List your property
  • Start typing for suggestions...

Featured Properties

Contact Details:

Address:

Alexandre Molimard
7 Rue Des Gardes
Cournon D'auvergne
63800

Reviews:

Write a review

Price per night:

price from €75

Description:

Description for B&B:

A brand new address both comfortable and friendly, which has created the surprise by the audacity and refinement of its decoration.

Located in Cournon d'Auvergne, between the Regional Natural Parks of Volcanoes and Livradois-Forez, MAISON 1780 welcomes you in the heart of the Auvergne, 15 minutes southeast of Clermont-Ferrand, and just 5 minutes from the Zenith and the Grande Halle d'Auvergne.

Less than an hour from the main tourist sites, MAISON 1780 is ideally located to discover all the major posts of the region.

THE HOUSE :

Nestled in a lush greenery, sheltered from sight view, the charm operates as soon as you pass the gate. This former winemaker farm whose roots go back to the 18th century has been fully restored in 2017. It will be for you a haven of peace, a break from time.

Our three bedrooms "BERRY", "POLLEN" and "POTIRON" including a large family suite are located on the 1st floor and all open on the lovely garden dotted with fig trees, lilacs, lavenders, rosemary and oleander. Each room plays with light thanks to a set of soothing colors to offer you all the comfort and tranquility necessary for your rest.

- Room "BERRY" (12m2) with double bed 160x200 or two single beds 80x200, private bathroom and separate toilet on the same floor.

- Room "POLLEN" (29m2) is a family room with double bed 160x200 and an independent living room likely to turn into a second room with double bed 140x190 (to be specified when booking). Private bathroom and separate toilet on the same floor.

- Room "POTIRON" (28m2) with double bed 160 x 200. Private bathroom and toilet in the room.

The interior of the house is a subtle mix of modern and traditional (volcanic lava stone staircase and slabs, old fireplaces, lime-washed timber-framed walls, original oak floors, vaulted ceilings or the French, tomettes ...). Period furniture, designer pieces and favorite objects are highlighted in a "family home" atmosphere.

Large common areas are available to the guests (dining room and living room).

The surrounding hills are an invitation to stroll. You can also bask in a lounger in the shade of the fig trees or on the terrace for a well deserved relaxation if you have walked the region to discover its treasures.

The gourmet and generous breakfasts are served on the terrace as soon as the weather is nice and will make you (re) discover what taking time means. You will be served a whole range of products "homemade": jams, brioche and pastries, organic bread and yogurts, honey bees of our region, cereals, fresh fruit, bulk tea quality and fruit juices.

For dinners, we propose a table of hosts on reservation (30 per adult / 15 per child up to 12 years) including a house cocktail MAISON 1780, a starter, a main, a selection of cheeses of our region, a dessert, coffee or herbal tea. Our local cuisine is a tribute to seasonal produce, recipes and treasure of our region.

For your escapades, we propose several itineraries mentioning the unavoidable sites of the region.

MAISON 1780 will seduce all travelers wishing to find a charming house in Auvergne. It is an address that murmurs rather than gives itself, because those who discovered it would like to keep it secret!

A real little paradise, where only our friends the animals are not allowed.

NEARBY :

Historical patrimony :
Fortified in the 13th century, the old town allows lovers of old stones to plunge into the past of the city. Lose yourself in the narrow streets and discover an architectural heritage typical of the old Auvergne winemaking villages (winemakers and polycultures, old cellars, tons).

Natural heritage :
The dry hillsides, a particularly rich ecological site, correspond to an area of limestone and volcanic mounds protected at the European level by the Natura 2000 program. Also protected for its fauna and flora, the river Allier, one of the last wild rivers in Europe, is saved to ensure the quality of its water table.

MISCELLANEOUS :

- Baby equipment available to families (cot, mattress exchange, mini bath, high chair...),
- Free access to Wi-Fi, flat screen television, desk and mineral water available in all the rooms,
- Hairdryer and organic soaps and shampoos,
- Lounge and library at your disposal during the day,
- Terrace, garden furniture and loungers,
- Enclosed garden, free private parking in front of the property.

Reviews

Aucun avis pour l'instant Write a review

Map

Prices

Property type Quantity
Prices in €
Daily Prices Weekly Prices
min. max. min. max.
extra bed
breakfast
Notes: 2 bedrooms with double beds 160x200 to accommodate up to 2 persons each
Notes: 1 family bedroom with 2 double beds 160x200 + 140x190 to accommodate up to 4 persons

Services

Wi-Fi
Parking
Garden
Dinner

The nearest listings:

Ajouter votre propriété
  • Commencez à taper pour suggestions

Annonces à la Une

Détails du contact:

Adresse:

Alexandre Molimard
7 Rue Des Gardes
Cournon D'auvergne
63800

Prix par nuit:

à partir de €75

Descriptif:

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

Une toute nouvelle adresse chaleureuse, confortable et conviviale, qui a créé la surprise par laudace et le raffinement de sa décoration.

Située à Cournon-dAuvergne, entre les Parcs Naturels Régionaux des Volcans et Livradois-Forez, MAISON 1780 vous accueille au cur de lAuvergne, à 15 minutes au Sud-Est de Clermont-Ferrand, et à 5 minutes à peine du Zénith et de la Grande Halle dAuvergne.

À moins dune heure des principaux sites touristiques, MAISON 1780 est idéalement située pour découvrir toutes les richesses de la région.

LA MAISON :

Nichée dans un écrin de verdure, à labris des regards, le charme opère dès que lon a passé le portail. Cette ancienne ferme vigneronne dont les racines remontent au 18ème siècle a été entièrement restaurée en 2017. Elle sera pour vous un havre de paix, une pause hors du temps.

Nos trois chambres « BERRY », « POLLEN » et « POTIRON » dont une grande suite familiale se situent au 1er étage et souvrent toutes sur le ravissant jardin parsemé de figuiers, lilas, lavandes, romarins et lauriers roses. Chaque chambre joue de la lumière grâce à un jeu de coloris apaisants pour vous offrir tout le confort et la quiétude nécessaires à votre repos.

- Chambre "BERRY" (12 m²) avec lit double 160x200 ou deux lits simples 80x200. Salle de bains et WC séparés, privés sur le même palier.

- Chambre "POLLEN" (29 m²) est une chambre familiale avec lit double 160x200 et un salon indépendant susceptible de se transformer en deuxième chambre avec lit double 140x190 (à préciser lors de la réservation). Salle de bains et WC séparés, privés sur le même palier.

- Chambre "POTIRON" (28 m²) avec lit double 160x200. Salle de bains et WC privés dans la chambre.

Lintérieur de la maison est un subtil mélange de modernité et de traditionnel (escalier et dalles en pierre de lave volcanique, cheminées anciennes, murs à pans de bois enduits à la chaux, planchers dorigine en chêne, plafonds voûtés ou bien à la française, tomettes ) Les meubles dépoque, pièces design et objets coup de cur chinés sont mis en valeur dans une atmosphère maison de famille.

La convivialité étant de mise, de grands espaces communs sont dédiés aux hôtes (salle à manger et salon).

Les collines environnantes sont une invitation à la flânerie. Vous pourrez aussi lézarder dans un transat à lombre des figuiers ou sur la vaste terrasse pour un moment de détente bien mérité si vous avez arpenté la région à la découverte de ses trésors.

Les petits déjeuners gourmands et généreux sont servis en terrasse dès les beaux jours et vous feront (re) découvrir ce que prendre son temps veut dire. Vous sera servie toute une palette de produits "fait maison": confitures, brioche et viennoiseries, pain bio et yaourts, miel des abeilles de notre région, céréales, fruits frais, thé en vrac de qualité et jus de fruits.

Pour les dîners, nous proposons une table dhôtes sur réservation (30 par adulte / 15 par enfant jusqu'à 12 ans) comprenant un cocktail apéritif Maison 1780, une entrée, un plat, une sélection de fromages de notre région, un dessert, café ou infusion. Notre cuisine du terroir est un hommage aux produits de saison, aux recettes de toujours et aux trésors de notre région.

Pour vos escapades, nous proposons plusieurs itinéraires mentionnant les sites incontournables de la région.

MAISON 1780 séduira les voyageurs désireux de trouver une maison de charme en Auvergne. Cest une adresse qui se murmure plutôt quelle ne se donne, car ceux qui lont découverte aimerait la garder secrète !

En bref, un véritable petit coin de paradis, où seul nos amis les animaux ne sont pas admis

À PROXIMITÉ :

Patrimoine historique :
Fortifié au XIII ème siècle, le vieux bourg permet aux amateurs de vieilles pierres de se replonger dans le passé de la ville. Perdez-vous dans les ruelles et partez à la découverte d'un patrimoine architectural typique des anciens villages vignerons auvergnats (maisons vigneronnes et de polyculteurs, anciennes caves, tonnes).

Patrimoine naturel :
Les coteaux secs, site écologique particulièrement riche, correspondent à un espace de buttes calcaires et volcaniques protégé au niveau européen par le programme Natura 2000. Également protégée pour sa faune et sa flore, la rivière Allier, une des dernières rivières sauvages dEurope.

AUTRES :

- Équipements bébé mis à disposition des familles (lit parapluie, matelas de change, mini baignoire, chaise haute),
- Accès Internet WiFi gratuit, télévision écran plat, coin bureau et eau minérale à disposition dans les chambres,
- Sèche-cheveux et produits dhygiène bio (savons et shampoings),
- Grand salon et bibliothèque à votre disposition dans la journée,
- Terrasse, salon de jardin et transats,
- Terrain clos, parking privé gratuit.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Notes: 2 chambres avec lits doubles 160x200 (capacité 2 personnes chacune)
Notes: 1 chambre familiale avec un 2 lits doubles 160x200 + 140x190 (capacité 4 personnes)

Equipements

Wi-Fi
Parking
Jardin
Table d'hôtes

Les maisons les plus proches: