List your property

Featured Properties

Contact Details:

Address:

M Ford
13 Rue Du Rocher
Auzat
09220

Reviews:

Write a review

Price per night:

price from €55

Description:

Description for B&B:

The Montcalm valley and its surroundings are rich in activities for young and old: climbing, canyoning, caving, hiking, horseback riding and mountain biking, skiing, tobogganing, snowshoeing, sleigh rides, cani-hiking, visits to caves and castles, balneotherapy and many others. I will not fail to inform you its good plans!

Located on the banks of the Saleix, the stream ensures a pleasant and cool temperature in midsummer., with the gentle, calming sound of the stream waters to help put the hustle and bustle behind you and relax on your vacation.

Although many car parks are available near the house, the cottage is easily accessible by a short walk through the old stone streets of this historic district "Le Barri", taking its name from the fortifications that once surrounded this part of the town. The absence of cars in the immediate vicinity makes this cottage particularly suitable for holidaymakers on vacation with children, or for anyone wishing to take advantage of the calm this provides.

Many activities are available a short distance from the lodge. The village is renowned for its position at the start of many hiking routes, and is ideally located near the GR10, the hiking trail from one ocean to another that crosses France, from the Atlantic to the Mediterranean coast, following the Pyrenees.

Description for Gite

On the first floor you will find a comfortable living room, equipped with a TV. On this floor there is also the first single bedroom, with a view of the mountain and the stream that passes in front of the house.

The stairs to the second floor lead to the second single bedroom. The shower / bathroom is off of this room.

Finally, the double bedroom is at the front of the house and has a balcony from where you can enjoy the magnificent view over the valley and its surrounding hills and mountains..

Directly in front of the house is a terrace equipped with a table, bench, parasol and barbecue. Its easy access from the house makes it ideal for dining al fresco, with the sound and fresh air coming in from the adjacent creek creating a great place to relax and take refuge from the summer temperatures.

A short climb of the steps next to the house will lead to the tracks that lead into the forest and to the many possible walks in the valley..

Reviews

Aucun avis pour l'instant Write a review

Directions

The Gite du Rocher, situated in the historic part of the village of Auzat, is nestled in the valley of Vicdessos, at the foot of the Montcalm mountain, the highest peak in Ariège (3050m alt).
The gîte is easily accessed by car, and is 20mins drive from the nearest train station (Tarascon-sur-Ariége) Pick-up is possible from the train station.

Map

Prices

Property type Quantity
Prices in €
Daily Prices Weekly Prices
min. max. min. max.
extra bed
breakfast
Notes: Bed linen and towels are provided. A cleaning fee of 25 euros is demanded for each stay.

Services

The nearest listings:

  • Start typing for suggestions...

Ajouter votre propriété

Annonces à la Une

Détails du contact:

Adresse:

M Ford
13 Rue Du Rocher
Auzat
09220

Prix par nuit:

à partir de €55

Descriptif:

Descriptif Chambres D'Hotes:

La vallée du Montcalm et ses environs sont riches en activités pour petits et grands: escalade, canyoning, spéléo, randonnées pédestres, équestres et VTT, ski, luges, raquettes, balades en traîneau, cani-rando, visites de grottes et de châteaux, balnéo et bien dautres. Je ne manquerai de vous renseigner son les bons plans !

Situé sur les rives de la Saleix, le ruisseau assure une température agréable et fraîche en plein été, avec le son doux et apaisant des eaux du ruisseau pour vous aider à mettre lagitation derrière vous et à vous détendre pendant vos vacances.

Bien que de nombreux parkings soient disponibles à proximité de la maison, le gîte est facilement accessible par une courte promenade à travers les anciennes ruelles en pierre de ce quartier historique « Le Barri », tirant son nom des fortifications qui entouraient autrefois cette partie de le village. Labsence de voitures à proximité immédiate rend ce gîte particulièrement adapté aux vacanciers en vacances avec enfants, ou à toute personne souhaitant profiter du calme que cela procure.

De nombreuses activités sont disponibles à une courte distance du gîte. Le village est réputé pour sa position au départ de nombreux itinéraires de randonnée, et est idéalement situé à proximité du GR10, le sentier pédestre dun océan à lautre qui traverse la France, de lAtlantique à la côte méditerranéenne, en suivant les Pyrénées.

Description gite

Au premier étage, vous trouverez un salon confortable, équipé dune télévision. A cet étage, il y a aussi la première chambre simple, avec vue sur la montagne et le ruisseau qui passe devant la maison.

Les escaliers menant au deuxième étage arrivent dans la deuxième chambre simple. La douche / salle de bain est hors de cette pièce.

Enfin, la chambre double est à lavant de la maison et possède un balcon doù vous pourrez profiter de la vue magnifique sur la vallée et ses collines et montagnes environnantes.

Juste en face de la maison se trouve une terrasse équipée dune table, dun banc, dun parasol et dun barbecue. Son accès facile depuis la maison le rend idéal pour dîner à lextérieur, avec le son et lair frais qui arrivent du ruisseau adjacent créant un endroit idéal pour se détendre et se réfugier des températures estivales.

Une courte montée des marches à côté de la maison amènera aux pistes qui mènent dans la forêt et aux nombreuses promenades possibles dans la vallée.

Avis

Aucun avis pour l'instant Formulez une appréciation

Itinéraire d'accès

Le Gite du Rocher, situé dans la partie historique du village d'Auzat, est niché dans la vallée du Vicdessos, au pied de la montagne du Montcalm, le plus haut sommet de l'Ariège (3050m alt).
Le gîte est facilement accessible en voiture et se trouve à 20 minutes en voiture de la gare la plus proche (Tarascon-sur-Ariége). Prise en charge possible depuis la gare.

Carte

Prix

Type
d'héberg.
Quantité
Tarifs en €
Tarif Jour Tarif Semaine
min. max. min. max.
lit suppl.
p'tit déj
Notes: Les draps et les serviettes sont fournis. Un forfait ménage de 25 euros est demandé pour chaque séjour.

Equipements

Les maisons les plus proches:

  • Commencez à taper pour suggestions