chemin de 49 km idéal pour le vélo, marcher et admirer la nature. Vignobles, ancienne gare, des tunnels, des ponts et un beau paysage vous attend au cur de la région viticole du Dão.
20 minutes en voiture de la maison est la ville de Viseu avec sa belle cathédrale, des églises et des musées. Ne manquez pas une visite bien méritée au Musée Grão Vasco et perdez-vous dans le centre historique médiéval avec ses rues étroites et ses boutiques traditionnelles!
Coimbra historique et son ancienne université (l'une des plus anciennes d'Europe) est à moins d'une heure. La belle Joanina Library du 18ème siècle est un must. Ressentez la vie universitaire animée autour de la ville et faites l'expérience du Fado de Coimbra dans la vieille ville enchanteresse.
Connu comme la "Venise portugaise" Aveiro est une heure de route de Casa do Cabeço. Il y a beaucoup à découvrir: la vieille ville pittoresque avec ses canaux et ses bateaux peints en gondole; la longue côte de sable et les plages préservées de Costa Nova; de délicieux restaurants de fruits de mer et de poissons; marchés alimentaires, etc.

Itinéraire d'accès

Casa do Cabeço est situé à seulement 10 km de la ville de Tondela et est desservie par les transports publics (bus, défilé est situé à l'extérieur de la maison). Tondela peut être atteint en voiture par les routes principales (IP3) et aussi par les services d'autocar.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Chambre
(2 pers.)
3 60 70 420 490

Equipements

 
Accès handicapé
 
Table d'hôtes
 
Animaux acceptés
 
Parking
 
Piscine
 
Tennis
 
Jardin
 
Cartes de crédit acceptées
 
Wi-Fi


Déposez votre annonce Propriétaire